We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artique Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were extremely lucky to have received an unexpected upgrade to room 1905. The huge balcony wrapped around the entire apartment, displaying spectacular views from all angles.
The superior two bedroom apartment with ocean views was perfectly comfortable, equipped & very spacious & met all our needs as a family of five.
The facilities were reasonably maintained and the large spa and partially covered pool was very useful. The highlight was the private movie theatre, such a treat and a welcome distraction from the hustle and bustle.
The staff were very friendly, accommodating and informative and overall I was very happy with the service, however on a few occasions, there was some conflicting or misleading information given (nothing major). I fully support and recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Room 1905 was spectacular! Great view, furnishings and perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Athena,

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you loved your upgrade and our fantastic movie theater. We are very fortunate to have facilities such as the theater and the golf simulator, amongst our other resort facilities.

I am sorry you were given some conflicting information. If you have a few minutes spare, please don't hesitate in calling to explain so that we can ensure all staff are providing the same information to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
There are newer reviews for Artique Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

I like to be fair when i write my reviews. We had booked an ocean view room...it was nice view. ..but i dont believe i just paid for the view. The apartment was clean just what you could see.Toilets were smelly from day one due to not having ventilation.Cupboards in wardrobes had tags that previous customers had left . Carpet had spots .Fabric lunch was dirty ...we had to cover them with our towels to be able to sit...(i did not sit on them..sat on dinning chairs). Toaster had a slice of burnt, mouldy bread. Toilet got blocked ...will only work when apartment upstairs will flush its toilet. we had to call maintenance and came after we had filled by ourselves the toilet chamber with water to flash it. After 4 days carpet was giving dust.I did not enjoy it. At the same time there was no much we could apart from report problems.Dont go to this hotel.It is only 4* due to closeness to the beach, gym, sauna. Because we booked late in the year this was the only option we had.

Room Tip: It is expensive for what you get...the photos on their website are not what is like.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Australia Butterfly,

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you liked the view. Our resort is a beautiful, very clean and very well maintained as you will see from reading other reviews. Of course we occasionally come across a small issue with maintenance or cleaning, however I would politely like to disagree with your comments. Artique is rated 4.5 star by AAA Tourism. We do not just make up our rating and it has nothing to do with our close proximity to the beach. In addition to the gym and sauna, we also have a heated pool, steam room, private theatre, rare golf simulator and great staff who attend to any guest issues immediately.

Our rooms are constantly being upgraded and we are also in the process of having new photos taken. The main difference is that the current photos show small TV's, whilst we now have large LCD TV's in the apartments. Your happiness is our number 1 priority and if you had of brought your concerns to our attention, we would have done everything we could to make your stay more enjoyable. Please don't hesitate in contacting myself directly if you would like to discuss your time at Artique.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Artique Surfers Paradise was in an excellent location with a bus stop on the corner and easy 5 to 10 minute walk to beaches and heart of Cavill Avenue. Also there was a surf club with great facilities a short walk away as well! The apartment was modern, clean, classy and the views were incredible both day and night, certainly a highlight. We used the pool area which was comparable to a resort and the gym. It was even great to have both a sauna and steam room. The staff were unobtrusive but kept the facilities immaculate. Although slightly more expensive than other apartments I would definately recommend to anyone who wants to pay a bit extra for luxury within a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a better view especially those facing north.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hi Judy,

Thanks for taking the time to provide great feedback on Artique. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities, apartment and views. We hope you had a good trip home to Sydney and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great service, location and facilities. Terrific booking and reception staff who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Fantastic apartment close to beach, North Cliff surf club and not too far from Cavill Ave. We have booked again for June we loved it so much!! Wish it had a playground though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Kellie,

Thank you for your great review of Artique and kind words about the staff. We are very excited to welcome you back in June. When you return, come and see us and we will show you on a map where all of the closest play grounds are.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely views so close to everything, within walking distance, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Cavill Ave. Been here before and will definately be returning. Our room was upgraded for free as well

Room Tip: High rooms have a great view either of the water or over Surfers. Fabulous
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Artique. We are so glad you had a wonderful return stay and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We got a 2 bedroom apartment, ocean view. My husband loved the fact that he had a TV in his bedroom. We have stayed in many different apartments before but found Artique apartment to be a bit small for a 2 bedroom. However I cannot complain as we had a great deal as a family for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed using the pool with the kids. Only a short walk to the beach. The room was clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, it was a bit far to walk to Surfer Paradise main center especially if you have young kids. If we have a special deal like last time, will definitely stay in Artique again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear S C,

Thank you for your review and feedback and also for your kind words about the staff. I am sorry that you found your room to be a little small. We do have different types of room configurations and sizes for the 2 bedroom apartments. If you wish to return, please call and discuss room size and we will make sure you are placed in one of the larger apartments. Your happiness is our priority and we hope to make your stay even better next time.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location with fantastic views We enjoy every time we stay there,we have stayed at this hotel for the past three years and have loved each time we have stayed. We recommend it highly,very spacious living and bedrooms,great pool and gym room, two minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to caval avenue

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsaroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Tootsaroony,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Please don't hesitate in calling to request your favorite room next time.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Address: cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $109 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing