We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, beautiful atrium, magnificent pools. love the steam room, bit hard to get a deck chair in summer but too hot down at the pool anyway, rooms are just very roomy and as soon as you arrive you just can feel relaxed.

Room Tip: Go for an 01 or 06 in the tower as they are just so big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

It is very rewarding to receive comments like this, thank you for sharing your experience! We strive to offer great service and maintain our facilities to fulfill all different guests expectations. In your case it’s wonderful to hear that this combined to make you “just feel relaxed”! We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed on level 11 with magnificent views of the pool as well as 180 degree ocean view, terrific service friendly atmosphere will definatly be staying here next trip to qld lovely cafe as well as a restraunt and bar down stairs which is resonably priced

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessandzacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Our team will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service! Thank you for your comments. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, we will be happy to welcome you back to Mantra Crown Towers on your next holiday to Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in what was supposed to be an ocean view room, but you had to be on the balcony to see the ocean between the surrounding buildings. Heard another guest complaining on checkin about the same issue so not isolated event.

Were in the side near putt putt etc so quite noisy.

Room was tired and furniture dated with small 48cm tv's.

Gym was well equipped, but pools and surrounding areas are nice.

Close to heart of surfers so good position.
Not great value at near 200 per night.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. The industry standard for labeling “ocean view” is that the ocean must be visible from the apartment. We do not advertise “ocean front” views, therefore the unit you were allocated was an ocean view. In terms of it being “noisy”, that is clearly something out of our control – our resort is located in busy Surfers Paradise, so guests must expect to experience some level of noise and if there are any issues which concern our guests, our friendly staff take every action possible to rectify the situation when brought to their attention. The vast majority of our guests leave with a smile on their face, having enjoyed their holiday. It is unfortunate that you have chosen a negative perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location and the restaurant was great also. Had a great weekend and highly recommended. Stayed with friends who also enjoyed the hotel and location. Beach is only 400 metres away and central Surfers is only a short walk. Very Central.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarcyIpswich1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have joined the many guests who happily utilise our resort and facilities, which cater to couples an families alike. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you holiday in Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed from 27oct to 3 nov, 2 bedroom apartment on the 27th floor ocean and pool view. First impressions was the apartment was clean fresh obviously refurbished which I had requested! The apartment was quite large 2bathrooms big corner bath which was great for little kids. The view was beautiful 2 balcony's overlooking the ocean.
The resort pools were also fantastic with a pirate ship and water slide for kiddies and a large sandy lagoon pool. Also a indoor heated pool. The resorts Thai restaurant is absolutely stunning at night with wooden carved elephant seats its a must to see. The food is divine also.
I would defiantly stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a refurbished room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymummyscakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is wonderful to hear that your expectations for your stay with us were well met. We aim to satisfy the requests and needs of our guests at all times. We are pleased to hear our facilities have helped make your stay memorable and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Crown Towers soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have read a lot of the not so positive reviews online, and must add my own in order to balance it out. We have stayed at Crown Towers countless times since 2004 - and 3 times in the last 3 years with our toddler son (and I have written reviews before because I was so impressed!). We have loved every single time, and would not stay anywhere else on the Gold Coast. Whilst I agree that some apartments are nicer than others, we have never had any need to change or complain about any of the aparments we have stayed in. Any queries, questions or issues we have had have always been dealt with swiftly and promtply, and Tammy and her team at reception are outstanding. They have bent over backwards to please us and we are incredibly grateful for the high level of service we have always received. The cleaners do a great job and just today we have arrived to sparkling clean, gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment with all the trimmings. We love it here and will be back many, many times. The pool, the lobby, the proximity to the supermarket, shops etc - it all makes for an exceptionally convenient stay for young families as well as couples. We think Crown Towers and the staff here are the best!

Room Tip: If you are picky about what kind of room you want, tell reception what it is you are looking for. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

To have a repeat guest such as yourself offer such positive comments is very rewarding for our team, thank you kindly for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that our apartments and facilities, along with the great service from our team, keep you coming back to Mantra Crown Towers. We hope to be able to continue to provide you and your family with a wonderful holiday experience for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 7 nights from 17 October and loved it. Our 6 year old loved the pool with the waterslide and I loved the Thai Restaurant. The staff at reception were friendly and efficient including the maintenance staff. Our room was great except for a small TV and no coffee table (not major). Wish we could have stayed longer.We hope to return in January.See you then.
Jo-Anne F

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with with us and all the facilities we have to offer! Our staff strive to offer exceptional service, to compliment the excellent accommodation and facilities our resort offers. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family again in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,560 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $92 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing