We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hi Surf from August to September what an hi class apartment every window we looked out we had water views. The apartment was nearly as big as a house. The whole apartment was very well decorated very spacious very clean. We love to thank Sue, Allan Mandy and Tracey for making our holiday one to be remembered nothing was to much trouble. The only thing if you have young children its a bit of a walk into Cavill mall but the size of the apartments, their views and the friendly staff make it worth the hike. We had trouble with our hot water it was dealt with the most professional way. The grounds, pools and spas are beautiful. The staff where lovely to our 2 kids the staff where always excellented with everything they said the kids felt so special. Just one thing to remember its not the management that decorate the apartments it the individual owners. We requested to have a 4 star apartment instead we got 5 star. So thankyou Hi Surf our stay was differently 5 star

Room Tip: We where on level 21 and you dont hear anything except for the ocean. Everything is close by there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

The staff do work hard and enjoy the job, particularly when our guests enjoy themselves so much! The higher levels are popular and the building has 28 floors with magnificent views from all apartments as you found. An advantage being about a 7 minute walk to Cavill Avenue along the beachfront is that we are located away from the noisy centre of Surfers. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your time to post a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

A 15min walk to the shops and public transport to theme parks. Right on the beach. When we arrived we couldn't figure out where the reception was as there was no one to greet us at the lobby and we were walking around confused for 10min with heavy luggage. Was given upgrade to two bedroom suite which was nice but when I asked about where the public buses are to take us to the theme parks we got no assistance and was told to look it up ourselves. We went to the info desk on the main strip of shopping area up the road.
Looks like its in the process of slowly upgrading the rooms, interior design updated but the couch was ripped and worn as was the wall paint. Rest of the building updated. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the views and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rissa41585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We are pleased you noticed the upgrade process and by next year there will be a magnificent difference again to the appearance of the property. Our guests really appreciate the panaromic views and the quietness. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

my family and i stayed for 3 nights we wished we had booked longer. our room was very clean and very nicely decorated (room 23c) we will defiantly be staying here again on our next trip to the gold coast only we will stay longer. it is awesome to sleep and then awake to the noise of the waves...and the view is wonderful. a nice short walk to cavill mall handy to everything. facilities here at the resort are also great..
thankyou we will be back <3

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed there a few months back and loved it! Views are exactly how they look on the website, you can see for miles. Apartment was very clean and both bathrooms were lovely. Bed was extremely comfy and was wonderful to wake up every morning and see the ocean. Kettle was a little rusted but worked perfectly. Would come back in a heartbeat. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88missc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at hi surf with my mother in law, partner and son and we were all soo impressed with our apartment and facilities it had to offer. The views we had of the ocean and city could not get any better and the apartment had everything to offer. A very clean and modern decor. The facilities are well maintained. We did not want to come home : ( when we return to surfers paradise we will definitely be coming back to hi surf. Thank you guys soo much : )

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazncorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We are all so very pleased that you had a great time at Hi Surf and ...YES!...the views are the best! We appreciate your time to make these wonderful comments and most guests would agree with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The weather will be perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked our accommodation expecting that we would be staying in a good standard apartment.

The Hi Surf website stated that the apartments are rated 4 star by AAA. We booked 4 months prior to flying to the Goldcoast. We booked for 7 nights.

We were allocated apartment 15B and all I can say is that there is no way that the apartment was 4 star.

The bathrooms and kitchen were dated. There was a large hole in the bottom skirting of the kitchen cupboards. The oven was so dirty that it was unusable. The bath in the main bedroom had hair in it, the ventilation ducts were encrusted with dirt and dust and the ensuite bathroom had what looked like pubic hair on the floor. The ceiling fans in both bedrooms needed replacing (covered in dirt and paint flaking off them) and the furniture in the main living area was cane and about 15 years old and was not comfortable.

We approached the managers about our concerns and asked to be placed in a different room. Their only response was to say that they were fully booked. They did send a cleaner up to the room to have it cleaned, but that was all they did.

Although the location was okay, I would definitely not recommend this accommodation to others.

Poor quality accommodation and poor customer service.

Room Tip: Apartment 15B is extremely dated. Do not select this room if expecting a quality kitchen or bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We are so sorry that we were unable to change your apartment after you arrived, as we were fully booked. As you state, we did try our hardest to facilitate a change and sent housekeeping to ensure any areas of concern were thoroughly attended to immediately. As the style, standard and direction of views of apartments vary, due to individual ownership, some are not as good as others. We are officially rated by AAA, 4 star in their serviced apartments rating. We take your comments and disappointment very seriously and will contact you to offer something special if you will return, so we can demonstrate that the apartment you had is not typical of most at Hi Surf. Again we apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hi surf is the perfect location for Surfers Paradise, far enough away to get away from the Ouse of the mall, close enough to walk to the attractions. Sme rooms getting a it dated, but a great place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
showbiz12, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Many guests love the location, as you do... just a short walk to the busy centre and directly opposite the patrolled surf beach. There are a variety of styles and directions of views and if you contact us directly when you next return, we will ensure you have a even better experience by upgrading you to a higher floor with our compliments, as a returning guest. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,995 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $120 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing