We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately stay here again- I feel no need to research other options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Would definately stay here again- I feel no need to research other options”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I was very happy here. It is not ultra modern, which I find cold and clinical, it is warm and homely. I loved the fact that it didn’t have tiled floors. I bought 5 nights accommodation in a 2 bedroom apartment for $575 on wotif and as fellow traveler victoriaLou suggested. I asked for a room with great views on the quiet side of the building. I don’t know if there is a noisy side. We stayed in room 33 on the 8th floor and it did have great views of the Nerang river, the city lights and the Hinterland mountains in the background. Huge windows in the main bedroom and openplan loungeroom and kitchen captured all of this. These rooms were surrounded by a balcony for out door viewing. 2nd bedroom also had large window, views and balcony. Whether an apartment on the other side of the building would be cooler in the summer I am not sure, but in winter this is great because the afternoon sun warms the room beautifully.
The rooms are large and large mirrors add to this effect although initially that is a little disconcerting as you see this person wandering around, but once you get used to the fact that it is you, it’s fine. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, bath, double basin, single basin, a separate shower and a second shower over the spa (although don’t get too excited about the spa as I couldn’t get it to work), a separate laundry, the large lounge, dining, and kitchen area. The location is tops- very convenient for both shopping and a quiet stroll along the river bank, or to go to the beach. The garden here has a serene quality about it, and there is an out door pool, spa, sauna and BBQ area. The staff are very obliging. We were transferring from Burleigh Heads and needed somewhere to store our luggage prior to check in time so we were offered earlier access to our room and at the other end of our stay an 11 am checkout to fit in with our flight plans. Of course, in busier times they may not be able to offer that but it made such a difference to our comfort. There was a sticky substance on the kitchen bench and kitchen floor when we arrived but the cleaning lady was just next door and cheerfully fixed the problem. Apart from that, the cleanliness was fine. The beds were comfortable. I didn’t check whether the split system heating/cooling worked because there was a battery missing, but we had no need for it. On the last night we did realize we didn’t have anyone in the room above us on other nights because on this night we did experience some noise from the room above, but I wouldn’t let this deter me from staying there. I suspect it was the group of exuberant young people we encountered in the lift. Apart from them we didn’t see any other guests. We had no need for a car in this location. We did bus tours to areas we would not have driven to. The theme parks could be accesssed by buses which saves the hassle of parking. Supermarket was within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My parents and my partner and I stayed in Surfers Mayfair for two nights in February 09. I had booked the two bedroom apartment online, and was a bit worried, because you never know what to expect when prices seem really good.

We arrived early but we were able to go straight up to our room. It was AMAZING! It was clean, the furniture was lovely, it was a huge apartment, fully equipped, in room spa, beautiful views, foxtel,I could not believe my luck!

The managers were very nice, they had beach towels and hair dryers for hire (we forgot ours). We also invited some old friends over the second night and made use of the pool, spa, sauna which was right next to a barbeque and covered dining area where we ate dinner.

Great location, we were not even 5 mins from a supermarket and the center of surfers.

I am already planning my next trip there!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missw0nderland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Great value accomodation. Management are very friendly and helpful. Nice tennis court and pool with a great barbeque area with undercover area for the parents to supervise the kids. We had a room overlooking the river which was quite pleasant. Less than 10 minute walk to the beach and less again to Orchid Avenie which is full of restaurants and bars. The room was very clean. The foxtel was good. The balcony big and the in-room spa was large. Its a 20 year old building so dont expect the fixtures to be brand new. Its more like 3.5 stars and not 4 stars. Its honest accomodation and very cheap if you book through their website. Great value for a weekend in Surfers. No complaints after 4 nights spent there. We had the 7th floor overlooking the river and unfortunately there was still a lot of street noise at night. I dont think you can avoid this in Surfers though unless you are about 12 th floor or above(which this hotel doesnt have).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My partner turned 30 this year and his family kindly booked us a huge spacious two bedroom apartment on the 5th floor for 2 nights at these apartments.

All I can say is we both love! love! love! these apartments and here's why:

2 bathrooms (In-room spa in our master bathroom/toilet, twin sinks in both bathrooms, bath, shower toilet in 2nd bathroom)
walk in robe (master bedroom)
2 single beds in the spare room (very clean and ever so tidy)
Fully equipped kitched (champagne on the marble kitchen bench and 2 sparkling clean flutes on arrival, by request of my partners family, we giggled with excitement with that surprise)
Air con (the flaps would close shut when I switched it to oscilate but we managed to turn off the oscilation and it worked perfectly)
Huge lounge/dinning suite
Decent sized TV
Enormous balcony with ocean views
dishwasher (liquid is provided)
laundry (fully equiped)
Secure card swipe entry (for undercover parking, lifts to foyer and your floor)

If you want peace of mind, spacious holiday fun only minutes walk from surfers you've got to book yourself in to these apartments!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixel8ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment nice big place.. place was clean.. a little dusty in some areas.. balcony was hard to open sometimes maybe coz the place was a lil run down.. huge balcony. Nice kitchen.. only complain about the place was broken air condition which was replace by fans.. management told me all 3 airconditions in the rooms was broken and parts coming from malaysia to be fixed in 7 days.. HOW CONVINIENT of them though honestly doesnt look like its going to be fixed anytime soon and is just there for display since its soo dusty and old.. lucky we were on the 9th floor and kept the windows open to let the cool breeze in... but overally had a pretty good time close to everything.. nice ocean and riverview..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krissy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

have stayed here once before, and this trip we had originally booked at a different place but it was terrible so we rang the mayfair and was ecstatic that they had a vacancy, and immediately left for the mayfair.
the staff are soo kind as we were talking to the lady on the phone explaining to her our situation (that we were at a horrible unclean hotel and was desperate for somewhere else to stay) and she went immediately to check if there was a vacancy and said there was and told us it was available straight away, and as we had told her that the shower in our current hotel was so dirty we couldnt use it, she said she would make sure to put fresh towels in the room so we could use the shower as soon as we arrived and it was that little detail which makes you notice and can really add to an experience.
the room was great when we arrived, spotless, everything was immaculate and freshly cleaned. the beds were very very comfortable and the bathroom was great with a big spa bath combined with shower. the foxtel was great.
overall it was fantastic definitely going back there to stay and would recommend to everyone who was planning a trip to surfers paradise!!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlelozza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

i stayed at surfers mayfair for 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment with my husband and daughter, the reception staff where so helpful and very friendly, the apartments where emaculate,very clean and spacious, there is literally nothing i could fault about this property. its also very central but at the same time very quite.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#14 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#35 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#62 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#69 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Mayfair Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Mayfair Apartments

Property: Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Address: Surfers Mayfair 19 Riverview Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Surfers Mayfair Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Mayfair Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Mayfair is ideally located between the Nerang River & the rolling surf of the world famous Gold Coast beaches. With comfortable & spacious accommodation, great access to the coast's renowned surf beaches,exciting shops & restaurants,Surfers Mayfair is a popular destination for both Australian & Overseas visitors. The spacious one & two bedroom apartments have a master bedroom with ensuite & spa, large balcony, fully equipped kitchen & laundry, free Cable Television & direct dial telephones.The two bedroom apartment also has a main bathroom with separate bath, shower & toilet. Resort facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool,spa,sauna,full size tennis court & BBQ area set amongst beautiful tropical gardens & lagoon. Our friendly reception desk provides free booking service for all dinner,shows, trips, cruises & theme parks & our Resident Managers are available to help with all your enquiries to ensure your stay is stress free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Surfers Mayfair Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Mayfair Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing