We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My 3 teenage children, husband and myself stayed here for 2 weeks in January and we were all very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no complaints about our room. The pool area and surroundings were fantastic, as was the Thai restaurant downstairs.
We were a 20 minute drive away from Movie world etc and within walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. If we ever visit the Gold Coast again, Mantra Crown towers is definately the place we will be staying!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Such positive reviews are very gratifying to us as Management, as we strive to provide a great experience for all guests, from our units amenities and great views, to our outdoor facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,741 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Two years running, this place is just great for family's. Enjoy big rooms and lots of home comforts. Two bed apartments with big balconies. Poll area is just great for the little ones and big kids alike. Close to surfers and still far enough away to not be in the center of it all. This place will impress for those looking for an apartment holiday. The beach is right across the road and a convenience store a few blocks away. Put this one on your list next time you are in Surfers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEREMYGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that its features, location and facilities accommodated your family well. Please don’t hesitate to contact our friendly staff for assistance when you are planning your next holiday to Mantra Crown Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After booking , I read many negative reviews on this site and was very worried about what the accommodation would be like. We requested a newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view. On arrival I was very nervous, however as soon as I walked into the apartment thoses fears were dispelled. Our apartment was beautiful, clean and the view was amazing. The reception staff were very friendly and very obliging, helping with everything from booking taxis ,providing bus and general directions, organising extra pillows and providing addittional supplies.
The apartments are designed to be self cleaned and maintained during your stay, however you are able to pay to have them serviced daily if you prefer.New toiletries, linen and cleaning products are availble from reception as required.
The pools were amazing and my husband made full use of the gym , sauna and steam bath. The bus stop was 100 meters away to go to themeparks ect , Cavill Avenue is a 10min walk and the beach is about 200 metre walk. The elevators were excellant and we never had to wait. I would highly recommend these apartments and if you have children. They will have the best time meeting up and playing with other children each day at the pool to swim and explore the surrounds, playing in the cave and waterfalls, building sand castles on the pool shore , sliding down the pirate ship water slide and playing on the water squirting turtles ( which by the way is also heated for little ones)
I have already started to plan my next stay at the Mantra Crown Towers, I have stayed at many hotels and apartments in both Australia and overseas and this one is hard to beat. A real unexpected gem

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We are delighted to read your comments in that you were thrilled with your experience at Mantra Crown Towers. Ensuring our guests feel welcomed and well served is something we continually focus on and we are glad to see we have provided here for you. Our facilities are certainly a highlight for many families with our location also perfect for what ever your needs in Surfers Paradise. As you have noted, the apartments are fully self contained however we are always more than happy to assist with topping up amenities as required. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your return to Crown Towers, please don’t hesitate contact our friendly staff should you require assistance with your next booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I see there are a lot of negative reviews on here with respect to the standard of the rooms etc. We stayed as Wyndham members and the Wyndham owned apartments within Crown Towers certainly met the high standard expectations we were used to. The furniture was modern, clean and comfortable. Our room with a view on the 9th floor was great, but it wasn't all of the sea, as the towers are set back a block (or two?) from the beach. It was very quiet too, we didnt hear construction noise from our 1 bd appartment. This is a fabulous hotel for kids, as there is the kids pirate pool with water slide and a playground on site. We also made a lot of use out of the large indoor heated pool and spa, great for those holidaying through the cooler months. They offer a kids club too, but we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it. The entrance/ reception area is enormous with water features etc and while some of the colours are a bit dated, it does give the place a luxurious holiday feel. The only draw back about the holiday was Surfers paradise as a destination. There is a light rail construction project going on, which gives the town a messy and noisy feel. It's also a bit of a nightmare to drive around if you don't know it, because there are detours and single lane roads etc. Also, after the storm last month much of the once stunning beach has been dramatically eroded away and there are no wide dunes to lie and sunbathe on or build sandcastles. On the upside- it is close to all the theme parks. As a Wyndham member I'd be inclined to go to Kirra Beach instead, much quieter. Though it doesn't offer the advantage of a heated indoor pool.

Room Tip: 1 bdrm appartment 908 (with a view) was quiet and unaffected by traffic or construction noise. Nice...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that your family were able to enjoy their time at Crown Towers. You are absolutely right in that our lagoon pool area is fantastic for kids and certainly keeps them entertained for many hours. With the kids pirate ship pool and waterslide along with the indoor pool, kiosk and kids playground we find many families return time after time just to experience these facilities. Our location is also second to none, close to theme parks, shopping/dining and only one block from the beaches of Surfers Paradise. Again, thankyou for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was flooded in Gympie so we came the day before and we booked in and for the night they hit us a extra $60 ontop of the price we here paying a night. We get here and went for a sleep cause it took us twice as long and a guy came to fix the door as we could not get outside and he walked straight in. No knocking or nothing. I was laying with nothing on. Nothing works in the room. Had to buy a fly pan. We have a old box tv. If your a smoker this is a not a friendly place to smoke as every time I walk outside I am getting sooked and walked around the place to find a dry spot to smoke and cannot find one. Everything needed to be washed up. We have another week here and this is our first holiday in 7 years and we are so depressed and we have another week here. Wish they would give a refund as I would be out of here quicker then road runner. Not once have the staff asked how out stay was. We are in the second floor near the games room. If they don't sort something out I am a law student and I will be taking this a lot further due to the Internet says different on the Internet. I have copied everything. They should be making people feel good about here. Hate it here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ReeBee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

It is disappointing to hear that you are unhappy with your unit. Whilst Trip Advisor is an effective means of providing feedback, our Reception is open from 7am till 8pm daily for you to bring any concerns to our attention and while staying here it is essential that guests communicate directly with Reception to advise of any issues which need our attention. When alerted to issues which affect you enjoying your holiday, our friendly staff are quick to do all they can to rectify issues and meet your expectations. In relation to your comment on smoking, please be aware that Queensland legislation prohibits smoking in indoor public areas. Our resort apartments are also designated non-smoking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very disappointed. We booked through mantra and expected a well maintained modern clean 2 bedroom unit....but this was not the case.
The rooms are filthy, dated and very poorly maintained. We did not even have the basics, no telephone, no air conditioning in the bedrooms, no safe and no safety lock on the front door to keep small children in. We had an an ancient TV that did not receive ABC for kids(ie no peppa pig). We had to move rooms as our concerns could not be rectified and the next room was worse. Sunken filthy lounge that I am unable to identify the actual colour of, carpets with multiple stains that I suggest are in need of a forensic clean. A washing machine that is broken, no water pressure meaning that only one tap on at a time folks, apparently clean blankets in cupboard that had clearly not been washed rather folded and put back in cupboard. Understandably a tropical environment promotes mould but seriously the showers and bathroom ceilings were disgusting. Multiple broken light globes and again a Tv that required " some work" in order to receive basic Channels. Bring your own egg shell mattress as beds are old and very firm or completely sunken depending on your luck.
On the positive side,the pool and grounds are excellent and wonderful for small children. The pirate pool and slide were a hit. The ground/pool staff were always attending to the grounds/pool which looked amazing and clean. The Thai restaurant saved us, it is magnificent food. Two staff members on the front reception Alyssa and Daniella were extremely helpful when our concerns were raised.
I would not recommend this facility and would not return until renovation of units has occurred. The photos of this resort do not reflect our experience at all. I wonder how this facility maintains its 4.5 star rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We are disappointed that your holiday experience did not meet your expectations. Our staff strive to offer service which will enhance a guest’s stay with us and we apologise if this was not the case with you. Our apartments are subject to a maintenance program and our inspection on this unit after your departure leads us to disagree with some of your comments. It is unfortunate that by offering you to move to a different unit, your expectations were still not met. We have passed on your compliments to the staff you mentioned, and they thank you for your kind words. Our Reception staff were pleased to be able to offer you complimentary movies due to the concerns you expressed on departure, which you gratefully accepted. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities the resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here the other night for 2 nights we upgraded to an ocean view apartment - what a joke, we could only see the ocean from the balacony and as it was raining the whole time we where there we saw nothing. The bed was horrible and the decor in the rooms and hotel was very outdated. I do think they have a fab pool great for kids but the kids running in the hallways and playing with the elevators was just out of control. We complained about the "ocean view" and where told it was industry standard to only have a small view of the ocean - if that is the case don't advertise ocean view then. It is very expensive for what it is when there are MUCH better hotels in Surfers. My parents also stayed and they where from NZ and had the same opinion and for them it was $200 a night - not worth it. The only decent thing of the place is the Thai resturant that was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelRoberts00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

It is unfortunate that you have taken such a negative perspective from your holiday, when so many guests love our resort and choose to return time and time again. The advice you were given regarding the classification of “ocean view” is in fact accurate, the requirement for an ocean view classification is that the ocean is visible from the apartment. We do not allocate an ocean view label to an apartment unless it meets this standard. It is unfortunate that your expectation in this regard was not met however we have fulfilled our obligations to the industry standard. As a popular family resort our facilities are enjoyed by adults and children alike, in fact our resort was awarded in 2012 with a “Top Ten Family Resorts” award. Therefore it is reasonable to expect children to be utilising our facilities. Our rates are very competitive and we are committed to ensuring our rates are comparative to other resorts of a similar standard in Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,289 reviews
0.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $103 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing