We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artique Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$136
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
848
461
90
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
461
90
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf simulatorthe gold coastnorthcliffe surf clubbedroom apartmentbbq areasteam roomocean viewcavill avenuetram linegreat place to stayshort walkafter hoursgreat apartmenttoilet paperlarge balconygreat facilitiesamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great stay was had at Artique everything was easy - carparking downstairs, walk to the beach and cavill ave...great rooms comfy couches and awesome views of the pacific. really friendly staff on the front desk and a great swimming pool too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBird300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

thankyou artique resort for making our family holiday stay feel like a home away from home.Your pool and barbeque area is just amazing and so is the theatre room.We really thought that the highlight of our trip for our kids would be the theme parks but all they talk about since we came home is the great stay of your resort.
Dont hesitate to book this resort you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with a nice view and we werent dissapointed .We were given a room with both the hinterland and ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights and left with a sad eye. before committing to "artique" we did quite some research on accomodation and mostly read that all the places are quite run down, expensive etc etc. so we came with little expectation and were very positively surprised here. big apartment on the 9th floor, very quiet and peaceful. full kitchen so you can cook yourself and everything in excellent shape. washing machine and dryer also available as well as free parking in the basement. all main shops, bars and the beach just minutes walking. competetively priced!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandmspore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Artique while in surfers paradise on a family vacation visiting all the major theme parks, the whole trip was quite expensive so it was nice to save some money on the hotel accommodation so in my opinion the price/value was pretty damn good. It's nothing too extravagant, you don't feel pampered and the place isn't too fancy but the apartments are impeccably clean and feel very modern. The ocean view was absolutely amazing and reflected off the glass in our apartment and the whole atmosphere of the place was very relaxing and serene. The pool, again, isn't too fancy but is very clean & modern looking (again) and the spa is a great place to relax. We didn't end up using the gym but it looked pretty good to me from the outside. The location is fantastic & we had no issues with the service/staff and they were all friendly & bubbly. It was also very quiet & there was never a peep from other rooms (I don't know if it's like that year round but we visited in the australian summer so ?) All-in-all our stay here was very relaxing, price was good & the rooms could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. I wasn't too impressed with the feel apartment, it is quite basic in its decor, but has a good layout and pretty much everything you will need to cook, do laundry, etc. I wouldn't describe this hotel as particularly special, but for the price, it's a nice place to come unwind and plan for the next day. We spent our evenings here eating take out on the couch, with drinks and movies.

We had a nice view of the ocean, on the fifteenth floor. The floor to ceiling windows provide a great view. We did not utilize the barbeque area, sauna, jacuzzi, or gym, but they all looked very nice. We did use the pool once, and it was quite good, although I wish they had a deep end as well. The walk to the beach and "the strip" was nice and close. There was no wifi in the rooms though, but you can have them set it up in your room.

In other reviews, people have complained about the comfort levels of the bed, and couch. I wouldn't say the beds are uncomfortable, but I have slept in comfier. The separation in our bed was a nuisance, but I still slept well enough. The couch is also not bad at all but, once again, I've had comfier. I did not like the bathtub shower however, I prefer nice stand alone showers, since neither of us take baths unless the tub is nice, or stand alone at least (and also because I'm a tall guy). All in all I suppose you get what you pay for, and the Artique is a good place if you're not looking to pay too much but want something decent.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tahno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews