We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artique Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artique Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sprucewood18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at the Artique from 5 - 9th September for a friend birthday weekend. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with ocean views and it was just stunning. From the time we checked in the staff were just great, really helpful and nothing was a problem. The Lounge / Dining room area was spacious and well appointed, the kitchen had all the things you needed to self cater if that is what you want to do. The pool was great. We didn't use the BBQ area but it looked like a great place to meet up and have a bbq if that is what you wanted. The gym had good facilities, but i choose to power walk along the ocean as it was just a stunning way to start the day and it took a 1 minute from the resort to the beach / footpath walkways. All amenities are within walking distance, went to the Northcliffe Surf club (a 2 minute walk) for lunch 1 day and it was great. I would definately stay at The Artiques Resort again and recommend anyone I know who is heading to the Gold Coast to stay here.

Room Tip: I would definately say book an ocean view room as that is what we had and the evening the lights wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangerinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Orangerinnie,

Thanks for taking the time to review Artique. I am delighted to read your comments and know that you had such a wonderful stay.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms were Clean and plenty of room. The service was good. The location was good ,The beach was 50m away. It was well self contain Unit, I would stay there again when I go back to the gold coast. It was Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 132frank81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Frank,

Thank you for a great review of Artique. I hope your business trip went well and you had a safe journey back to Canberra.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 and loved it.
I booked on wotif for 3 nights, I got a one bedroom modern apartment overlooking the pool and a stones throw from the beach, it was a really good place to stay, just 7 minutes walk from Cavill Ave and 2 minutes to Northcliffe Surf Club.
The staff are v helpful and called me to let me know I had forgotten some things at the unit.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments about our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back when you return.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Artique for 4 nights from the 26th Aug till 30th Aug through a deal we purchased last minute on the Discover Queensland facebook page. It was the best decision I could have made, our stay was amazing! The 2 bedroom apartment was gorgeous, and very luxurious! We had ocean views from both bedrooms and also the living area. We have 2 small children (2 and 4) and they stayed comfortably in the second bedroom that had 2 single beds. The whole apartment was very clean and well looked after. It was only about a 700m walk to Cavil which we did twice and probably a 100m walk to the beach which we also did a few times, very handy to be able to walk. They also offer free undercover parking which is a big bonus and most other hotels in the area charge a fee. We only had 1 small complaints, on our second last day one of the elevators stopped working so we had to wait almost 15 minutes to get down to check out on the last day and the kids were becoming impatient, but to the credit of the hotel there was someone there looking to fix the problem straight away. As soon as we arrived I was wishing I had purchased a second deal so we could return later in the year, we had a wonderful experience and would return again no question!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Megan,

Thank you for a fantastic 5 star review. I am so happy to hear that you loved all aspects of the resort, facilities and location.

Please don't hesitate in calling when you return so that we can ensure you are well looked after.

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this resort through Expedia a superior ocean view room 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights from the 30th August. This resort is absolutely amazing, very modern only a slow 10 minute walk to the centre of surfers and slow 5 minutes to the beach. Checkin was quick and easy even though we arrived early, free secure under cover parking was a bonus. We were allocated an apartment on the 19th floor, when we entered we were overwhelmed, this apartment was absolute amazing and then some. Spacious, modern and so large with the largest balcony in the building as stated by the receptionist on checking in. The lounge and dining area over looked the ocean as did our bedroom, the balcony covered, the city, ocean and the riverside views a great way to start our short break from the daily routine.
As you can tell we really enjoyed our stay at this lovely resort, the pool looked very inviting although we didn't use it, it was very popular with other guests. We didn't hear any noise from outside our room at all it was like we were the only people on this floor or in the building. One lift wasn't working which may have been an inconvenience for some guest but this wasn't the fault of the resort just one of those things with lifts breaking down, no problems for our family.
All that said I wouldn't even look at staying anywhere else in Surfers, thank you for making our stay one to remember, we have stayed in many resorts and hotels in Australia and overseas this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendigoVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear BendigoVic,

Thank you for your wonderful, kind review. It's feedback like this that makes it all worthwhile! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay and will be back.

Please make sure you call us to request your favorite room again next time. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over Easter in 2013. The room was awesome and we enjoyed the views and proximity to the beach. During our visit we had an incident that resulted in some damage to the unit. The staff were very patient, understanding, sensitive and helpful. The GM went out of his way to assist. I really can't praise them enough.

Room Tip: Upper floors have sweeping beach views on the eastern side.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank We_are_not_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear We are not home,

We are delighted to hear your lovely comments about your stay. I am glad that you were made feel welcome and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards
Melissa
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Address: cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $105 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing