We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers International
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at the Surfers International over New Years December 2011/January 2012.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing view looking out onto the beach saw the whole of Surfers Paradise not to mention the Fireworks. Very quiet and great location. The furniture was a little old but not dirty, completely comfortable.Slept great every night - perfect for a family. Pool & spa areas were great (indoor & outdoor spa's)

Staff very helpful! The only thing I could fault was the pressure of the water or that you only recieved one packet of dish washing liquid and we stayed for 5 days (although we did not request more).

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor. Very high but an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    19
    14
    25
See reviews for
47
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Checked in after hours, the keys were in a safe. Woke up to an amazing view of the ocean. The apartment was a good size and contiained everything. Recp staff very friendly and helpful. Everything was located very close including the beach, bottle shop and anything else we needed. Very happy with the price and location, will go back. See you in 12 months.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The bed is as hard as rocks, tv reception - whats that??? All you get is static on the channels, unhelpful staff so don't bother asking them to do anything they will make you do, you want a hot shower well you don't get at this place, it goes cold on you every time, Room service if you stay 7 nights or more - yea right they don't know the meaning of this. Oh an the spa, don't go in there if you want bubbles cos they don't go on and don't get in if you would like it warm or hot - it ain't!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our September 2011 stay was our second time here, and we'd gladly come back again. Yes, it's not the newest property in town, but for the price you can't beat the location and view! Being only a block off the main shopping/eating street(s), having a bottle shop around the corner, having great views of the ocean (hope you like to get up early to see sunrise!), and friendly front desk staff are some of the reasons we'd come back. Our room this time (#901) had been renovated--new carpet, furniture, TV, etc.--so there were no complaints there. Beds were a bit coily/springy, but tolerable for a couple nights. Pillow selection was great (important since my wife and I are complete opposites when it comes to pillows). There are a couple bars/cafes right below the hotel, so you do get a bit of noise from partying and the dumping of glass bottles into the garbage, but both times we have stayed here, being able to leave the patio doors open and listen to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore more than made up for the small bit of noise we got from the bars.

Room Tip: higher up is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Took my family to this hotel and it is a dump not mention dirty be careful of the pictures you see on their website I think they where taken 20 years ago on the upside service wasn't to bad and helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete_S_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our 1 bedroom apartment was dirty and uncomfortable. The so called king sized bed consisted of two single beds of different heights pushed together. The furniture is old and worn. As it was cold and wet during our stay we noticed all the gaps in the windows and underneath the doors making the room freezing and unbearable to stay in, we ended up leaving 2 days before our paid departure date and checked into a much better hotel for a very similar price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetter777255102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed late May - June 2011 and will never go back again. There were renovations being done on the floor above us and they started at 7.15am. Tolerated what sounded like a pnuematic drill coming through the ceiling for the first 2 mornings then asked to be moved which was obligingly done - however why put us in the room to start with. Both rooms were very dirty with the kitchen in the second room particularly disgusting. Extremely old and tired decor, drapes filthy, showers dribbled .... everything just horrible. Hated it and will never go back or recommend to anyone. Only thing going for them was the friendly and obliging staff. Rooms nothing like what is advertised on various websites.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#44 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#105 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers International

Property: Surfers International
Address: 7 - 9 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments with balconies, beautiful ocean views less than 2 minutes to the centre of Surfers Paradise (Cavill Mall) and to the beach.Heated outdoor swimming pool and spa. Indoor spa, sauna and exercise room.Welcoming and accomadating staff who will ensure your every need is our priorty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers International Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers International Paradise
Surfers International Hotel Paradise
Surfers International Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing