We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views and very nice hotel”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I found the Q1 to be a fantastic hotel, the views are breath taking to say the least, the hotel has everything you need and is close enough to everything but not too close that you hear everything. Very close to the flagged section of the beach as well. The staff were good but could have been friendlier. Overal very happy with the stay and will definitely return. I would recommend heading up to skypoint and enjoy the view from there.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,596)
There are newer reviews for Q1 Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very good experience, great location , had great facilities. Only problem was maintenance came in the roof unexpectedly at 9 am and woke me and my partner up , other then that great hotel and highly will recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southy_knights1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I loved how clean the room was, the functionally of the room suited us, we would return again. Wonderful stay. I liked how easy the room was to locate inside the building, parking was expectional and great to see it was at no extra charge and we could leave our car there even after we had checked out. Our room was serviced daily and that was easy for us, thank you to the wonderful staff who looked after that for us. The pool was lovely and the bar beside the pool was nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Always stayed at Q1 when we go to Gold Coast. Situated near surfers paradise, great location with everything a walking distance. Rooms are amazing, clean with a lot of facilities. Works out a bargain if booking a two or three bedroom apartment if going with family or mates.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachitMonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked a 3 bed apartment on the 41st floor ,
Staff at reception were not very welcoming and were quite short , rude .
Room was a good size ,Nice view but the sofa was worn out and dirty , dining chairs one was broken , no curtains only blinds so the sun shone in at 5am
dish washer was rank , we had to run it empty to get the smell out , walls were chipped and dirty
Floor tiles had stains on , shower head had to be held up while you had a shower as it kept falling down .Only one towel each for the three days ,
was not impressed for the money we paid

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Q1 Resort and Spa. We value all reviews on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that the staff at reception were not as friendly as the great reputation they are known for.
I appreciate that you have informed us of the apartment that you stayed in. This information will be read and actioned by our Maintenance Manager and Executive Housekeeper to ensure that our high standards are well maintained. I am sorry for the shortfalls that you experienced.
Some of our special rates do not include daily housekeeing service to offer our guests excellent value for money as our fully self contained apartments contain a clothes washer and dryer. If your rate did include a daily towel replacement, then I apologise if this was not done.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Value for money without a doubt!

We had a famiily apartment on the 47th floor; the views were incredible, windows are a little flimsy yes and could do with a wash but it didnt take away from th fact the apartmwent was massive and clean - and the spa and pool are excellent!

I'd go back!






spa and pool area are superb and views were fantatsic - only critisisisum is the wondows awere

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieselbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in a sub penthouse so you expect a certain class especially for the price. The dining chairs didn't match, all cushions were stained badly I'd hate to think with what, the fake leather couches were pealing away, the windows were flimsy so it was very noisy with the wind echoing through. The staff tried there absolute best to help make our stay better which was nice of then but I'm not paying for the staff I'm paying for a decent room. Location is fine there are better if you want to be closer to it all try Hilton or Circle on Cav. The facilities are nice here too but again nothing so special if was worth the money...sour taste in our mouths after that stay - felt like a big waste of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisdosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear crisdosk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Q1. All feedback is valued and read by the Resort Management team.

Whilst I am pleased that the staff tried thier very best to please you, I was concerned to read that not every aspect of your stay lived up to your expectations and that your perception was not one of great value for money. I am sorry that your apartment was not as well presented as you expected. Indeed, as you described it, it certainly is not consistent with our high standards of accommodation. I invite you to contact us directly to advise us of the apartment number that you stayed in so that we may ascertain if it is an apartment that is managed by Q1 Resort or a private agent. If this apartment is Managed by Q1 Resort, this feedback will give us he opportunity to ensure that it is of the high standards for which Q1 Resort is renowned.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $130 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing