We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights and loved it! Spacious and beautifully presented, it also had every practical amenity you could need. Absolutely LOVED dining at Longboards Laidback Eatery & Bar. Only thing that could be improved on is the bed seemed to be 2 singles pushed together, instead of a King or Queen bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    688
    300
    151
    126
See reviews for
949
691
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent facilities and service, the staff were polite and helpful, the location is very central with no real need to hire a car as public transport is readily available, we really enjoyed our stay at Q1

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gez03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in April in a 2 bed ocean view room. It was a large unit which enabled us all some space! The facilities in the rooms were exceptional - great laundry, deluxe bathrooms one with a beautiful view of the hinterland, great kitchen. Q1 made our holiday something special, we feel we got great value and will be back, hopefully higher! The location to the patrolled beach is awesome and we were visitors at least twice a day! We went and had a look at the 3 bedroom apartment which are massive with exceptional views.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently stayed on the 40th Floor with my boyfriend for 4 nights. On arrival we were amazed by the views and the lovely room. We realised that we had a leaking toilet and our phone did work but did not say anything to start off with as it was a minor thing. We did though on the second day ask for better pillows in which we pretty much got given the same hard ones back so we went out and brought our own.The 2nd day we heard the fire alarm go off and had to walk down 40 flights of stairs which was quite scary when you don't know whats going on, once downstairs the receptionist advised it was a false alarm and thought it was amusing. There was no Fire Waden there either and other people were just as confused as us.
On the 2nd night I went to have a bath and there was no hot water, I called reception from my mobile and was told it would be fixed in half hr, I called again after half hr to which I was told it will be hot soon. I ended up getting sick of waiting so I went to bed.
We complained the next day as I couldn't walk due to my muscles being so sore from the stairs ( I am a very active person as well but still my leg muscles were torn badly) we told them about the phone and toilet as well. The phone did get fixed but the running toilet just kept running after they "fixed" it. We did get given a voucher for lunch and a bottle of wine though which we used the next day and that was very lovely. On saying that the day we checked out the receptionist advised me I had been charged for that but ended up saying it was for free?
The indoor pool was meant to be heated which it wasn't and the spa near the pool was also out of order so we didn't get to use that either.
The room was lovely and so was the view but I will not be spending money here again to stay,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Tracey D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Q1 Resort. All feedback is genuinely appreciated as it assists Q1 Management in proactively making Q1 even better for our valued guests.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the magnificent view form your apartment but was concerned to read that there were some maintenence issues that you encountered during your stay. I apologise for any inconvenience and assure you that appropriate steps have been taken to ensure that no further incidents such as the failure of the public area announcement system for the alarm reoccures.
The indoor pool is heated to 28 degrees, this is measured every day to ensure compliance, I am sorry that the Spa was taken off line for one day recently as part of scheduled maintenence.
Although you were oferred compensation for the issues that you encountered and the phone failure was resolved, I acknowledge that some aspects of your stay were not resolved to your satisfaction and consequently did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your valuable comments.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhead, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed 1 week at Q1...where to begin?! We had the most wonderful time! Awesome location & views! I could have sat in the apartment all day & just admired the ever changing view! So close to the centre of Surfers Paradise & beach. Walking distance from a large selection of dining & shopping options. Spacious well appointed apartments! Breakfast at Sky View is a must, we spent about 2 hours up there. Lovely friendly service from staff & a late check out on request :) Only a 20-30 minutes drive to any of the theme parks. The only negative was poor water pressure in the shower, but I suppose you get that 49 floors up.

Room Tip: North facing rooms lots of sun & great views of Surfers Paradise beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa481971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Q1 staff were very friendly and accommodating. They gave us an upgrade to a higher floor upon request as it was our honeymoon. The room itself was modern and immaculate, and everything was provided to make it self-catering. The location was perfect for morning and afternoon strolls, central to restaurants, shopping and tourist activities. Would highly recommend staying here for a touch of luxury at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirraD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We recently stayed at the Q1 on the gold coast, our stay was fantastic the rooms were spacious, Morden and had everything we needed for our 5 night stay.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was originally on the 36th floor which had the most amazing view but unfortunately i am terrified of heights so after the first night we went to the front desk and they were more then happy to swap our rooms to one i was more confutable in.

Thanks Q1 for our Fantastic stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing