We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Beachfront Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hi Surf beachfront apartments are fantastic. We have stayed there a couple of times now with our family. The teenagers loved the gym whilst we enjoyed sitting around the outdoor pool with a book and a cold drink. The inside heated pool is great for winter and has a nice spa for relaxing in. It's about a 7 minute walk into Cavill Ave along the Esplanade, close enough not to have to use transport but far enough to be away from the noise. The rooms are HUGE, open planned, also has laundry facilities in the room which are great for drying towels after use. The tennis court is next to reception and a great activity for the whole family to get involved in. We have stayed in room 26A and 18B and both rooms were absolutely awesome with breathtaking views. We have looked at other rooms in hotels along the Esplanade, none to our satisfaction compared to Hi Surf. We will stay there again next year and would highly recommend these apartments for families, singles and people of all ages...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChrisGippsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your "awesome" experience at Hi Surf with the world and us!You have taken the rouble to mention nearly all our facilities and how great they were for your family. Certainly the large apartments and the sensational views are loved by our guests and also the 7 minute walk to Cavill Ave that you mention. Not being in the centre and on the beach is a major advantage. Call us directly for your next booking and we will give that very personal service and thank you again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 316 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Hi Surf in early October. Our apartment was great, the decor was a little dated but was more than comfortable with large bedrooms, big but dated bathrooms and awesome views of the beach. our room was on the 18th floor facing the beach. Our kids loved the heated indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to a general store and also in to Surfers main shops and 2 min walk to the Bus stop for all the theme parks.

The apartments were in the process of renovations while we were there, this did not detract from the overall experience as we were mostly out during the day, however the 7:30am start with percussion tools was noticed towards the end of our stay when we wanted to sleep in. It wasn't deafening or too annoying but a slightly later start would have been nicer.

The only other improvement would have been to have air conditioning. The temperatures weren't too high during our stay and fortunately there was a lovely afternoon breeze each day we could take advantage of, but I could imagine it to be very hot in high summer with no breeze.

Staff were generally friendly as were the permanent residents. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean views, anything above the 10th floor should be good. Check that your apa...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

October is a lovely month at Surfers so we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay. The indoor and outdoor are very popular with the kids, as you found, and we are sure that the lifesaver patrolled beach immediately in front was attractive for you as well. We thank you for your time to submit a review and look forward to seeing you again soon when our renovations are complete at Xmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After reading all the fantastic reviews on Hi- Surf apartments, we had high expectations for our apartment and we were not disappointed!

Big apartment, big comfy beds, lots of pillows and extra blankets! Our room on lvl 27, unit B had a good view and electrical appliances, it even have an additional small bedroom, so we had three bedrooms in total, four double beds and one single bed with draw out bed. It was ample enough for our family of 3A2C.

Short drive to shopping area, theme parks and attractions, beach was just right at the door step.

Secure underground parking and security for our apartment, we felt really at ease there.

The jacuzzi pool and playground was also a good distraction for the kids while my husband work out at the gym, he was also able to keep an eye on them easily.

There was renovations going on and the apartment a/c unit noise was noisy but it didn't affect us as we are out during the day, and you can't hear the a/c noise when you are in the living room or rooms.

Overall, we were extremely happy to have stayed at Hi-Surf and will come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for higher level, A or B units but be prepared that you may have to pay slightly extra for confi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We are delighted that you were so happy with your stay at Hi Surf and appreciate your time to write about it. You can see that so many families enjoy our facilities and what a great idea that your husband could work out in the dedicated gym and watch the kids in the pool at the same time! No-one else has mentioned that before! Everyone must have loved the patrolled surf beach immediately in front too. See you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we have stayed there on two accasions and we will again soon. everything was perfect , plently of room for the four of us. we found the indoor swimming pool (heated) really good for us. close to shops and the surf. everything is in short distant from where you are staying . of all the places we have stayed this is the best. marg,bob, ellen, jenny.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much Marg, Bob, Ellen and Jenny, for your kind words and we are thrilled that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. We never take it for granted how good Hi Surf is and do our best to ensure guests have a great time. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We absolutely love staying at the Hi Surf, great location - easy walk to cafes in either direction, short drive to major shopping centres, right across the road from beautiful beach. Would totally recommend the complex, friendly helpful staff, great facilities, value for money. We keep coming back every yesr

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KezP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Isn't the patrolled beach fantastic and its right opposite the front door of Hi Surf! The Manager Sue and her caring staff, Suzanne, Julia and Shanna really do appreciate your kind comments and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just love staying at Hi Surf. The apartments & facilities are excellent, well appointed and maintained, the view is magnificent and it is close to everything you need. We will keep coming back. I just love sitting on the balcony looking at the view, it is breathtaking and relaxing. Security is excellent. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 26th floor overlooking the magnificent ocean views - just perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

The views are the best...up and down the coastline and out to sea! We are pleased you noticed our strong security as our guests feel safe at our hotel as elevators will only go to your designated floor.
Surfers is a very safe place though and our location is perfect, directly opposite the lifesaver patrolled beach. Great to see you have already booked again so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a lovely property and the perfect base for theme park heaven for the kids. The apartment was gorgeous, beautifully appointed and so close to everything. The staff are delightful and the property, even through renovations, so clean and tidy. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

The staff really appreciate your kind words and as they try hard to ensure all guests have a great time while on holidays. Good to see how the lids were happy too so that you could enjoy your holiday. They would have loved the indoor & outdoor heated pools! Thanks again for your time to write a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,811 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $108 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing