We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Mantra Crown Towers for a girls weekend away. Everything about the hotel went well beyond our expectations. The room was spacious and clean and all amenities at the hotel of a high standard. Great friendly staff from reception to the restaurants and bars and the Calmer Therapies Spa. As this was my 4th stay here would recommend it for any occasion.

Room Tip: I would suggest an ocean view room above level 12 because of less street noise and the view is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

It’s great to hear that you continue to return to Mantra Crown Towers time and again! We trust that our hospitality will continue to bring you back to stay with us for many years to come. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,079 - 2,085 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Partner and i stayed at The Crown Towers for 10 nights in the middle of May, this is a great hotel. All the staff are very friendly and always happy to help with any questions about transport, tours or anything to do with the hotel. We stayed in room 301, even though there isnt a view of the beach you can see the Sling Shot which gave us entertainment. Our room was fairly modern, with the kitchen a great money saver. The outside pool is amazing, but it was too cold to use it, so we spent our time in the indoor heated pool and spa. The two restaurants are great too. The only thing was the internet which is very expensive and the TV stations weren't very clear (analog will be turned off end of this month so im guessing that will be upgraded). Overall we are very happy with this hotel and will recommend it to our friends. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to know that we have served you well and that you have enjoyed all the facilities our resort has to offer. Please let us know when you are next planning a holiday to the Gold Coast, we would welcome the opportunity to assist you with your accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient parking and nice facilities made our weekend very enjoyable. We were very happy with the service at the poolside kiosk. We enjoyed a lovely lunch without having to walk into Surfers.

Room Tip: Ocean views were breathtaking. At the moment there is a bit of noise from road works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our Resort and our staff will be pleased to know they served you well. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and would welcome the opportunity to assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed at Mantra Legends, we were keen to compare with Crown Towers.

Being winter, occupancy levels were clealry not approaching the benchmark 80%. it was very quiet. We asked for a room above level 9 in our booking (this is our standard request on the Gold Coast as you often get a water view above the foreshore casurinas and lower level buildings and minimise the street noise) and were accomodated with room 901, close to the lifts and high enough to avoid the worst of the traffic and ride-park noise from across the road.

There is an incongruence in security at this hotel. We were required to hand over our drivers license, credit card for damages AND sign our life away, but at the same time we were harassed by a group of seven 20 something guys with beers in their hand when driving in to check-in and a guy riding a push bike in the lobby when we returned from dinner....go figure.

The room was far from new but its a better size than the Legends suite we had and was well maintained (good paint, carpets etc), although some of the furniture was well past its prime (excessively scratched/stained etc). However, being on the southern side of the hotel, the room and balcony did not get any of the winter sun and was cold, and there is no air-conditioning or heaters in the rooms. The bed wasnt luxurious (try Hilton Surfers or Sofitel Broadbeach - wow), but it wasn't quite as hard as Vietnam beds or Savanah Broadbeach either.

The pools are the highlight of this facility - the outdoor, although cold at this time of year is huge and has a wonderful large sandy beach. The heated indoor pool and spa are just the ticket for cold or wet or windy or overcast Gold Coast days (and nights).

After our last experience with the restaurant downstairs (Changmai Thai) we decided to try our the restuarants at the Chevron about 200 metre walk towards surfers central - and werent disappointed with disappointed with Chelles for dinner and for our 2 breakfasts - both Flames and Sardjona's. There was a quality busker here both nights. (and of course we had to hve our monthly traditional thai massage in the same complex at Herbal Massage (see spearate review).

Room Tip: Northern side above level 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisVegasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to have been able to fulfill your requests in terms of unit location, as we strive to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible. In regard to your comment on security, the measures we take with our guests on check in is to ensure the security of our units and the enjoyment of all guests. We are unable to control the actions of persons outside our building but are diligent in monitoring the behavior of guests in house. We would welcome the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you again and exceed your expectations with the quality of our units and great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed on lower floor (1 bed unit ) with view to street as this was the only one available at this time of the year. Did not inconvenience us in any way at all. Complex is large with big open spaces inside & out & with 2 extremely well designed pools (1 heated indoors ) as well as a clever 'pirate ship' pool for the kids. Overall the complex is more of resort style. There is a good Thai restaurant on site as well as a couple of food outlets. The rooms are quite large & well appointed & the bed was very comfortable. Situated at what I would call the top end of Surfers it is an easy walk across to the beach or down into the central shops & attractions. The work going on in Surfers at present, putting in the light rail, is a pain to both shops & visitors, but should be great when finished & operating.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to book early for school holiday times to get a higher room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b4bucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and great facilities our Resort has to offer. We would be delighted to assist you with making your next Gold Coast holiday an enjoyable and memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to Crown Towers several times, with my close family, my extended family and with my friends for the first time last year. I've been in winter, spring and summer through the years (since about 2007) and have had a brilliant time every single time. My friends weren't disappointed after I talked it up - the Chiangmai Thai restaurant, the massive foyer, the lagoon pool, the indoor pool and spa and the proximity to the beach and the Surfers Paradise strip. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortably furnished - and the 14 of us paid under $300 each for four nights' accommodation and our flights from Sydney to the Gold Coast. We have so much fun every time we go, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizieJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you kindly for your recommendation, it speaks volumes when a guest not only recommends a Resort but will bring their family and friends. It’s very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope that you will continue to return to Mantra Crown Towers for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast in the sun on the balcony. Pools were wonderful, although the main beach pool was pretty cold (in April/May) so the kids weren't in it for long. The warm indoor pool was a treat. Location was terrific - loved being so close to the beach, and walking distance to the malls, restaurants and bus stop right out the front. We ate in the Thai restauant one night and it was lovely. BBQ facilities too, so had a cheaper meal cooking ourselves one night too.
I'd take along washing up and laundry detergent as with the room not being serviced for the 7 days we were there, the one tiny sachet provided does not do!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was great for 2 adults and 2 kids. Even though we were only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27roomwithaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and great facilities our resort has to offer. Whilst our apartments are fully self contained, our reception staff are happy to assist guests with additional supplies should they require them, guests need only ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $90 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing