We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surf Regency Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for more.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Location is excellent. The apartment was spacious and nicely furnished. The staff looked after us like favourite relatives and the for our 7 night stay was very reasonable. We'll definately be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
46
42
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Ok, so we stayed here for a week. We swam everyday in the pool, went on all the tours, and did all the tourist stuff. What I loved was the location, and that we had a kitchen to cook dinners which saved us spending money on restaurants. The views are awesome and the apartment was very relaxing. I recommend this place highly

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko_Ausy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have just spent a week at Surf Regency Apartments. While the location was great what I loved was how close it was to the beach. I loved going to the beach for a dip in the surf then a swim in the heated pool. I also love all the great coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance. I will miss the view of the surf from my apartment…. just relaxing on the couch. Did the usual theme parks etc… what fun.

Room Tip: The higher the better; Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaboGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed 5 nights and just loved it. The view from the balcony was great as our unit was facing the beach area. Location was superb. Takes about 5 mins to walk to cavill ave where the shopping is and there is also a nearby supermarket. The twice weekly night markets was almost just across the apartment. Will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolnymph2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a conference in February 2014. On arrival I was given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment near the top of the complex with spectacular 180 degree views up and down the coast.
Unfortunately, the air con decided to pack it in on the first night and the very apologetic manager had to move me to a 1 bedroom on a lower floor the next day. The view was still fantastic.
The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
There are an enormous choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk, and the patrolled beach is across the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidwc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Surf regency is perfectly located in the heart of surfers paradise, near shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs; you name it! Noise was not a problem. Only a few steps to the beach! Very modern one bedroom apartment I stayed in, friendly staff!
Willing to help!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, and couldnt have got a better location. 2 bedroom units are set us ok but bare minimum in the kitchen as far as any bowls etc if you want to cook yourself. The unit didnt look like it had been dusted in quite a while as you could write you name in the dust on the tv cabinet and the slacks in the wall unit where also covered in dust, as was the balcony furniture. In say that I would stay there again as the view was amazing and location was great and reception staff for our late check in where also friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#20 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#15 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#100 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#92 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#57 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Regency Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Regency Apartments

Property: Surf Regency Apartments
Address: 9 Laycock Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Regency Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Regency Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Regency Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Regency Surfers Paradise
Regency Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Regency Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing