We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“21st Birthday Celebration”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“21st Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My daughter, her son and myself recently stayed at Q1 to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. We had a two bedroom apartment with an ocean view - it was absolutely magnificent. We were on the 27th floor, a little higher would have been nicer. The apartment was stunning and looked just like the pictures on the website. A couple of drawbacks though were the beds - not comfortable at all, and there were no powerpoints in either of the bathrooms, which being females, was awkward for drying and straightening our hair. The parking was great, the staff were friendly - even the ones that knocked on our door for housekeeping an hour before we were due to leave. The skypoint cafe was good value and the food was great - we had the seafood basket for 2 - even though we had read not so good reports. The staff at the front desk were great in telling us of the $25 per person deal to go up the tower and redeem it on food. We would stay again providing we had a more comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room, the view wraps right around the apartment :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Daer JudyM92,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time for your daughters 21st birthday. I am sorry that your beds were not as comfortable as you expected, this will be reported to our Owner Services Manager.
All bathrooms do come equipt with power points, these are located in the bathroom vanity drawers. Thanks again for your valuable comments, I look forward to your next stay and trust it will be even better.

Kind regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    688
    300
    151
    126
See reviews for
949
691
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

All I can say is great location, very nice clean appartments, great view and was very happy with our stay, had a king size bed, pay tv with max channel which I love and huge windows that open and let air flow through appartment, will be going back again very soon

Room Tip: ask for a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently stayed in a sub penthouse in the building, and I had a truly amazing experience. Being 60+ floors up gave us an amazing view, which, when the sky was clear, seemed to go on endlessly. While I booked through a private company and was a tad worried about the state of the room based on some reviews I had read, I found, upon checkin, that my penthouse was in immaculate condition. The furnishings were wonderful and everything was spotless. While the first night was just some quiet drinks before heading out, the second night was the party, which went off flawlessly. Security were helpful with tips about sound reduction, which helped a great deal. About 30 of my close friends partied the night away, well into the early hours of the morning. I can't recommend Q1 any more than I already have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldcoast18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at Q1 for 6 nights taking advantage of the stay 3 pay 2 deal and couldn't be happier! The reception staff were always friendly and very helpful, the 2 bedroom apartment on the 41st floor was just gorgeous. It was so spacious and the views were magnificent! The beds were comfy. The parking was easy and the lifts were quick. We didn't get a chance to check out the pools but will do so when we come back next time! The resort is close to everything you will need! Definitely highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelNykBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caloundra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

What can I say it is a beautiful place to stay so much to do,your in the heart of surfers. I will be going back there again, The room we had was a 2 bedroom appartment fully furnished and very spaceish . I would reccomand this resort to anyone looking at holidaying on the gold coast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overall great resort. Rooms were spacious & modern & clean. Housekeeping may have missed the previous guests use of the spare linen as it was rolled up in a ball in cupboard but that's all we could fault. Staff were friendly, longboard bar great value & great location being waking distance to everything we needed. Fantastic value for money & will definitely be staying again next time in surfers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laadeedaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Easy check in and room ready before 2pm was a bonus. Nice clean room and of a large size, very spacious. Good location with short walking distance to cavil avenue. For the price, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyP130594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing