We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything from the location to the beautiful rooms to the wonderful and friendly staff ensure that your stay is well worth it, enjoyable and extremely relaxing. The apartments are very accommodating for either a family holiday or a romantic get away. Very impressed and recommended!

Room Tip: The higher the better the view, however as a regular guest all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sarah L, thank you for recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site.

I believe a regular visitor to our Resort would know our Resort well and I certainly appreciate your positive feedback that you have provided about the staff and resort facilities.

The higher you are the, view will always be better, fortunately we have great views of the hinterland and sunset on one side and the ocean and sunrise on the other.

Thanks once again for your review and as always I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Wings some time in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    167
    52
    16
    17
See reviews for
225
112
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our family (two boys, mum and dad) thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Mantra Wings. Just outside of the hustle and bustle of the main area of Surfers, Mantra is ideally located. Our room was on level 6 facing the seaside. Showers, pillows, mattresses, lounge, dining, balcony, kitchen and laundry - all fantastic! Shared facilities were great. Being a smaller building means there were no long waits for the lifts and plenty of room around the pool, tennis court and bbqs. We would definitely recommend Mantra Wings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Jenny P, thankyou for you recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site.

Whilst we are a small resort packed with facilities and always endevouring to provide great service, it is great recognition when a guest recommends our Resort to others.

Thank you for also highlighting that our Resort is ideally located, when the Light Rail starts operating in a few months and comes striaght past the resort our location will be even better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I would certainly encourage you to tell your friends and family about our Resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Mantra Wings. We arrived at 1.45pm - we were told our room wasn't ready. We had to wait for one hour until our room was ready. There were no apologies from staff or an explanation to why our room wasn't ready yet. We always go away once a year to a different place - we have never had an experience like this before at any of the previous places we stayed at. Several times we have shown up at 1pm (one hour early before check-in time) and the room has been ready and reception has allowed us to check-in. When you travel over an hour in the car with young kids, you just want to get into your room, unpack and unwind. Other than this, we were happy with the accommodation we stayed in. We were not happy with the service upon check-in. Also, we did not enjoy the "ginger" scented soap/shampoos. Perhaps you may think about switching products??

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear L T, thank you for recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, whilst it was a disappointing review to read, we are always appreciative of any feedback we receive, without feedback we would not be able to work on our areas of concern, nor know what we do well.
Whilst it is always our goal to have a guest check in before 2pm, some days due to the numbers of arrivals and departures and a host of other reasons it is just not possible to have everyone in their room at this time.
Whilst 2pm is the advertised time for check in, if a guest arrives any time from 8.30am in the morning and the room is ready we will check them straight into the room, of if it is not available at that time we provide storage of luggage and access to our leisure facilities on arrival. Please accept my apologies if these offers were not made to you on this occassion.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I hope that you will find the time to try us again some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a week here in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment has been well maintained, the resort is well looked after and the receptionist were very helpful in setting up transfers and tours. It is close to the beach and the city centre is within walking distance (however I would suggest taking a car if you are buying grocery supplies). I would recommend this resort to my friends and family. It was a very relaxing stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Kobi S, thank you very much for your recent contribution on our Trip Advisor Review site, I was pleased to read your review, it is even more pleasing when our guests not only return but recommend to others. I would certainly appreciate any recommendations you could make to your friends and family, and we will certainly be looking to provide a friendly and relaxing environment for them.

With regards to grocery supplies, for any future stays please contact the Resort in advance as Woolworths deliver direct to the resort when you order groceries prior to arrival, this concept has certainly taken off over the last year and saves families arriving the need to go straight to the shops when they arrive, Instead it is straight to the Pool or Beach much to the relief of our younger visitors.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Mantra wings for 10 nights December/January 2014 great place to stay our room was on level 8 facing the river the view was great, the pillows, bed, shower where fantastic I can not fault this hotel. The rooms where clean I have 2 young boys 6 and 3 and both slept soundly at night and loved the heated pool and BBQ area even the little playground was good for the kids.

Location was great walking distance to Cavil and Broadbeach. Close to many good restaurants and food outlets. Cooking facilities in our room where good as well.

Great Value for Money. Staff where very friendly would definitely be coming back and recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Connie M, thank you for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor Review site, sounds like you and the family had a great time. We do get a lot of families in at this time of the year and with the Resort being so child friendly we hear a lot of stories about children sleeping well after a day at the Resort.

Thanks once again for sharing your feedback with our future guests, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here over Christmas. I was amazed by the size of the apartment (2 bedroom) The lounge/dining and kitchen area were extremely spacious, clean, light and bright. It's was very easy to have our Christmas Day here with friends. Even an ocean view. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks to the staff for making the stay great.

Room Tip: We did ask for a room that faced the ocean but were told they could not guarantee that. However we w...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieandStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear CharlieandStanley, thankyou for your wonderful contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, I enjoyed reading your comments about your stay, and even more so your comments on the staff which is most appreciated.

Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the future.


Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised by the accommodation at the mantra wings. A stones throw away from surfers paradise, but far away enough to avoid the crowds and noise of surfers paradise. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights and given an apartment on the 8th floor. As we opened the door to our apartment there was a simultaneous 'WOW' from all four of us. The apartment was excellent! Beautiful river views with a large balcony and the master bedroom toilet had a spa with river views too!! We felt like royalty! The apartment was very clean and large and the beds were really comfortable. For the price we paid this apartment was an absolute bargain. I can highly recommend this accommodation.

On a side note, when we checked on Christmas Eve the lady at the reception informed us everything would be closed (including maccas) so we hurriedly went to woollies and bought some frozen meals. However to our delight and disappointment most restaurants were open (including maccas) and the place was bustling with people. However we did not get a chance to eat out as there were frozen meals at the apartment and we did not want to waste food.

But that aside, the quality of our 2 bedroom apartment coupled with the price we paid for it made our stay on the GC extremely wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear AMT264, thank you very much for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it is always very pleasing to read good reviews and even more so when we exceed a guests expectations.
The North Western side of the building is certainly a favourite of our return guests for the wonderful sunsets over the river and hinterland.
I apologise for the incorrect information we gave you on Restaurants on Xmas Eve, we certainly like to be better informed than this, please accept my apologies for this oversight,

Once again thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area and surrounds from 3 May until 26 May 2017. The pool will be closed throughout this time. Mantra Wings management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing