We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasnt what we expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artique Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

It was certainly a nice hotel, wouldnt call it a resort.

We stayed on the 10th floor in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. It was very very small, it was modern, but the lounge was very uncomfortable, it was ripped and broken.

Beds were okay. On arrival they told us we had to give them our credit card details (which we dont have) or $300 they will keep untill they send us a check back, they told us this is on every site they are advertised on...LIE. it wasnt on our site we booked on and took half of our money from us. They were quite rude about the whole thing too.

The pool was very cold, but was big, im sure it would be good in summer, but the sun only stays on the pool from very early in the morning, then all the shade comes over and makes it freeeezing!!

I would not pay ovr $115 at this hotel. There was only 3 of us, and it felt very squished and busy all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloexxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
There are newer reviews for Artique Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very nice place to stay.
Close to everything only a few minutes walk to the Mall.
Great facilities, pool, spa, sauna, gym.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My family have just returned from a stay at this Resort , absolutely beautiful, really friendly staff , very happy to oblige with any request we had , nothing ever a problem ,will say the phone never stops & they are busy in little space.

Rooms great size with ocean views , easy walk to Surfers .

.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I booked this hotel through Wotif a month or so back and didn't actually read any of the reviews before booking.

After reading the reviews I arrived at the resort with some trepidation. I arrived outside of office hours however the check in procedure couldn't have been any easier. Within 2 minutes of arriving at the front door and pressing the intercom I was inside and retrieved my keys. To my surprise I was given an upgrade to an ocean view room on an upper level.

The room was much better than I expected. There was ample living space and plenty of windows to see the spectacular view.

If I had to be critical in any way it would be with the bathroom. The bathrrom has low ceilings and contained a shower over a bath. The step into the bath was higher than I have ever seen before and some shorter people may have difficulty getting in. As I am above average I had no such problem however my head was touching the roof when I was having my shower!

All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and would gladly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaggy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Artique was a great find, having gotten a special deal for the price it was amazing quality however had it not been discounted the apartments would be borderline overpriced. That being said, this would be true for most broadbeach and surfers quality hotels. Kitchen was adequate, staff a little unfriendly but overall excellent rooms and facilities. A private BBQ would've perfected our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdecider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

After last minute changes to holiday plans due to volcanic ash, my girlfriend and I jumped flights to the Gold Coast, booking Artique Hotel after a short search on wotif. After hours check in was fine. Value for money was exceptional, with a two bedroom, two bathroom for $430 for four nights. Walking distance to major attractions at Surfers. We bought a freedom 5 day pass which allowed us bus access and transfers inclusive. The bus stop was super close to the apartment. Ocean views from level 10 and nice big balcony. Our only experience with reception staff wasn't outstanding, however, overall, we were very happy with our last minute booking

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris82kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at the Artique for two weeks. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and the gym was an added bonus. The staff were always helpful and nothing was ever a problem they would fill us in on the weather forecast, and let us know which bus to take when we were going out. I could not find any fault with the staff what so ever.
However the best thing about Artique is the little Italian Alfreso restaurant around the corner run by Tony and Silvana I would recommend this restaurant the food is esquisite so fresh, the freshly made pizza is to die for and the service is excellent !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtiqueSP, General Manager at Artique Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dearest Guest of Artique,

We have just noticed that the previous management team has somehow missed responding to your review. We apologise that you did not get a response. Please let us know if you would like to return to Artique and don't forget to let us know that you are a return guest :)

Kindest regards
Melissa & Josh

General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artique Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artique Surfers Paradise

Address: cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Artique Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $109 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Artique Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise
Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing