We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Viscount
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The views were amazing. The rooftop bbq & spa area were a wonderful bonus. This property is ideally located just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to enjoy the same at either Surfers or Broadbeach. We will definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed our little boutique building and found the location perfect for your needs. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return.



Warmest wishes and hurry back.
David and Marion
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 141 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have been there 4 times now, and always have a great time. We have always stayed in a 2 bedroom, which are lovely, spacious, and clean, with views to die for.
The pool area is really nice, and so is the roof top spa and bbq areas.
I have nothing bad to say about this place it,s a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacksunshinecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had a 3 bedroom apartment . There is so much to say about this complex. You are right on the beach with uninterrupted views down the Gold Coast, The apartments are spacious and comfortable. It is amazing that the 3 bedroom apartments actually cover 3 sides of the building. Every bedroom has a balcony and there are views in 3 directions. David and Marion made us feel welcome and they were extremely helpful with suggestions on things to do and places to see. The location couldn't be better. It is a 20 minute walk to Surfers and a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Broadbeach shops. We had a wonderful time and we look forward to a return visit next year.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor in the middle of October. Room very spacious with good sized balcony, great view. Clean and quiet. Got the low down from David when we arrived, on car park, security etc and everything went very well. Great directions on where to go as well. Beach is next to hotel and is very good. Cavill Street about 20-25 minutes walk, taxis are cheap and very efficient. Pressing one on the phone should get you straight through or dial direct for the automated booking service and the taxis are punctional.
Overall it lived up to its billing.

Room Tip: High for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for taking time to tell everyone about your visit. We hope you will return soon as we continue to try to make Viscount a popular holiday destination.

Kind regards

David and Marion
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

As a family of 6 it suited us all.
Beautiful views of the ocean every morning, lots of life going on before us, surfies, joggers, swimmers, strollers.
The kids swam every day in the pool and had a spa every night.
We walked to surfers and we could have walked to Pacific Fair but drove the car.
Loved every minute of our stay in this great accomodation

Room Tip: We saw a whale when we stayed in October. Think this is the time of year they are travelling past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you family for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our lovely building and the surrounding areas close to Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. It is our pleasure to entertain overseas guest who appreciate the effort our owners put forth to provide a happy holiday experience. Viscount looks forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor and the view was amazing, the fact that you just had to walk out the back gate by the pool and you were on the beach was sensational. This was our 2nd stay at the Viscount and once again weren't disappointed. David and Marion are excellent hosts and always willing to make your stay memorable. We didn't need to hire a car this time as the bus service # 750 runs every 10 minutes to Pacific Fair and Seaworld. We are certainly going back. Regards Robyn & Ann

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BullaburraGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Viscount towers was one of the best hotels we have stayed at..spacious rooms. Great views of the beach. Great service from Marion an David... We could not of asked for a better place... When we got to the room it was very clean an tidy an very welcoming for my family... We look forward to comin back in November 2012..
Also the view an BBQ area on the rooftop was amaZing an well set up..It was also located in the right spot.. Being in the middle of surfers an broady..
Thankyou viscount towers for having us.. We will be recommended you to all our friends an family that come to the gold coast for a holiday...
From the Tapara family...
"All black world champs 2011"

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $161 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing