We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Crown Towers
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$195
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$259
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveler rating
857
917
411
183
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
917
411
183
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantpirate shippool kioskkids poolbedroom apartmentfamily holidaygreat familythe gold coastpool facilitiesgreat facilitiesgreat poolenjoyed our staygames roomdown stairsreception staffbit datedtram stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,200 - 2,205 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have just returned home from a 10 night stay at this resort (was originally supposed to be 7 nights - but we ended up stuck due to car troubles), and we have to say our stay was exceptional. Shane and his team were outstanding, they were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure we were able to stay the extra nights we required due to our car problems. Late checkout was easily arranged, extra accommodation organized without a question, and the staff were just so friendly and welcoming. It was wonderful to walk into such a beautiful resort to see smiles, and happy people welcoming us from the start (and right throughout) our holiday. The pools were just beautiful, the kids swam in them every day - and even though April isn't the warmest month, it didn't matter due to the heated pools. The beach was a very very short walk away, as were the shops and cavill ave. Undercover parking was included and always very easily accessible. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious & comfortable with great views.
The resort has so many features available, that you literally don't even need to leave the place! We had lunch on many occasions from the pool canteen (very well priced & lovely staff), as well as dinners in the thai restaurant downstairs.
Most of all though, Shane and his team truly need commending, they go out of their way to ensure your stay is exactly what you were hoping for, and we were very lucky to have spoken with Shane on a few occasions - and we're already planning our next trip back to the mantra crown towers - and next time we'll be bringing more people. Just wonderful guys - they truly made a frustrating experience (our car problems) better by providing such a beautiful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meandmygirlsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay with us – it’s great to hear that you returned home from your holiday with an overall positive and enjoyable experience! Our convenient location, great facilities and well equipped apartments are just some of the features which bring many guests back to our resort time and again. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Shane and the Reception, it’s wonderful to hear that they served you well. We look forward to helping you plan your next holiday to the Gold Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Check-in was smooth, friendly and efficient. Apartment facilities were adequate and functional. Outdoor and indoor pool facilities were a kids paradise (our kids all <10). Access to beach was easy. Late checkout was easily arranged. Even though we had to vacate the room on time due to incoming guests, all the things we needed were addressed: car parking and exit from park, towels for swimming area, access to pool and food.
Staff were very friendly and keen to help.
We are considering making this a more regular destination.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaggyDoc162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Our staff will be pleased to know that they have served you well, thank you for posting your comments. Our location and facilities are well known and loved by many families and we are happy that you will consider us when planning your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great experience with the Mantra Crown Towers in Surfers Paradise on our first trip up to the Gold Coast. The hotel was well positioned within easy walking distance to all activities and attractions both by car (to the theme parks) and walking to the beach, downtown area, and parks. Easy car parking underneath the building. The apartment suited us perfectly, with 3 young kids aged 6, 4, and 1, the pool and facilities were excellent for all members of the family - we used each pool each day on our 9 night stay! The customer service topped it off with excellent management and staff! We'd definitely recommend this hotel and will come back on our next trip!

Room Tip: Having a full kitchen and laundry were key along with 2 bedrooms/2 baths.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you kindly for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Crown Towers Resort and thank you for choosing us for your accommodation on your first visit to the Gold Coast! We pride ourselves on our spacious apartments and fantastic facilities and we are pleased that you took advantage of all our Resort has to offer during your stay. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next family holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's not our first time staying here, in fact we are in double digits by now, but the fact remains that this is a wonderful place to stay and we just had to share our most recent experience once again! We arrived back last night from close to 3 weeks at Mantra Crown Towers and loved every moment. We had a family holiday this time with 2 other groups joining us and it was FUN! Everyone had a great time, and commented on how family friendly and convenient everything is. The location, rooms, views, facilities... it's all awesome. And of course the staff are the cherry on top. Shane was particularly helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty, and Tammy and her team were also great. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We love the 06 rooms - aspect over the bungy looking towards Surfers Central, but all rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

The goal we strive for is that our guests will not only enjoy their stay, but will return! Therefore reading your review is very pleasing to us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Shane, Tammy & the team, who will be pleased to hear they served you well. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we trust that we can continue to provide a great holiday experience for you and your family for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loooooved this hotel and recommend it to anyone with children. The pools/lagoon were incredible, the two restaurants were very nice and convenient for dinner, the one bedroom unit was comfortable and spacious, and the location was perfect, just a 2 mins walk from the beach. On the downside, the plumbing, airconditioning and fridge in our unit (406) were probably a bit old so quite noisy. I d ask for a different room next time. And the breakfast downstairs was ok but not the best.

Tip for breakfast, QT across the street has the best brekkie buffet on the coast, only $25 if you call and ask to get local price. We found it incredible value.

Room Tip: Avoid 406 as the plumbing was noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you kindly for your recommendation. Our facilities – from our spacious apartments to our beautiful lagoon pool – are designed to provide a relaxing and enjoyable holiday experience for guests. We are happy to assist guests with any concerns they may have during their stay, you need only advise Reception and we are only too willing to resolve issues for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews