We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Capricorn One

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capricorn One
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great stay, very friendly staff, good facilities, excellent views of the coast and canals, close to beach, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 390 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great family holiday at Capricorn One, we stayed on the 8th floor & we had wonderful views from our apartment, straight across the road is the beach & the family enjoyed the indoor spa everyday & use of the tennis court ,we found our apartment to be lovely, tidy & modern it felt like home. We were walking distance to the shops & we used the bus system daily just around the corner from Capricorn One, the managers Brenda & Steve were very helpful & friendly, lovely people. We recommend staying at Capricorn One to anyone, & hope to be back someday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the second time and also shouted my two sons and their families apartments here for a week or so. The managers Steve and Brenda are always helpful and the amenities were clean. This apartment block is handy to everything you need or wish to visit. the noise level I believe would be a lot lower than closer into town. My wife and i had great views from 19th floor. Pools were spotless. The apartments are starting to age however and do need some money spent on them to bring them right upto scratch. Having already said the amenities were clean, the age did show some areas that needed attention for cleaning. Having said that we will not hesitate in booking again for another holiday. Noel and Tania New Zealand

Room Tip: Rooms above the fourth floor would be better so you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Capricorn one was an awesome place to stay, friendly, helpful and polite staff. The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The indoor spa pool was nice, clean and provided a great place to wind down after a busy day in surfers. The views were fantastic aswel. I couldn't recomend this apartment hotel enough, i'll definitely be returning. Props to management for providing a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher is definitely better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a grat stay at capricorn one, stayed on the 12th floor and the views and apartment were both amazing! Brenda and Steve were very friendly and willing to help with anything. It was in the perfect location and felt very safe being a little bit out from the hustle and bustle of Cavill ave. Was nice to have a soak in the huge spa pool at the end of days out. Will definitly be returning in the near future!!

Room Tip: The higher you get the better the views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

was a great location on the quite side of surfers.180 degree view easy to walk to the heart of surfers and beach just walk across the road.brenda and steve helpfull and friendly.the apartment has everything you need the views are great ,will come back for it is a great spot to stay

Room Tip: had rooms one queen and one double with two bathrooms.that is hard to find for a couple of friends t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great to have wonderful views of the ocean on one side and the river on the other, just fabulous walking in and seeing those views, great apartment, Brenda and Steve really helpful and friendly.

The laundry and facilites in the apartment just brilliant.

Very safe and secure would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacrest Apartments
Seacrest Apartments
#22 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn One

Address: Capricorn One 198 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $95 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capricorn One 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Capricorn One's brilliant OCEAN and RIVER Views... here you are just metres from a beautiful safe and patrolled uncrowded BEACH... TRANSPORT from one end of the Gold Coast to the other is available almost at the door, some say our LOCATION is the BEST on the Gold Coast, MANY FACILITIES other resorts don't have - Tennis, Large Pool, enormous SPA and Sauna, FAMILY FRIENDLY all apartments are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom MUCH LARGER than just a hotel room, fully furnished and self contained almost every luxury of home is supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Capricorn One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn 1
Capricorn One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Capricorn One Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing