We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights magnificent place exactly what I hoped for, kids had a ball! Perfect position easy to access shops etc. Staff very friendly and helpful nil problems. Nice and quiet location just far enough from the hustle of surfers! Will definitely stay there again :))

Room Tip: Penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed 12 nights in apartment D6. Spacious and clean with fantastic views of ocean and Surfers. Well appointed kitchen and apartment with everything we needed.

This was our 5th time at the resort and we have never been disappointed. As return guests we received a great rate.

Thanks Magic Mountain for a great relaxing time.

S & K, Wellington, NZ.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteveL_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our group was met at the front entrance to the Resort at about 9:45pm with, I assume the Manager, yelling at us, 'What do you think you are doing, there is no party policy, now get back on the bus and get". This is the first thing he said to us! How rude!!
We had x3, 3 B'rm apts booked, and , an arranged late check-in. The manager was sooo rude , arrogant and abusive. I will never stay here again, niether will the other guest staying with us.

There were no lifts. From the carpark, 6 flights of stairs to the appartments.
No milk on arrival, so why supply the tea , coffeee and sugar. When we asked for milk we were told it's not a Motel.
$5 /pool towel, $2.50 / extra bath towel.
The appartments we had need updating, they are very tired looking and the grounds and garden need a tidy and a clean up . The balconies were dirty.

The resort is a long way from Surfers Paradise or any shopping centres.

Room Tip: Ground floor There are steps and stairs everywhere through-out the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the resort with our kids and parents and we loved it. Staff was very friendly and responded to our requests very quickly. The view was amazing so is the location, close to the shops and parks yet far from the. Noise of Surfers paradise. The pools were great, my kids especially loved the lagoon pool where the adults enjoyed all especially the infinity. We will be coming again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONI_74_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had a wonderful experience in this resort. A great place to relax and unwind but not too far away from the action (if you have your own car) and a 10min walk from the beach. Rooms were top notch, staff were friendly and the views of the Gold Coast (especially at sunset) were superb.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azza1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at magic mountain in late November, and would never go back!! When we entered the room, there was a strong odor, a fishy smell coming from the sink disposal unit which was repulsive, we had to air out the entire room. There was a hole in the wall which hadn't been fixed from a previous resident. The light in the wardrobe did not work, so choosing an outfit in the pitch black was diffictult. There were dead bugs in other light fittings. The place was overall dirty and didn't smell good at all. There were maggots in the kitchen. Yes, MAGGOTS. The only good thing I can say about the resort is the location and the pools etc. There are many stairs so probably not a good place for anybody with mobility difficulties.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kitaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We spent two weeks at the magic mountain resort from October 21st to the 5th of November and can honestly say we had the most fantastic time. Two families went and stayed in two separate apartments and were blown away. We had the three bedroom apartments which offered unreal views of both surfers and of the ocean. We found the staff excellent, the resort fantastic and the 3 pools are terrific. The view from the infinity pool is amazing. We certainly will be returning and recommend to anyone!! Best place on the gold coast to stay....yep, I reckon.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hbg570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.8 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast

Address: 1 Great Hall Drive | Nobby Beach, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $106 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Mountain is a family resort with spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. The 3 outdoor pools (lagoon pool with a sandy beach on each end, heated rock pool and infinity pool with adjoining spa at the top of the complex) cater for everyone. The tropical garden with waterfalls complete the setting for a very enjoyable holiday. The complex is within short walking distance to some of the famous restaurants and coffee shops in Nobby Beach. Situated on the Gold Coast Highway with public transport to the major shopping centers and theme parks a short stroll away. The refurbish gym can keep any fitness freaks busy for a while and the few steps in the complex will definitely be an inspiration to all couch potatoes. The stunning views around the pools and awesome ocean and hinter land views from the infinity pool create that perfect backdrop for to capture some photographic keepsakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Magic Mountain Hotel Gold Coast
Magic Mountain Surfers Paradise
Magic Mountain Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing