We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We got the 2 room apartments at AUS700 for 4 nights and this is great value for a fully furnished apartment.

Supermarket is 5 mins walk away. Apartment has ample security and you need to swipe a magnetic card to go to your floor. You have combine view of the river and sea but we are staying at 4th floors so the view wasn't that superb.

No complains at all. Will want to stay there again.

We noticeed that it is currently low season in Gold Coast and I think if you look further you can find many more gems like Mayfair.

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank Derrick_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2008

Great place to stay at.
The place had lots of room, it was clean and well maintained.
great view of the pond.
very helpful, caring staff.
excellent kitchen amenities.
=========================
only a bit noisy at night, but hey thats gold coast :)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mschahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

I love this property. Rooms are VERY SPACIOUS (even have a huge inroom spa). Location is great wakling distance for city centre. Only 1min walking to buses for all theme parks, casino, and Harbour town (discount shopping)! I have paid nearlly double Surfers Mayfair accommodation price for 5 star accommodation in Surfers Paradise, but this beats it ALL!!! Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank rachie_achie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

I have referred this property to everybody i know as i find it clean, tidy, with all the needs you want. pool, spa, the units themselves are great, the thing i love best about it is the units have inroom spa and the location, i wouldn't want anything more. always stay at this motel unless it is booked out, but lucky for us that has only ever happened twice, maybe i told too many people about this fantasic accomodation. will be back there again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jodine021071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank もぐらー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 478Rosi478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: やっぱり階が高いにこした事はないです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 熊本ヨコヨコ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Mayfair Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Mayfair Apartments

Address: Surfers Mayfair 19 Riverview Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Surfers Mayfair Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Mayfair Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Mayfair is ideally located between the Nerang River & the rolling surf of the world famous Gold Coast beaches. With comfortable & spacious accommodation, great access to the coast's renowned surf beaches,exciting shops & restaurants,Surfers Mayfair is a popular destination for both Australian & Overseas visitors. The spacious one & two bedroom apartments have a master bedroom with ensuite & spa, large balcony, fully equipped kitchen & laundry, free Cable Television & direct dial telephones.The two bedroom apartment also has a main bathroom with separate bath, shower & toilet. Resort facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool,spa,sauna,full size tennis court & BBQ area set amongst beautiful tropical gardens & lagoon. Our friendly reception desk provides free booking service for all dinner,shows, trips, cruises & theme parks & our Resident Managers are available to help with all your enquiries to ensure your stay is stress free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Surfers Mayfair Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Mayfair Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing