We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their flexibility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights and love this place. Clean room, steps to the beach and the room was supplied with basics. Soap powder, dish washing, clean towels for kitchen. Definitely would recommend this place. Very nicely priced and everything was as described. Really love the laundry in the unit.

Room Tip: travel light, no lift. Parking was a winner! Conveniently located to all I wanted to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellHazel, General Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thanks Debora, we really enjoyed having you stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to give other travellers an honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to Copacabana for my schoolies this year and would never go back or recomend them to anyone. We were subject to an unfortunate incident of sexual harrassment from the hotel's security and while we don't blame the hotel for this as he was part of a security company and was subsequently fired the hotel owners were rude and accusatory, then unwilling to aid us or offer any compensation, let alone a friendly smile. In addition to this we had money taken from our bond because we neatly left our rubbish bags in the appartment rather then leaving them piled high next to the bin in the sun which we had thought was inconsiderate and would add to unnecessary mess for the cleaners. We were thoroughly disappointed with this place as we looked long and hard for schoolies accomodation that was affordable and big enough for us all. The staff were rude and the whole week they treated us in a demeaning and condescending manner even though we were paying customers. We have emailed them multiple times about these issues and they have all been ignored. I would advise looking for other accomodation, anything would be better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rebeccaaaaaaayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellHazel, General Manager at Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

This response is for 3 reviews, as they were all members from the same room booked over Schoolies. (A disaster, Zero star and A nightmare in paradise)
We are very upset that you did not enjoy your Schoolies break. However we are really disappointed that we have found out about these issues on a public forum first because they were never once brought to our attention during your stay. We certainly have not ignored any emails; we have not received one email for us to respond to. I have sent 2 emails to one member of the unit booked with no response. I really encourage you to send me an email or even call. You were subject to an unfortunate incident involving a contracted security company. We had him removed and asked if we could do anything further. There were no further requests.
As for comment, “we were forced to purchase toilet paper, dishwashing liquid.....” we happily gave you rubbish bags and other items that other guests have to purchase. We are a 3 ½ star self contained apartment building. Like other self contained buildings in the area, we provide every room with a starter kit, but then it is up to guests to purchase any other necessities that they might need. This helps us keep our costs down and allow us to charge guests lower and more competitive rates.
There was also a comment about the rubbish. If you had of just told me that you deliberately left it piled in the room to help us then maybe another outcome would have occurred and we would not have charged each guests $8 for excess cleaning.
Even though we believe we were not rude in anyway and I am very shocked that you all thought this, it is your opinion, however the ratings you have given us about location and cleanliness are very unfair. We are situated just 5 mins from shops, and restaurants, and 30 meters from a patrolled beach.
Finally with regard to your comment about waiting to check in: We apologise for you having to wait but in order for us to check in 60 schoolies on the same day, we had to check you in as a group. We did however let the 2 waiting guests from your room drop their bags off to their room.
I welcome you to speak to me personally as I would like to clear up any hard feelings about management and your stay at Copacabana. We really enjoyed having you stay here along with all the School leavers and are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your Schoolies trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is terrible to stay in during schoolies!! Do not go! especially during this time as staff have no respect towards you. We arrived expecting to have some of the necessities supplied in our rooms and instead were forced to purchase toilet paper, dish washing liquid and even waste disposal (which had to be carried down 3 flights of stairs as they had no elevator). We were not allowed to check-in at the allocated time and instead had to wait around for hours! And after having a disruptance within our room involving security, we were still treated rudely, and felt very unwelcomed within this accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disappointed-unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

the staff were distrusting and rude, nonconcerned with problems and didnt listen to questions or information, hopeless reception, completely incompetant and dillusional
an unpleasant experience, and after problems occurred caused by the apartments the staff were neither concerned or willing to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Just a stones throw from Cavill, the heart of Surfers, we stayed in a clean and roomy 3 bed apartment with our 3 squids. They thought it was awesome, as it had more than one pool to choose from! Having an indoor pool is an awesome solution for a rare winter day on the gold coast too! The friendly management let us know they were new to the complex but you wouldn't have known it, making us feel overly welcome and being familiar with all the Gold Coast has to offer. Definitely going to share this little gem with our friends and family as a wonderful holiday destination. Thank you Copacabana!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank My3squids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Reception were very welcoming and full of information when we checked in. She gave us lots of info regarding what would be happening in and around Surfers while we were there. It was a low rise apartment building amongst tropical gardens. Both indoor & out door pool area beautifully maintained. Lovely ! Close to beach and short stroll to Cavil ave. Staying in a small lowrise building it was very open; we could see into most apartments. All other apartments seemed to be refurbished but ours, although we did have everything we needed & it was very spacious, it wasn't very modern and smelt a bit like my grandma's house. I didn't hang up my clothes, I lived out of my suitcase as the wardrobes smelt like old people. We had a TV in our master b/room in the wardrobe but no were to plug it in & watch it (how strange). Hot water service didn't work that flash the first time we used it Reception apologised and said " Our teenage daughters fault for wanting a quick burst of hot water when she got in " (I really don't think So!) So the rest of us had a cold shower that day. It was fine the rest of the time-STRANGE! Dryer in laundry didn't work either, it was fixed the day we check out. Would stay again if we were in a refurbished apartment.

Room Tip: Apartment 42 on the top floor very tired looking, needs to be refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott-Fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Close to the beach, clean little apartment, gorgeous pool and staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
Gold Coast International Backpac...
#94 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Costa D'Ora Apartments
#55 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#59 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Apartments
Carlton Apartments
#76 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erika's Holiday Apartments
Erika's Holiday Apartments
#102 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#108 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 24 Hamilton Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $102 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing