We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again - feels like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recently we were in Brisbane on holiday and decided at short notice to extend our stay and spend another week on the Gold Coast. I contacted Tammy at Crown Towers and within minutes it was set up, and that during a busy time (V8 races!).When we arrived she had our favourite room waiting and the service was as usual second to none. We just wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Gold Coast. And on that note we are already booking a family holiday for next year and have reserved 3 Crown Towers Apts for the purpose. Exciting times ahead! Thank you to the amazing team at Mantra Crown Towers, you are amazing.

Room Tip: We love the bungy aspect
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,657 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon 10 years ago now and just took another trip back to where it started with our two beautiful children and what can I say, back then we thought it couldn't get any better but we were proven wrong. The staff, facilities, just everything about this place is amazing and our kids had an absolute ball. I would not consider staying anywhere else when travelling to surfers and we are already saving for our next trip hopefully next year. Thanks for yet another fantastic stay crown towers.

Room Tip: Beach view, simply stunning!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Traffic was a bit hectic due to Grand prix but once we arrived, the kids were in heaven.
Check in was great. No Valet parking or help with luggage but no points lost there.
We got a two bedroom self contained apartment that was great. Had everything we needed from washing machine to kitchen.
I loved how the windows opened up but only to a certain point where children could not fall or climb out the window.... THANK YOU MANTRA for thinking of this... definitely a bonus for us families with young children...alot of hotels still do not do this and I am constantly worrying..
The swimming area is GREAT!!! Kids oved the pool with the pirate ship..two spas, a sauna in the ladies (Which i took full advantage of) and a gym that was good too...
Loved the location and the resturant was handy too..the only down part was they did not charge back to the room..
The day spa was ok too...first time i had a pedicure lying down but Emma had great hands for massage..
Will be back for sure and recommend to anyone!!!! Great hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room where you can see the pool and beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

It’s great to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us! Our apartments are certainly well equipped for a comfortable family stay, so it’s great that you took full advantage of this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ninth level. Good sized room, especially for the kids, however, the room was old, tired and quite dated. It wasn't the cleanest room we have stayed in, actually, I can confidentally say, it was the worst room we have ever been in. Driving back after a day out, my wife made my heart drop when she said, "I don't want to go back to the room". I have heard that there are good clean and refurbished rooms, maybe Mantra will get the message and update all the rooms. We didn't want to use the kitchen, and tried to stay out of the room for as long as possible. The shower was dirty, the kitchen felt grimy and the bed one of the worst I have slept in. Everything felt icky. OK, so the positives.... the girl at reception was lovely, (A*****), the pool amazing, the Thai restaurant fantastic and the location was great. We had beautiful views (which was a good thing as we spent most of the night on the balcony once the kids were asleep). The apartment just needs a makeover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate that we were not given the opportunity to address your concerns while you were staying with us, had they been brought to our attention we would have done whatever necessary to ensure you enjoyed your stay. In regard to refurbishment, as each apartment is individually owned each one is at different stages of refurbishment. We do appreciate guest feedback and have taken note of your concerns. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort to demonstrate the great customer service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

8 of us (including my toddler son and tween) stayed here back in April during the school holidays and throughly enjoyed our 3 bedroom apartment! We requested an apartment with ocean views and our request was granted which we were very grateful for. This was my husband and my second stay here (first stay was back in Oct 08 when it wasn't yet a Mantra property) and prefered this stay over our first.
Our apartment was very spacious, with great views of the ocean and hinterland, furnishings were modern, balcony was nice and big and the kitchen was fully equipped, not that we ate in for dinner, we really only ate breakfast there, but it's great to have that option for longer stays.
Everyone loved the facilities, the outdoor area is lovely (they cater very well to children) and the Thai restaurant serves up delicious food.
I have no complaints about anything, staff were friendly, the apartment was clean and considering we stayed during the school holidays, I got quite a reasonable rate for our 4 night stay. Also love the location Crown Towers is in, it's so close to all the hotspots in Surfer's.
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review, it’s great to hear that your stay with us was memorable and enjoyable. Our spacious apartments and convenient location are widely regarded as some of our great features, so it’s great to hear you enjoyed those aspects of our resort also. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is the third time we have been to Mantra Crown Towers and still no complaints. Even though we felt that staff were rushed to get the room ready, it was still clean and comfortable. We had a two bedroom ocean room, booked through Mantra. The apartments are spacious and the refurbished rooms are very nice. The reasons we stay at this resort is that, whilst there are many apartments in Surfers to choose from, not many offer spacious apartments, large sunny lagoon pools (now with the addition of a large spa), ocean views, restaurants with good reputations, public transport right outside the door and a short walk to the beach. The location is great. We have stayed at many apartments around Surfers, and this one is certainly a family favourite. Yes, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished apartment, high floor, with ocean views. As always, I would recommend booking d...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaJayneBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

To hear that you are a return guest is certainly gratifying, it is the goal we aim for in providing great customer service and facilities. Thank you for posting your review, please let us know when you are next planning a holiday to the Gold Coast and we would be only too happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and will never stay at a mantra hotel. The accommodation was not worth the money the room was so dated and well used. The staff were not not friendly or helpful. I had to call more than once to get an answer even through left my details. When I finial got through to someone they told me that they could not help!! The room looked like they could use a good clean and the kitchen need to be wiped down before I could use it as well as not being stuff to cook with. The staff where not friendly and very unhelpful. This all impacted on my holiday and made it not go will. The different lifts is not clearly stated and was not told this when I checked in so when to the wrong one this was not a good start. Was told in an ocean view room did not see the ocean!!!! Was on the wrong side. There was not one thing that I like about this hotel. When complain was just ignored this was so unprofessional. I could never recommend tis place to anyone. Will tell or my friends not to stay here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

It is disappointing to hear that your holiday did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately without enough detail provided, we are unable to address your specific issues in this forum. We would be happy to speak with you to address any concerns you have with your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $103 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing