We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Resort Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
194
82
21
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
82
21
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe gold coastkids playgroundconvenience storetram stoppatrolled beachweek stayawesome viewsbbq areashort walkcavill avebed apartmenthome away from homeview of the oceanreception staffjudithgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 319 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place with a Central location and excellent beach access. Minutes walk to anywhere, we had free use of a car but never used it. Any attractions we took part in sent a vehcile for us, as you are very close to the central part of Surfer's Paradise or Main Beach and many other excellent spots. Staff is friendly and extremly helpful. Taxi service is prompt and readily available. Rooms are amazing and air con in both bedrooms was great. For us next time there is no other option!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean veiw and elevated in the top part of the building have amazing gold veiws!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregMyhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your time to publish your thoughts on Hi Surf. The Manager, Sue Warner, and her staff love pleasing guests and looking after their needs. See you again very soon. The weather is always great here for a getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a gem we found by driving along The Esplanade. It is old but superb. The views are excellent. Parking is good. Some things like shower screen doors need repair. There is no service after the desk closes. The rooms are large and quiet.

The building is about to be refurbished. Stay there and I hope that you will enjoy it as much as we did.

The four stars are because the TV reception is not great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Our guests rave about the views! This is because we are beachfront. Thank you for your comments and we do have limited reception hours as do all serviced apartments on the Gold Coast. However, our management and security are available 24 hours for urgent matters. The location is quiet being only a few blocks from the centre of Surfers, yet away from the crowds and noise. Sue and the team hope to see you again very soon to enjoy our on site facilities or the surf immediately in front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had stayed at the Hi Surf years ago when out children were in their teens. Our daughter was getting married and she decided to book the Hi Surf leading up to the wedding and afterwards, so my Husband and I decided to do the same. When we booked we explained the occassion and that we would like rooms on the Esplanade and a refurbished room if possible. We were more than impressed with the service from the staff and the rooms. Just what we wanted.

We will definitely go back. It did not disappoint. Will recommend the Hi Surf anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Esplanade, that way you face the beach front and you are just across the road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

How delightful to see you all back again for such a wonderful occasion! We do look after all our guests as best we can and it is especially pleasing, and we appreciate, that you take the time to tell the world what a great place Hi Surf is. Of course, our success is largely attributed to our dedicated staff, Sue, Mandy, Tracy, Shana and Alan who do enjoy their job! See you all again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed in appartment 22B.
WOW.... What a veiw!!!
We had veiws all the way up and down main beach and views north back over the city.

APARTMENT
The apartment was great. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us.
All of the furnishings were modern and clean.

SERVICE
The service was very helpful. Mandy was able to help us out of a tight spot in a very short space of time (my fault on the booking for another accomodation).

AMENITIES
Although the complex was being renovated, we knew this upfront and didn't impact on us at all. In fact, we didn't really notice it going on anyway.

The only downside, was that the main shower wasn't well sealed and water easily runs between gaps in door and goes all over floor (although ensuite was perfectly fine)

We will definately be going back.

Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms facing North East are perfect. With the balcony sweeping around, you can get wind/rain protection and still enjoy sitting outside. 22B in particular is very modern.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubsy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We are so pleased that you had such a good holiday! Our guests do rave about the magnificent views and Hi Surf is among the best of the holiday apartments that are beachfront...and the lifesaver flags are immediately in front! Mandy appreciates you mentioning her exceptional service. Other guests will meet Mandy, as well, when they stay....and will get the same attention. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our first family holiday after 10 years, Our booking agent Sunloverholiday.com led us to believe we had uninterupted veiws of the ocean and more, we were on the 3rd floor and had very partial views of the ocean and mostly looked at the roadway and the side of other hotels, this particular room had seen better days and is situated above the pool area which was noisy, before unpacking I went to speak with Manager Sue, she understood my dissapointment and managed to move us to the 20th floor ! Unbelievable..the veiws were breathtaking, floor to ceiling glass and wrap around verandah, the apartment itself was faultless, very modern and really tasteful, we felt like Kings, I can't thank Sue enough, it was school hols and she managed to make our holiday so memorible, watch out for Sunlovers holiday booking through the net, they were suppose to tell us partial veiws etc. but didn't, this review would have been entirely different if it wasn't for Manager Sue. Weather wasn't hot but the pools were heated and a great joy each day.

Room Tip: Ask for floors 6 and above.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We really appreciate your comments and in particular mentioning Sue Warner, the manager, who works tirelessly with Alan and Mandy to make sure all guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. We are also very pleased that we assisted to make your 10 year holiday so memorable and look forward to seeing you again soon. Call us personally next time to book your apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews