We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artique Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artique Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Assolute great accomodation, Stayed in a two bedroom apt with a few friends over the weekend. Location is amazing, as it is a few blocks down from the Esplanade, and with plenty of places to go out and eat or drink very close.

The place is tidy and spacious, very modern and comfortable. Being picky, the only thing that annoyed me, and I have read about it before in other comments, is the height of the shower heads. Im 1.80m (hardly tall), and I kept bumping my head into it.

Service and attention was great. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Definitely go for Ocean View if you don't mind the price, or to get a great accommodation a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliudCarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Eliud,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a a great review on Artique.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Melissa Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    428
    81
    43
    32
See reviews for
639
363
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

On arrival the desk was closed so I used the after hours phone to find a person who seemed disinterested and inconvenienced by my call. It wasn't even 6pm at night. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The plates and cutlery needed a good wash before use. If you stay here make sure you count everything... I was charged for a "missing" plate which was not there when we arrived. I was told by the General Manager that it was my responsibility to check the inventory of the apartment and report anything missing. I find this completely unreasonable, I am on holiday, to be expected to do a "stock check" in case the housekeeping staff have missed something broken by the last guests doesn't work for me. There is a lack of good will here, the lack of grace offered to guests starts at the top. I was told it is about procedures and keeping the apartment owners happy. If you are looking for a nice building with good facilities only, this place might work for you. If you value goodwill and customer care then you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you stay here be prepared to count everything and report anything missing so you don't get ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gwomit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Gwomit,

As you will see by other reviews and by taking to our repeat guests, customer service and goodwill are our number one priority. It is a shame that you originally advised that your stay was absolutely fantastic until you were charged for a plate that you admitted was missing. Our welcome letter does state to let us know if you notice anything is missing. You did mention on the telephone that you will return to Artique, so we hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family spent four days at Artique recently. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and apartments over the years, and this was right up there with the best. Clean, tidy, helpful staff and good amenities. The apartment is good for anyone, but is perfect for families as there is a kitchen, laundry and dryer. We stayed in the 2br apartment which had a great ensuite. Artique is also just a short walk from the centre of Surfers paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncafegrazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Uncafegrazie,

Thanks for a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest regards
Melissa Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an ocean view room on the 15th floor for 3 nights. The room was fantastic and had amazing views. The location is perfect- especially if you don't have a car. The only criticism I would have is that we brought our own portacot for our 9 month baby- but forgot to bring a sheet- when I asked if we could please get a spare single sheet for it I was told it would cost $35 to hire one for 2 nights- which seemed pretty excessive. I went and bought one for $11 instead. Also the dishes are your responsibility, which I understand, however we were given enough cleaning product for one wash then when we called reception to ask for more we were told as it is self contained they did not replace the cleaning products. having to buy dishwasher powder for a 3 night stay isn't ideal. Other than those two little issues we loved the apartment and the facilities and it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirst-Tum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Kirst-Tum,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am extremely sorry that you were told you would be charged this amount of money for a cot sheet. Our guests happiness is our priority and I feel there must have been a mix up as we would never want to charge someone for a cot sheet. The price you were quoted was an extra person hire fee or cot hire charge. I am very sorry for the confusion.

We hope to welcome you back to Artique in the future.

Kindest regards
Melissa Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Room was located on the 25th floor with great views of the beach, city and river. The apartment was clean and spacious. Bedrooms consisted of 2 singles in one room and a double in the other. The main bedroom had an ensuite and walk in robe. Both rooms featured views of the beach and city. Great quiet location, just a few blocks (about 5-10 min walk) from the hustle and bustle of Cavill Avenue. Pool and spa were great.
Only negatives would be the blankets weren't very warm, not a major problem as we could turn up the air conditioner and the bed was slighly hard.
Other than this I would definitely reccommend staying here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsT1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Mrs T,

Thanks for an excellent review of our beautiful Artique! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.. hopefully very soon!

Kindest regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

just spent a week here in a 2bdr oceanview apartment on 20th floor. Views great, quiet location not far from the centre of town. Apartment was beautiful and had everything you need. We used the heated pool, sauna and spa but didnt have time to try the golf simulator as we were busy with all the different things to do. Undercover parking included which was also a bonus. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2004 right beside the elevator and didnt hear a noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtSFP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Sue,

It is great to hear that you will be back. We really look forward to welcoming you back next time. Please feel free to call us prior to request your favorite room.

Kindest regards
Melissa Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Property: Artique Surfers Paradise
Address: cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing