We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artique Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$138
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$79
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$194
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$150
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$112
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$125
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$103
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$460
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
848
461
90
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
461
90
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf simulatorthe gold coastnorthcliffe surf clubbedroom apartmentbbq areasteam roomocean viewcavill avenuetram linegreat place to stayshort walkafter hoursgreat apartmenttoilet paperlarge balconygreat facilitiesamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Arrived early looking to drop off our suitcases. Staff made every effort to make our room ready for us on arrival. Room was great. Large and well equipped. Two bathrooms made our room perfect when travelling with teenagers. Short walk to the beach and resteraunts but not noisy. Good underground carpark. Pool and gym good but not resort like. Overall just what we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Husband, myself and two teenage children had booked months ago for Chevron and Circle on Cavill but company we booked through went into liquidation day before we left to go on holiday. B Accommodated, a holiday group came to the rescue and offered us Artique at 60% off so AUD 85 per night which was fantastic and we are very grateful. We stayed on 23rd floor in apartment 3. Not run by the Hotel but managed by B Accommodated. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan lounge, dining and kitchen. Huge wardrobes. Flatscreen TV in lounge and main bedroom (no AUSTAR though). Everything you could want provided including free carpark. Full kitchen. Due to price and last minute booking apartment was not serviced in the two weeks we were there. I did clean it but had to buy cleaning products as none provided. Vacumn was terrible. Apartment is modern and reasonably clean but terrible smell comes up through main bathroom grate overnight which was a shame - we covered grill with a thick towel which solved problem. Main bedroom had king bed which really was two king singles pushed together, very hard ridge in the middle so had to stay on own side of the beds. Two single beds in the second bedroom. Both had ranchsliders off to the deck as did the dining room. Big decks with direct view over Surfers shopping. Ocean to the right and hinterland to the left. Lobby area beautiful. Pool area clean and well kept with a spa, gym, steam room and sauna. Pool a bit cold for June despite being heated! Would be nice in Spring/Summer. 5 minute walk to small grocery store, 5 minute drive into surfers and 10 minutes to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair. Pretty quick to all the theme parks to as we hired a car. Theme parks very quiet, no queues so good time to go. Road noise and ocean noise fairly minimal at 23rd floor. I would recommend as handy, modern, large but at the right price, which ours definitely was! We didn't deal with office staff as they made it clear when we arrived that they had nothing to do with the private apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I cannot rate this resort highly enough, one of the best resorts i have stayed at in many years.
the apartment was Huge!!, it had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms bonus!!!, a LCD tv with unlimited TV viewing capabiliteis (not locked down) with Austar bonus!!!, the swimming pool was sensational, the level we stay at was perfect floor 18 we had a mavelous view of surfers , Q1, the hinterland did i say awesome!!!, recepetion was modern, close to public transport, 10 minute walk from surfers, close to nearly everything. simply marvelous, the room was mirrored with made it look bigger than it was, floor to ceiling window that had unintrupted views of the GC, a hugh wave style balcony, modern comfortable beds, furniture was top notch, kitchen was excellent with oven, access to 2 sub public balconies (fire exits) at the rear of the apartment which allowed the guest to view the south side of the Gold coast, close to partrolled beaches i just wished i could of stayed there for 2, No 3 weeks or more senstational. Note: I do realise the resort is facing north so no full ocean views but as you can see from the pictures i included i think you are agree who cares if the resort is facing north

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The only thing 4.5 star about this place is the foyer pool bbq area.After paying all expenses up front the manager demands a fee on our credit card of another $300 before we could get access to our room-this really set the sean.On entering room there was a terrible smell which eventually dissipated with air condition on full and windows open.There were so many marks on walls and stains on carpet we took photos so they could not bill us for damage later.They even instructed us to Count plates cup and saucers to check if any were missing -we refused .The ladies at reception were unfriendly and unhelpful ,we were left felling that we had just interrupted there day with any inquires we had .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tigersden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The Artique is a very modern hotel. Close to the heart of Surfers and the beach. It has a great size pool and the staff are friendly. The only problem I found is that I could not visit my sisters family or my mother easily who were staying on other levels. We could only go to the level where we were staying.
If you are not travelling with a group I would highly recommend the Artique and I would recommend that you upgrade to the superior room. It is more spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spyfoxNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear Spyfoxnsw,

We have been reading through past reviews and have noticed that the previous management team at Artique had missed your review and not responded. We apologise for this.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards
Melissa

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews