We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Nice and clean apartment
helpful staff
clean rooms
pool and spa was good
All rooms have ocean view
Amazing views
Would recommend for couples and families.
Apartments are not new bit old but good value for money.
A minute walk to beach
Close to caville avenue

Goldcoast is a perfect destination for holiday... and hi surf made it more enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    79
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
187
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I frequently travel to the gold coast and always stay at the Hi Surf.

The views are amazing, the beach is never crowded and its so easy to access.

Its a short walk from the heart of Caville ave which is great because its nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Marios at broadbeach and Kamikaze teppinyaki are a must if you are looking for somewhere for lunch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle_261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife & I were travelling in a camper van and were looking to stay somewhere nice for a change. Stopped at the Hi Surf and they found us a room. Couldn't believe what we got for our money! Liked it so much that we stayed for 11 nights instead of the planned 3. I saw some negative reviews on this site from over a year ago so I assume things have changed for the better this year. The couple managing the place, the lady at reception during the day & the cleaners were all very friendly - they made it feel like a home away from home.

We were in Apartment 10F and it was very well appointed. Everything in it that we could ask for. If it wasn't for the V8 Racing, we would have stayed longer. In fact I wouldn't mind living there! The balcony was on two sides so we had sun from dawn to dusk - brilliant.

I recommend staying at the Hi Surf and we'll definitely be returning.

Thanks to all the staff who made it a great stay and see you when we can get some more time off.

Room Tip: Get a room that's inside (just kidding)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Surfers...beautiful one day, perfect the next.....these appartments equalled the location. Great views, excellent ammenities, private - yet in the action, better than home!!!!! We went looking for paradise and found it! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEQUESTA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had the opportunity to spend 4 days in Apt. 19B and it was fabulous! This is a wrap around balcony seaside 2 bedroom unit and the views of the ocean/beach are endless. Fully equipped apt. unit with washer/dryer/dishwasher and all ammenities. Convenience store is down the street and all is a walk or short cab ride away.

Room Tip: One bedrrom has twins and another has a queen with bath ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JupiterAnn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns Syndey Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at these apartments during the second week of the school holidays. I had specific needs for this break and staff were only to happy in assisiting my needs. We arrived early on the Tuesday and we were greeted with happy , friendly staff who advised us the room was already cleaned and waiting for us. We entered the apartment (27 B) and were taken back by the sensational view of the ocean and south port.The glass doors and windows gave us an uninterupted view of the oceanand a balcony to have a cold beverage on. The apartment consisted of 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, with modern kitchen and comfortable furniture.The appartment block itself is about 1Km north of Cavill mall (if that) and boasts 2 x pools, 2 x spas, gym, saurna, bbq area, kids playground and full size tennis court. There is secure underground carparking with allocated spots.

These apartments are beach front and have a manned life guard tower immediately opposite. The theme parks are about 20 minutes away. This is my 8th time to surfers in 10 years and these apartments are the best apartments I have stayed at. I will be returning here next time I travel to surfers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themurgs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Recently my mother and her 84 year old husband joined us , moi 53 and my partner, 68 for a stay at Hi Surf. The location suited us, beautiful view of the beach(which was just across the road), very large and comfortable apartment. We booked directly with Hi Surf, I needed to let them know that we were four older adults and I think they understood our needs by the apartment we got.........we all had a bed to ourselves.....sometimes necessary in one's later years!
Let's remember, it is a holiday apartment, so don't expect all the comforts of home....but the main ones are there, it was fun having to improvise. Sue and her husband who manage Hi Surf are very helpful and friendly, in fact, all the people there were courteous and friendly, from staff to other guests. I think it's a place that attracts nice people, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: possibly call or email Hi Surf direct and explain what you're looking for and see if they can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank witchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Property: Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing