We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveler rating
958
993
448
197
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
993
448
197
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant pirate ship pool kiosk kids pool bedroom apartment family holiday poolside cafe the gold coast great family heated indoor pool pool side great facilities great pool reception staff down stairs games room main bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Ideal location, only a walking distance from everything , friendly staff, great pool area. My kids loved the beach-pool and enjoyed the waterslide. Choose your apartment carefully before you head off.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49raefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear 49raefm,

Thank you for choosing Mantra Crown Towers for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are so glad to read you found the staff, pool area and outdoors all to be great! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Brad Waugh
Reservations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

External facilities pool etc excellent and very clean
Room looked tired, needs updating
New bed as it spelt of pee pee
Needs new carpet , curtains and new lounge suite, toaster.
Pool area was excellent as was reception area , very clean

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrissienLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations Agent at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear ChrissienLiv,

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear the issues about the apartment; this is something that we will be investigating further to discuss with the owner of the apartment in terms of refurbishment. We are glad to read you enjoyed the pool and outside areas.

Kind Regards
Brad Waugh
Reservations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Close to trams, buses, restaurant, supermarket, bottle shop, chemist and best of all the beach, very short walk to patrolled beach. Great walk in pool with shade from the hot afternoon sun.plenty of chairs and shades.
Good poolside kiosk with the BEST EVER STAFF, great coffee and food.
Also an award winning Thai restaurant on site dine in or takeaway, we ate there twice.
Rooms very large and also a good size balcony.
A few things needing attention in the room, lights, dishwasher, and maybe nit enough cutlery without washing up.
Reception staff very courteous and helpful apart from one male who was as non interested as he was last year, maybe needs to move on?

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1717VXlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear H1717VXlindab,

Thank you for choosing Mantra Crown Towers for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are so glad to read you found the location of the resort, pool area and the Thai restaurant all to be great throughout your stay! Thank you for advising regarding the few issues with the apartment, I will be sure to pass these onto the team to follow up. We are glad to hear the staff were helpful throughout your time at the resort, I will be sure to share this with the team.

Kind Regards
Brad Waugh
Reservations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Have always stayed here for family holidays, would definately recommend to others.
Brooke at reception was wonderful she made us feel right at home.
We loved every minute staying there, we highly recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharonsA6969SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear SharonsA6969SW,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We are pleased to read that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and glad to hear that Brooke made you feel at home. I will be sure to share your comments with Brooke and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family holiday.

Kind Regards
Brad Waugh
Reservations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Dishwasher broken, safe not working, carpet ripped, cheers broken, shoe marks on the walls, the bed wasn't made when we got there. I told reception they didn't move us to a better room??.. and the lady that runs the kiosk beside the pool is very very rude and no patience for anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rolandw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear rolandw52,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read about the issues you had with your apartment. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not the standard and experience we like to give our guests. As you can imagine this time of year is very busy throughout the Gold Coast and most nights the hotel is fully booked and unable to offer a room move due to this although I do hope our reception team we able to rectify most of the issues when advised.
As the Pool kiosk onsite is not owned or managed by Mantra I am unable to respond on their behalf however I will be sure to pass your feedback on to their management.

Kind Regards
Brad Waugh
Reservations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews