We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite views and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exquisite views and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The floor we stayed in was quiet and the views were wonderful!
All the amenities you would want was available in this very spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment - television, DVD, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The pool and spa downstairs was near the gym and sauna and so very easy to use. Perfect temperature for the cooler evenings!
Just a short stroll across to the beach and the area was quiet yet so close to the main shopping strip.
The tram was behind the apartment complex so easy to take if you're not driving.
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially when the electricity circuit broke.

I would highly recommend Hi Surf and would definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is always so much better than just ocean views, especially when there are so many apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 76greendragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    79
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
187
33
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We got to see whales from our balcony during our stay in early July!. I would recommend 9B because of the amazing views that you get once you walk into the room and it feels like that you're on an amazing start to your holidays. It's close to everything: Beach, Shops, Restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent location.
Large windows allowing excellent view from both angles of living area.
Apartment clean and spacious, although very out of date , in desperate need of upgrade.
Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa, great temperature.
Reception slow, as person on phone and other person could not do check in.
Short walk to centre of Surfer's, where shops and entertainment available.
Light rail at back entrance.
Cark park good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliannie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently stayed at hi Surf. had a great stay. Location terrific, could not fault our time there.
Apartments were clean and very spacious. Stayed on the 15 floor and the ocean views capped off a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

These apartments really ticked all of the boxes for our family. Sweeping, unobstructed ocean views and glittering lights of Surfers Paradise at night.. My teenage boys who are generally unimpressed with most things these days walked in and in unison said. "Wooww". Amazing view!
Large spacious apartment with big bedrooms, flat screen wall mounted TV in the main bedroom. Heaps of storage space for luggage. In comparison to other apartments on the Gold Coast (And I've holidayed in most), this has definitely been one of the better ones. The location is great, there is a G-Link light rail stop at the back of the building and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Judith at reception really made us feel welcome. (Not like other places where you feel like just another number!)
For anyone complaining abut a '$50 fee to clean if not done properly'- that's actually standard procedure across all holiday apartments!!
We're planning our next stay already :)

Room Tip: Any apartment has a great aspect, the building has a North Easterly aspect. 'A' apartments h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The best reception staff I have ever come across. Judith in particular made our stay so easy and was very helpful. The rooms was large, the views fantastic and 16D had lots of brand new furniture.
Inside pool and spa was a hit with the kids, and tennis was great family fun.
Easy to walk to surf clubs north (Southport) and south (NorthCliffe).
Great running paths along the front too.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weiler975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Its location is it greatest feature, close to the beach..
but badly lacking on finer details like unable to lock sliders, light not working in bed room, rusty laundry basin, kitchen tap making a horrible noise.
And a $50 clean up fee if not done properly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzietripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Property: Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Address: 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing