We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
245
296
155
89
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
296
155
89
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elkhorn tower great location across the road games room family holiday close to shops spacious apartment enjoyed our stay a great place to stay view of the ocean bbq area cavill avenue public transport great room full kitchen amazing views gold coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in unit 277. Do not stay in this unit!!!
Everything about this unit was horrible. The carpets are stained & filthy the couches stained the fridge is rusty cob webs inside the windows. The ceiling fans had so much dust on them it was unbelievable. The cleaners should not have a job as there was hair left in both of the showers and there was mould throughout the shower and on the shower door. We found an old hair elastic band under the bed. The air con did not work. The entire unit was absolutely disgusting I could go on but I’ll let the photos do the talking. I’m not rating this stay at all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Steven-Irene2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due to cleaning and maintenance issues within your apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Booked 2 apartments, both as disgusting and dirty as each other. Carpet filthy, found used banaid on the floor, cotton tip under one of the beds, hair in bathrooms and in showers, shower screen glass was black near the bottom, tile grout was dirty and stained. Apartments are very run down and out dated. The only thing it has going for it, is it’s location. Will definitely not be returning or recommending it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J7205HTtracys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. We are sorry you experienced cleaning issues that required housekeeping to re-attend the apartments - this is definitely not the first impression we wish for our guests. We do hope you enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews