We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Crown Towers
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at the Crown Towers recently. We travelled with our almost 4 year old daughter and had an absolute ball. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for us. We had plenty of room to move around and it was great having full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our room was quite clean and the bedding was comfortable. The only criticism we had was that we had 2 very small televisions, which we are not used to. It didn't really matter too much though as we did not spend a great deal of time with the television on.
The staff were always very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. The restaurant and cafeteria in the main foyer were fantastic and we especially loved the friendly staff at the cafe where nothing was too much trouble for them. The thai restaurant, Chiang Mai, was great and the food delicious. We only got take away as it was on a night our daughter was exhausted but we would have loved to have eaten in the restaurant itself as the atmosphere looked fantastic. The pool area was a real highlight for us and we were only disappointed by the weather as it really was too cold to be swimming. Next time we go we will make sure we go when it is a bit warmer so we can enjoy the pool facilities to the maximum.
The hotel was perfectly located for us in terms of a short walk to Cavill Avenue and an even shorter one to the beach. We had a hire car with us so we were also well located for the theme parks and outlet shopping.
Overall we had a great stay at the Crown Towers Resort and will definitely be returing in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loui054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable family holiday here with us at Crown Towers. We promote ourselves as a family orientated resort and hope that our pool areas, playground and games room only endorse that environment. We too, appreciate the value in having full facilities in the apartments and are glad to hear they made your stay with us easier for you and your family. Many of the apartments are currently in the process of being refurbished, which we hope will make our future guests stay more pleasing. We are only happy to hear that our central location, to the heart of Surfers Paradise, made your stay more pleasant. With the upcoming summer months, our friendly staff look forward to your return to Crown Towers and hope that your family will enjoy all of our facilities including the heated children’s pool.
Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Tip, we booked direct with Mantra & so glad we did. Easy quick check in, friendly staff.
We holidayed with 3 teenage grandchildren 8 nights. 3 bedroom refurbished high floor apartment, very spacious & clean, everything we needed. Good size kitchen & big fluffy white towels in bathrooms. Also liked the way main bedroom ( with tv) & ensuite could be closed off from living area. Halfway through stay our rooms were refreshed, change sheets & towels, that was nice. resort was lovely, from foyer through to pools to restaurants & cafe. Thai restaurant was superb & lives up to its high reputation. Walking distance to beach & shops, good for teenagers & nan & pop. will definately be back. Carolyn Anderson

Room Tip: Book direct with Mantra, request refurbished room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

It is very rewarding to read such positive feedback from our guests and see lovely photos of our resort. Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travellers and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering spacious apartments with facilities that enable families to have a relaxing break away. We look forward to your return to Crown Towers and can ensure our friendly staff will only be too happy to assist you throughout your next stay with us.
Kind Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at Mantra Crown Towers for a week and really enjoyed our holiday. We booked direct with Mantra and got a really good deal. Location was perfect, short walk to the beach and shops. Hotel facilities were first-class, with indoor pool and spa, gym, sauna and fantastic lagoon-style outdoor pools with sandy beach plus great kids area - pool and pirate ship! Also beautiful Thai restaurant on site, together with other good dining facilities. We had a one-bedroomed apartment with full kitchen so we could choose to eat in or out - bed was so comfortable! All was so clean and the reception staff were always smiling and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book direct with Mantra, not with an agent!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misfitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

I read your comments with great pleasure knowing that your stay was enjoyable and that our facilities have left you with a favourable and memorable impression.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Towers Resort, the next time you travel to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a great family resort with a childrens pool, indoor heated pool, gym, and lagoon pool rooms are very clean, beds comfortable would go back tomorrow excellent holiday accommodation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idaho3076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Thanks for your time in providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Crown Towers Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.
Regards
Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Fantastic place to stay with teenages walking distance to cavill ave. Amazing Thai resturant on site great pools, cafe, and gym all on site. Very clean and friendly. We have travelled to the Gold Coast every 6 months for the past 10 years and this was the first time we stayed at Crown towers and it was the best accommodation we have stayed at.
Will be going back soom

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our property. We are thrilled you love it as much as we do! We are so pleased to be the best accommodation you have stayed at in the past 10 years. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our facilities, location and amazing Thai restaurant in the near future.

Regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My tip no MY WARNING for this review is DONT book your stay though WORLDTOURISM. The resort staff are not interested & wont do a thing to assist you if you do.
The 2 bedroom private appartement I booked was far from clear. the blankets smelt they even felt dirty. The tolets needed a good clean & there was very little tolet paper on the rolls.

Room Tip: BOOK DIRECT WITH THE RESORT NOT WITH OUTSIDERS
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank sisatoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
We would like to extend an apology for your disappointing stay. We are unable to comment on the services and standards provided by another company. We support your suggestion to book directly with the resort and hope we can welcome you in the near future.
Regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We recently stayed at the crown towers resort in room 2003. We booked this on the crown towers website (not mantra) and were given confirmation on crowntowers letter head. I phoned a week before confirming our reservation using the phone number on the letter head. When we arrived we were told we were booked into a private apartment which had "nothing to do" with the resort. The reception staff were very unhelpful as soon as we arrived and they new what room we were in. We were unable to get a "starter pack" that if you booked direct with the hotel you would have got. We were unable to leave our bags their for a few hours on our departure day as we didn't book direct with the hotel. We were unaware that booking on the crown towers website was not booking direct with the hotel. As room 2003 was privatly owned the cleaners a different too. The apartment was filthy, toilets had not been cleaned, blankets were too dirty to use. When we discussed our dissapointment with the reception staff they said "as you are in a privately owned apartment there is nothing we can do, please complain". I asked the girl on reception don't you think its crown towers obligation to tell guests if they have booked a privately owned apartment and she said "No".
Please, if you are thinking of staying here please phone direct using a phone number form the Mantra Crown Towers Website and make sure you are NOT in a private apartment.

Room Tip: Make sure you are NOT in a privately owned apartm
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank canberrakerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraCrownTowers, Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time and addressing your concerns. Crown Towers Resort is managed by a few agents and in some instances creating confusion. Mantra Crown Towers Resort is the appointed management agent by the building and we support your recommendation of selecting our website when making a booking. Please accept an apology for having a disappointing stay.
Regards
Mantra Crown Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,279 reviews
0.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,721 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $103 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including the award-winning Chiangmai Thai, all within the comfort of the resort. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, you are amongst all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing