We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Spacious and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best holiday we have ever had in qld, we booked sub penthouse with 3bedroons. Amazing views of both surfers paradise and beach. We even got an extra parking spot for our 2nd car on requesting at reception as it was weekdays. Would definitely come back again n next time for longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldcoastvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    682
    295
    149
    126
See reviews for
928
680
39
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is my first review, as I usually don't feel the need, however when you pay extra for an ocean view, request a high floor and end up on level 17 and only get a glimpse of water from your bedroom you feel a little ripped off!!! I must say it is in a perfect area and all the staff were great, however rooms were not up to the same clean standard as reception and common areas. We both found the bed and lounge uncomfortable and were not what you would expect in a luxury resort. All in all we did enjoy our stay at Q1 however I believe it is not great value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boagsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Boagsboy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Q1 experience. We appreciate all feedback and use it an an important quality Management tool.

I am pleased that you found our location to be ideal and that the staff were friendly, however, I was concerned to read that you felt the view from your apartment was not what you expected and that the housekeeping in your apartment was not up to our renowned high standards, please be assured that this will be reported to our Executive Housekeeper. We do try our best to meet all requests, however, we cannot guarantee them on every occasion due to limited availability. All of our ocean view apartments incorporate the fantastic Surfers Paradise skyline as well as the ocean; as we are not directly on the beach, uninterrupted ocean views are not available. I am sorry that your view was not as you expected and that you felt that your stay was not excellent value for money.

Kind Regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a great stay at the 57th floor in one of the three bedroom sky rise apartments.The cleanliness was not up to what we would expect but overall the staff were great, weather was great and the views just awesome.

Room Tip: Higher the better and do the sky point climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Q1 apartments in September. It was everything we had wanted and more! When we arrived from our late night flight it was amazing to get there and be greeted by the staff so nicely! It was even better walking into our 1 bedroom spa apartment to see the magnificent view! We were placed on the 37th floor and the view was unbeatable! The room was perfectly clean and immaculately presented! We had heard such great things from other people who had stayed at Q1 but it truly has to be seen to be believed! Well worth the money and will be our number one place to stay from now on! Book at Q1, you wont regret it!

Room Tip: Floor 37 is amazing and has amazing views of both the beach and the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arriving in Singapore to join a Far East cruise, we, and 1,900 other passengers were disappointed when our cruise was cancelled owing to an explosion in the generators which blew the switchboard, reducing electricity and toilet facilities. This cruise was to be a celebration of my partner's 80th birthday. Back in Brisbane, I wanted to take him on a mini celebration as a small consolation, and we decided to book a seaview spa apartment at Q! for three days. Both born and bred Queenslanders, neither of us had ever visited Q21, even though it was literally in our own back yard of Brisbane. We had a wonderful time in one of the loveliest units we had stayed in on the coast. Everything about it was perfect - from the magnificent views from our winter garden to the luxurious cream leather lounges and huge TV. All drawers slid in and out effortlessly, and laundry facilities were aesthetically hidden behind sliding doors. We found the hotel staff friendly, and very obliging, especially with information about the surrounding restaurants. We visited the tepiaki restaurant nextdoor on the recommendation of the reception staff member, and had a great night. The hotel's vouchers for a lovely seafood platter and coffees when we visited the breathtaking observation deck were such great value. The views from 77th floor were fantastic. We visited around 4.30 pm so we had great clear views right down and up the coastline and out to the hinterland, and while we were dining, the lights began to twinkle in the streets below. By the time we had finished, night had completely fallen, and we found ourselves looking out into fairyland. As I looked out over this scintillating scene, I asked myself the question, "You were disappointed that you didn't have the cruise to the Far East, but have you ever seen anything so absolutely beautiful as our own Queensland beaches, hinterland, and magical nightlife below me?" Answer: " No!!" We truly live in God's own country! Thank you Q1 for three wondrous days!

Room Tip: One must always try to book a seaview room about a third of the way up, because at that level you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaumontia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Q1 a few weeks ago and were on level 51. We had ocean views which were incredible. The apartment was a great size, we had a 2 bedroom. It felt like a home away from home, the apartment was pretty quiet, and the finishes were of a lovely high standard. The only down fall was our bed in the master bedroom, it wasn't very comfortable! I have been told that the apartments are currently getting new living furniture and soon new beds :) We have stayed before, and once again we could happily book another holiday at the Q1 - hopefully soon!!

Room Tip: We have been told that if booking a 2 bedroom ask for an "04" room, these ones are direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The best place we have stayed on the the Gold Coast! Beautiful views from our 46th floor two bedroom spa room. A well appointed kitchen and laundry. The master room was immense with a beautiful spa and walk in robe. The second bedroom was nicely decorated and had fantastic views north. Huge TV's with all the stations you could ever want to watch during your 'down' time. The sky climb is a must for all the daredevils in your family and the observation deck is awesome! If you ever have a bucket list staying at the Q1 syould be on top of the list!!!

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the mountains still had ocean aspects the best of both worlds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing