We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ipanema Resort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$195
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
61
56
32
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
56
32
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgreat reception staffthe gold coastpool and hot tubflorida gardenssmall gymqueen size bedpool and spa areaamazing poolclose to public transportlovely apartmentgreat place to staygreat apartmentsreception deskenjoy your staywalk in wardrobeshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great value for money at only $80 per night for 5 days, in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and clean. For what I paid, I think its amazing value for money! The only thing I would say to those considering this place is that although this place is located in Surfers Paradise, the beach is actually about 1.5km away so if you don't have a car, its a long walk. Also, you need to pay to use the Internet. It cost me $40 for a 1 week internet plan.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktsl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This apartment has been one of the best finds on the Gold Coast. A good price, only a few blocks from the beach, a pool, BBQ area and extra large rooms were perfect fro our family of four. With two teenagers, being able to have separate sleeping areas is a must and this property fitted our needs perfectly.

A full kitchen with all the tools for self catering, a family sized bathroom and adjoining rooms that are well maintained made our stay a treat. Best ever deal we have seen.

Room Tip: Ask for a two bedroom family option to get adjoining rooms with a separate bathroom in each - especially needed for teenagers!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A Wonderful place to stay in my latest visit to Surfers. I got a Studio apartment with a great view of Q1, the beach and the Nerang river. Room consisted of a bathroom with shower over bath, hair dryer, common separate Laundry with Washer and dryer, balcony overlooking the views and swimming pool area. Very comfortable bed, kitchenette with Microwave, medium bar fridge, cooktop, a sink, cutlery, glasses and cookery for 2. The was a walk in wardrobe to hang clothes and fold and stack clothes swell, Great aircond that has a central control panel on the wall, a good sized LCD TV with all the digital channels + a number of Foxtel Movie channels, Nick, News, Fox Sports 1,2,3, I must say that the Tv stand used in the room is typical of ones used in Gold Coast apartments/hotels its not tall enough to prop up a LCD tv to be appreciated its too low down to the ground i think. The room also has a foot stool that had seen better days it was ripped to shreds, also the carpets in parts of the room has seen better days, with parts discoloured in a rusty colour such as under the side stand next to the bed. The lighting in room is varied the main light is weak, i found out that by switching the lights above the bed made the room much more brighter, also the lighting above the kitchenette is poor, its seems the light switch or the light bulb above the exhaust fan on top of the cook top had broken or blown. The Garbage disposal station on level 6 is broken the shute when you pull it pulls all the way, also the shower over bath water can escape out the rear of the bath tiled surface and drip onto the bathroom floor eventually creating a riverette towards the drain near the bathroom vanity thus drenching the tiled floor eventually over night after a overnight use of the shower. There is outside noises from the main entry door as this was a Studio B room with a common entryway with a bigger 'A' room, so when someone enters the common door way the opening and closing of the common door and sub A and B doors could be heard. The resort has 3 bodies of water a big sized oddly shaped pool that can be technically be a lap pool, it was not as heated, but as you body adapts to the temp of the main pool you will find the main pool to be comfortable to refreshing during the day and nighttimes, the depth markings are not placed everywhere on the pool but the pool gets deeper than the marking of 1.3m, I reckon it was 1.6m deep. The other body of water was a Roman bath that was heated its was around 45cm deep, it was a good pool to sit in on a cold night to warm up and 3rd water body was a Spa, which was quite warm and foamy suds often developed like the water had soap in it. The was a sauna which i had no idea how to start it and how to turn on the light there was not much instructions, (The locals knew how to work it as i observed during my visits to the pool), a small Gym with a handful of Gym equipment, a nice BBQ area with glass outdoor tables, The BBQ is a real Perm BBQ without the Drip hole that is found in many other Parks, Hotels and Accoms around the Gold Coast. Then the was the grassed areas that looked like they could host weddings and parties, they were manicured so well, also there is a side gate to take you to Wharf Rd and thus the beach, also this side path i can foresee as being a great entry way for wedding processions, so the bridal party could enter via Wharf Road and the alter could be around the BBQ area, the Gardening along the side pathway was impressive, Presentation back in the day must have been top notch, i could image that the grassed areas being cordoned off for wedding tents. The Ipanema Resort has history written all over it from its current form there is a conference room, outdoor eating area, that seems to have gone disused for years now, the presentation of the lobby and the grounds is still top notch and i can see Limousines and prestige cars exit the Gold Coast Hwy on to the grand drive way of the IPanema. The iPanema must have been a grand hotel in the past there is plenty of under cover parking enough for a conference and hotel guests and the top floor pent house(s) i would assume would of gotten a Celebrity or two in the past. I guess it is important for owners of these apartments to keep the appearance of this great facility top notch, anyway great staff, the bus stop configuration has changed since the light rail works the north bound bus stop exists but the south bound Gold Coast Hwy bus stop is moved 500m south walk towards 2nd Ave or 500m north where Surfers Bvd and GC Hwy split, The alternative stop would be the 750 Seawold/Pac fair Bus and that stop is on old Burleigh Road or Surf Parade.
Def will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU PLAN ON COOKING FAMILY MEALS - the 'basic' kitchen means they include a broken microwave and a hotplate in the tea and coffee making area!! Not a single sharp knife, no utensils, one micro pot/pan without lids - its BYO but then you may as well go camping if you need to bring everything. I burned myself cooking without a lid on splattering hot fat and also burned myself on the toaster which had a wire wrapped across the top of the slots that got hot during use - staff weren't concerned about my injuries, didn't apologise and just shifted blame to me for their negligence. If you want to cook a meal book somewhere with a full kitchen.

If you want a sunny room forget it - I noticed that a lot of the rooms on the sunny side overlooking the pool are occupied by residents. Both chairs on the balcony were broken and useless and the lock on the balcony door was damaged (screws missing) taking forever to open and close. It was all a major inconvenience.

The room had an overpowering smell of bleach and the carpets were stained. The bed was hard and it was cold with only one blanket and no quilt. They advertised that your room is equipped with a laundry but they don't tell you it's a SHARED laundry outside the room.

The sauna doesn't even get hot as there is a two inch gap under the door.

The small old TV didn't even have a plug for headphone use so forget about sleeping if someone wants to watch telly until late.

The room did have a nice view (but you can this at any other hotel tower in the area) although noisy long-term roadworks are going on directly outside.

Overall a cold (both the room and the staff) and unpleasant place to stay. If you want a problem free stay - and a spare roll of toilet paper - go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My second time returning here and was just as good as last time. I witnessed the lady on reception blasting someone on the phone, I was almost scared to check-out. The only other thing was my apartment had falling apart furniture & a broken chair. I made several calls to reception to make sure that I wasn't going to be held responsible for these, the next day the maintenance Manager came up and removed the chair and fixed the faulty falling apart couch. All in all pretty good 8/10

Room Tip: Perfect if you wanna be close to the heart of Surfers but not in it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthTraveller3943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews