We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ipanema Resort Apartments
Sorrento, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice & peaceful”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My second time returning here and was just as good as last time. I witnessed the lady on reception blasting someone on the phone, I was almost scared to check-out. The only other thing was my apartment had falling apart furniture & a broken chair. I made several calls to reception to make sure that I wasn't going to be held responsible for these, the next day the maintenance Manager came up and removed the chair and fixed the faulty falling apart couch. All in all pretty good 8/10

Room Tip: Perfect if you wanna be close to the heart of Surfers but not in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthTraveller3943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    29
    11
    26
See reviews for
34
62
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment and it suited the 4 of us well. Our Lounge had a deck overlooking the pool and we enjoyed a few swims there as well as a spa. The website isn't mis-leading like some other hotels or resorts that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good location, and great rooms!.and.the facilities here are.great the rooms could with a little more cleaning but nothing to bad! Would recommend staying here!

The only.complaint i have was that we.didn't.know.that nobody was here in reception on a Sunday but the after hour phone was.easy to use! Would have been just to be told that's all

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The two best things about this complex is the Pool and it's location to the ocean as well as walking distance to all the major entertainment in Surfers Paradise. The furniture was very old and there where dead spots in the cushions on the couch. The shower leaked so I was having to mop up water in the bathroom after every shower. The beds where very hard and very uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrNate316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October, we arrived outside of the reception opening hours but it was very easy to get the key. We had a two bedroomed apartment, very spacious and three balconies all with great views. The BBQ area is a great way to spend a relaxing evening and the spa and heated pool was great. Short walk to the beach and across the road from the bus stop which takes you to all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhianSPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Such a great location with a 5 min walk to the beach and down into town. The rooms were excellent we'll set out with lots of space really enjoyed having a balcony to enjoy the warm nights. Great for catching the bus to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at these apartments for a long weekend arrived after reception hours but was easy to get the key for the apartment. Booked a 1 bedroom but got a 2 bedroom was so spacious and comfortable lovely view from the balcony. Everything was fresh and clean. Great Kitchen facilities for cooking could have stayed longer. Main beach was only a short walk away. Tasty little Thai a short walk from the apartment block. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.6 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipanema Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Property: Ipanema Resort Apartments
Address: 2865 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing