We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and location”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I am very impressed with Q1. I stayed on the 52 floor after staff informed me that cleaning was late on our arrival so we got upgraded to higher floor. Staff is extremely friendly and is close to cavil ave, only short walk away. We stayed in a apartment with the most incredible views of the beach. Even from our bed and also beautiful city night life too.

The only downfall would be that you have to pay to go up to see the 77th floor and also pay again to eat breakfast which was a long wait!!!! I would recommend eating somewhere else. Besides that I would stay here again!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

After staying here for a week I was hesitant to leave, such a beautiful resort offering something for everyone. A bit scared to get our schoolies bond back as when entering the apartment there was small things such as a light switch that had seem better days. The resort were very professional and helpful in assisting us and it is such a difficult time with the tram construction out the front.

One of the only resorts in Surfers with their own taxi rank right at the front door ! The restaurants down stairs offered a great variety from Cold Rock Ice Creamery, Subway, teppanyaki, Cafe Crema, Mondos Pizza and Absynthe the restaurants. Not the mention Skypoint which was free entry if you purchased a dining voucher from the reception which was well worth it. The breakfast was fabulous and the views complimented it greatly.

The security in the building made residents and guests feel safe. Checking in was easy with the manager being a pleasure to deal with sorting out any guests issues.
I recommend to stay in a non ocean view room as the lights at night of the city is truely a sight to see and it left us speechless almost every night.

Room Tip: Apartment 1610 which was a non ocean view was beautiful to see the city of surfers paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

the room was comfortable and the reception was kind. we enjoyed our stay. a little bit far from the main area, and the bathroom didn't have any curtains, but was enough and good price. would like to stay again if i have a chance. oh, and one more problem. road work was going on and was difficult to approach to Q1.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narukone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Q1 and it did not dissapoint. The staff are friendly and willing to help with every need. The rooms are spacious and modern and offer spectacular views. Fantastic for a family holiday or weekend away. I refer all if my friends and family to stay at the Q1 because of quality and convenience. Thankyou for another fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We botg immediately fell in love with all appliances and decor. The rooms were very spacious. Spa took en extremely long time to run due to poor water pressure. Our floor was very quiet and all other guests/tenants were pleasant. Enjoyed a very relaxing 3hrs in the day spa. The pool was magnificent. We will be back agaim

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very happy with our Stay here, no issues with room, location or facilities. Check in process was simple and easy. Would stay again and would recommend to others . We also managed to secure the room at a very good rate!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smida010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Loved the location walking distance to everything we loved the view from the cafe on the top floor. The pool area was great and everyone was extremely friendly. We would definitely be returning The food in cafe was excellent and good value with entry included with breakfast for guests staying at Q1

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $124 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing