We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$195
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$259
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
49
51
22
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
51
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentair conditioner worked wellgreat spacious apartmentfully equipped laundryoutdoor poolboogie boardseither directionwould highly recommend these apartmentshigh risestayed here for nightshot spagreat kitchencheck in was easytwo singlesmin walksurf clubafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The last couple of times we have stayed at the Gold Coast, we stayed at the Meriton, both Broadbeach and Southport. They are getting so expensive, and Southport now doesn't have a Gym, so we had to find a new place. We had six nights in January, from Australia Day. We liked the idea of choosing your level, and stayed in the top of the three types. The gym was however very basic, and had an odd key arrangement. I get that this is shared with people who live there and then these are privately owned, but returning the key everyday and having to collect it was a bit annoying. The air con in the gym really needed to be blowing on you while on the treadmill as it was very humid. It is a small room off the indoor pool. My daughters and wife all liked the pool so that was a plus. The staff were friendly and even with the strong winds and rain we experienced the staff were the to help. The rooms and kitchen etc had all be updated, so that was a plus. The cleanliness was however poor throughout. We had to remove cutlery and crockery from the drawers and cupboard and run them through the dishwasher. We wiped out the drawer as it had crumbs all through them. We vacuumed the floor shortly after arriving as it was very sandy. The glass top on the table was smudgy. There was a layer of dust on the shelves in the cupboards. The pillow case was dirty and didn't look like it was washed. If it wasn't for the cleanliness we would have given it another star. There were a few other minor maintenance issues such as wheels missing off the dishwasher drawer, back of the remote missing, flat batteries in one remote etc. window seals in the bedroom windows are perishing and will only last a few more seasons. The wind howled in on windy days. We are having trouble deciding whether we would stay there again, as it was a good price, and if the place was cleaned properly I think we wouldn't have felt it was so average. Location wise and everything else it was great.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks for your detailed response. Your comments about the cleaning are a little surprising and certainly concerning. It's no excuse, but maybe our cleaners were getting a little tired at the end of the very busy peak holiday season and, as you mentioned, some extreme weather? It's difficult to address specific issues like this when we receive the review a month or so after departure. We say to all our guests if ever you have such concerns with our accommodation be assured we will be equally concerned; so please let us know straight away and we will attend to it. Yes, some of the windows and doors do whistle a bit in strong winds, The Body Corproate for the building is mid way through a staged window replacement program to address this, so the occasional problem won't exist much longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We rented an apartment for 6 days. We stayed in a 2 x 2 on the fifth floor. The apartment was very spacious and had views towards surfers paradise. Being one street back from the beach with a high rise directly opposite meant we could only see the ocean on either side of that building but better than not at all. Looking the other way we had good views to the hinterland.
The accommodation was conveniently located halfway between broadbeach and surfers paradise which is great in one respect but also means it is not close to one or the other, so a 1 km or so walk in either direction to get to the malls, restaurants etc. I nice walk on the beach though but a little far for the kids.
The appliances in the apartment were a bit dated and the dishwasher sounded like a 747 and a box tv instead of a flat screen. Apart from that they were awesome. Pools are great and staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We'll pass your comments about the TV and dishwasher on to the unit owner, which should be a great help towards getting them upgraded in time for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment on the 9th floor with unbelievable views of the beach and also the pool. We arrived at 11am and our room was ready. Appartment was huge, very clean and really did feel like we were in a house. A 10 minute walk to shops was great, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. We were sad to leave but have booked again for April holidays..only 11 weeks and 6 days to go, but who's counting.Thankyou Biarritz for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in the basic 2 bed apartment. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Pools were nice and our apartment was well maintained. Good value for the excellent location, can walk to main shops and plenty of restaurants. Great views and great for families.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Yes, location and facilities can often make or break a holiday. We're glad you enjoyed what we consider to be our greatest competitive advantage. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family and i stay here over christmas we arrived before our check in time of 2pm and to my suprise we didnt have to wait very long to get into our room at all it was around 11am when we got into our room. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and very friendly The room was very spacious with great views to the hinterland and surfers paradise the room was extremely clean right down to little details giving us a warm welcome of being at home yet on holidays which was fantastic. With all the new mod cons in this unit i had trouble working the tv and air con but i ran into a lovely cleaner who was more than helpful she came in and helped with the tv and aircon and said if there was anything else she could help us with to help our stay more comfortable to just ask i thought this was lovely. This is a great family resort and your made to feel more than welcome and at home we will definately be coming back thank you very much biarritz A +++++ felt like home

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslovable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for a great review and particularly the comments about our hard working cleaners. Their task can sometimes be a little thankless for what is almost always hard work. We've passed your comments on to them and they're really pleased, proud and feeling on top of the world. You've made their day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews