We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K Resort Surfers Paradise
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The pool cut your feet. Other guess didn't stop partying until 3 am and no manager telling them to stop.
Beds and pillows were rock hard the floor was better all the dishers were all dirty
No help with baggage had to pull them up 4 flits of stairs 45 steps
Anything extra you want you need to pay for it
Half the lights didnt work and the car park stunk like urine
The view of from the room was of some run down flats that made to much noise and from the balcony you see into others rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fordl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Ideal location but for the price I feel you can do better, pool was not heated, and you only got 1 roll of toilet paper, (which is paper thin anyway).

There are charges and fines for all sorts of things, $1.80 for additional toilet paper, $75.00 if you don't clean the bar-b-que and a de-odouring fine if you smoke in the rooms, just felt all the fines were a bit extreme and did not make the accommodation feel homely.

Word of warning, the night-manager does not know how to speak to people, she is sarcastic, demeaning and should not be dealing with other members of the human race. She makes Basil Fawlty look like Jeeves the Butler.
There is no lifts so if you are not capable of lugging all your suitcases up 51 steps, then don't ask for a top level room.
The rooms were clean but smelt like urine when we first arrived.

The game room is tired and old with out dated video games, no windows and it was like a last minute decision to put it in the garage down in the back corner. The security guard must have been the night-managers son as he also lacked any customer service skills, telling me to leave the game room as it was 9pm and he had to lock up, despite the fact that I was half-way through a pool game.

On a positive, the location is wonderful and Geoffrey the day-mananger went out of his way to make my stay comfortable, offering advice on things to see and do and getting around the Gold Coast.

Having been to the Gold Coast for my last 6 holidays over the pass 5 years, I will not be returning to the K Resort, and will again book my next accommodation further down the coast in Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on 3rd level, no lifts up to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheGezzanater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I recently stayed at K Resort (Feb 2011) and really enjoyed it. We had one big, spacious apartment, it was clean and fully equipped, the staff were very helpful and friendly, telling us where the best restaurants and cafes were located and the pool was nice and cool after a long day in the sun. K Resort is a short walk from the beach and Cavill ave, and about a minute away from the nearest bus stop.

The only setback I would have to say would be that you can hear everything the people in the apartment above you are doing. Paper thin walls. Other than that, excellent price, location, staff and security. Will definitely be staying here Again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmtree_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The only thing this place has in it's favour is it's location . The rooms were small and the whole place could do with a good clean . The pool was cold and the spa was waem but the bubbles did not work . First the spa in our bathroom was not working and then the microwave did not work either nor did the phone . Manager was arrogant and unhelpful and woke my grandaughter up before 8 o'clock in the morning bashing down the door to have a look at the spa . I would not reccomend this place to any of my friends as I think there is better value for money around and would have moved out had I not pre-paid .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chezzao554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Our stay at the K resort was not an enjoyable one, on arrival with the kids we found the pool cold, enquiring at reception we were given 2 different excuses to why it was cold, they did apparently get it serviced but on our departure it was still cold, the spa was warm but the bubbles didn't work and with every child staying in the resort using it as a pool you were lucky to get your big toe in.
The rooms are outdated could do with a good clean (carpets, tiles, mould off the bathroom roof) beds need to be updated.
The security is very good and the grounds are well maintained, it is in a great position to the centre of Cavil ave and resturants.
Sound insulation is needed as you can hear people walking around above you and the toilet flushing...Far better places to stay...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeeceeVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

If you know what you are getting yourselves into, then this is the place to be. I did the usual tripadvisor homework before placing a reservation. Definitely know that this is a value for money apartment and, hence, was prepared to stay there.

We are please with the apartment set up, we got the 2 bedroom apartment. Loved the kitchen, as it was a fully equipped one with pots and pans, cups, plates/bowls of varying sizes, utensils, etc - couldn't ask for more. We had a pleasant time cooking 2 huge meals and enjoying them at the dining table and in front of the tv.

Beds were ok, I can't tell a good bed from a bad one. As long as it keeps me sleeping at night, I'm contented. There wasn't any problems with the toilets although the toilets wasn't spectacular, but who sleeps in the toilets any way?

We rented a car, and absolutely loved the secure parking and the stairwell that had direct access to the car from under our block. The guy at the counter was extremely helpful and friendly during check-in and check-out.

Remember to do your own trash and wash your own dishes. Trash was just below our stairwell so it was about than 50 steps from our door.

Only downside was the cable channels, it was on AUSTAR but the apartment's subscription only had a few channels accessible.

If you're on a budget trip, this is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigTAfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The K Resort in Surfers Paradise is a home away from home. Having travelled to Surfers several times, the location is perfect - a short walk to the beach, shops and cafes/restaurants. The location couldn't be better.

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment - it had a full size kitchen, separate laundry, living/dining room, balcony, two bathrooms (master with ensuite) - everything was full size. Couldn't fault anything. The pool is smaller than the photos but it was clean and the kids had a whale of a time!

My only criticism is they advertised air conditioning, but this wasn't included. It was an extra $15 per night for air conditioning which we happily paid as it was very hot and humid Surfers. Note that all rooms have ceiling fans which were fine but I don't handle the heat (humidity) too well!

A large bbq area too. Great place for couples and families. A little bit of noise late at night when the night clubbers come home (walking down the street to the youth hostels) but otherwise, couldn't recommend the place enough. Great value and fantastic location. The Surfers RSL Club is about ½ kilometre away and meals are cheap and HUGE!! We went there three times. Undercover, secure parking too.

Also, no free internet but the ISP used you buy blocks of time - which suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Readybluedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K Resort Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: K Resort 49-55 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $90 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — K Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your K Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
K Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing