We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artique Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artique Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Western NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in April 11. We booked through wotif.com and got a great deal. The 1 bedroom apartment was great. Very new and very clean with full kitchen facilities. It is within a comfortable walking distance to surfers CBD. Only 1 small gripe. No flat screen TV.
Overall it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bomberben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    428
    81
    43
    32
See reviews for
639
363
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Fabulous 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, with space for the whole family. Ideally located in Enderley Ave, which is a short walk to the main shopping areas of Surfers, but far enough removed to not hear the noise. We stayed in winter, in apartment 1104 and had glorious sun from 9am- until sunset.

Room Tip: Mid-high floor 04 apartment if you're a sunlover. Views from the ocean to the river with city li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nowayjose2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed in this lovely 2 bed apartment for 4 nights on a business trip. Arrived at night, there is no 24 reception but you buzz at the door and you are let in and given a code to a safe which contains keys to the apartment. Quite easy. The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The living area is a kitchen dining/lounge, fairly compact in comparison to some of the older apartments that tend to be more spacious, but its fine for a couple or family with 1-2 young children.
My apartment had a view to downtown Surfers and from the large balcony a view to the beach which was 2 blocks away, a 5min walk. Its a very quiet location as you are not in Surfers central about a 10-15 minute easy walk to the CBD and the supermarket.
Bed was comfy and kitchen pretty much had everything you need including a dishwasher. The 2 bed apartment had 2 bathrooms, both modern and very clean. There is a lovely pool area and a gym, if you don't get enough exercise at the beach.
Reasonably priced for a 3 night or longer stay. Free Undercover parking. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful on the couple of occasions I dealt with them.
No free wifi was the only negative. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at Artique on 22-23 July with my partner we had a very relaxing stay, artique is in walking distance to everything we needed ( northcliffe surfclub ) and was within stumbling distance to the heart of surfers paradise, the apartment we stayed in was clean and very roomy for two people and the facilities at the resort were perfect - spa, sauna, gym, heated pool, theatre room, bbq area, a lot of reviews on here seem to bag the staff, I thought the staff were friendly and helped with enquiries.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 8, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel rates very high on our list of hotels to return to. The two bedroom apartment had a kitchen/dining, lounge, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It had plenty of cupboards and a large outside balcony with views of the town and glimpses of the beach. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was within walking distance to the beach and Cavill Street (the main mall in Surfers) Our room number was 1503 and was great because at night time it also had a view up the main street with all the lights. We had a wonderful holiday. Would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianreid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

It was certainly a nice hotel, wouldnt call it a resort.

We stayed on the 10th floor in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. It was very very small, it was modern, but the lounge was very uncomfortable, it was ripped and broken.

Beds were okay. On arrival they told us we had to give them our credit card details (which we dont have) or $300 they will keep untill they send us a check back, they told us this is on every site they are advertised on...LIE. it wasnt on our site we booked on and took half of our money from us. They were quite rude about the whole thing too.

The pool was very cold, but was big, im sure it would be good in summer, but the sun only stays on the pool from very early in the morning, then all the shade comes over and makes it freeeezing!!

I would not pay ovr $115 at this hotel. There was only 3 of us, and it felt very squished and busy all the time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloexxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very nice place to stay.
Close to everything only a few minutes walk to the Mall.
Great facilities, pool, spa, sauna, gym.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Property: Artique Surfers Paradise
Address: cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing