We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat and spacious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Neat and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for couple of days. Friendly staff, neat rooms, very spacious. Good amenities. Located near to the bus stops which very convenient if you are using public transport to commute. Had to rush to the theme park in 1 hour, but got a place to keep my luggage and was moved to the room by the evening. Unfortunately no restaurant facility, which would have been an added advantage, but still I recommend Mantra Wings for a nice stay away from home

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaggu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jaggu007, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, thank you for feedback on the staff as it is often the service the staff provide that is the difference between any 2 resorts with similiar facilities.
I note your comment on the Restaurant and whilst we look forward to the Restaurant on the precinct being leased sometime in the near future (owned by an external company), we do have a substanital number of other cafes and restaurants available within 10 minutes walk of the resort.

Thanks once again for your review, I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    167
    52
    16
    17
See reviews for
225
112
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had a great time. The room was huge, clean and well furnished. Was able to cook meals in the room with the kitchen facilities. Had a nice view of the pool. Loved that parking was available on site as we had a hire car. Great value for money - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Samantha D, thank you for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site.
I certainly appreciate your feedback and those 4 words " great value for money" reinforce my belief that we offer a great Resort and facilities for the price we charge so I particularly wanted to thank you for that.

Thanks once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at Mantra Wings for second leg of Gold Coast holiday (4 nights). We were located on 9th Floor in 2 Bedroom apartment with it being spacious with modern decor and spa bath in second onsuite bedroom.

The apartment complex and rooms are very good and pool area is fantastic with it being large and very warm.

Only disappointment was on checking out with management not handling a cleaning issue appropriately and myself being charged an additional fee for a previously reported issue to 2 different staffing capacities and advised 'that will be fine, don't worry about it' - a nice welcome home phone call that was to be charged $90. This has tarnished Mantra's reputation for me in the handling of this and not sure if would stay in their facilities again which is a shame as have stayed at various Mantra locations and enjoyed.

Room Tip: Beach view would be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear MarcJones, thank you for your review on our Trip Advisor review site, we were pleased to read your review of our facilities and the unit you were accommodated in.

We were however disappointed to read your review of our handling of the cleaning charge. We understand it is always upsetting for the family when a child is ill away from home, as discussed with your wife on the phone after your departure, we appreciated the attempt to clean the up the consequences of an ill child, however we have a responsibility to ensure the apartment is hygienically clean for the next guest and this requires a professional carpet cleaner. This high standard of cleanliness is what our valued guests have come to know and expect from Mantra and I am sure this is what has attracted your patronage to our product in the past. We truly hope that upon review of the situation you will enjoy the hospitality of Mantra again in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place is great if you want to rent an apartment for a week or two and have the option to either eat in or eat out. As a couple we did day trips and came home and cooked something simple for dinner. Some great basic facilities, this was a basic clean set up, i would go again for this type of city experience, it was just a shame the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the beach 2 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Look up building guide to see where the room is facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelor92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Travelor92, thank you for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor review site, I was pleased to read that we provided you accommodation to suit the needs of your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future when hopefully the weather will be more typical of the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Would not recommend it to anyone rooms are not up to date the bathroom smelled like sewerage,no peace and quite while in the room as the hotel is located on the main road
You have to pay extra for fresh towels and shampoo never heard such thing..but the only good thing was the pool and the spa :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Henry1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Henry1235, thanks for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor review site, I was extremely disappointed to read your review as it would appear we did very little to please you during this stay, please accept my sincere apologies as your stay is certainly not indicative of our normal guest experience here at Mantra Wings.

I hope you have a change of heart and give us another chance some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This property is modern, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. Facilities are presented so well especially the pool area. Great to relax and cool down. The apartment was modern and spacious for my family of five. Excellent underground car parking. Katie in the office answered all my questions and Melissa was great with helping book theme parks etc

I would recommend this property to anyone seeking an excellent Gold Coast holiday

Room Tip: Our room faced the ocean. Breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainerMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear TrainerMick, thankyou for your recent contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it was pleasing to read your positive comments with regards to, cleanliness, location and facilities, it was even more pleasing to read your comments about Katie & Melissa who are both a very integral part of the service we strive to deliver every day here at Mantra Wings.

Thanks once again for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Work booked what I thought was a 1bed hotel room ... was absolutely stunned by the size of the room and extent of amenities (could comfortably cook a decent meal if you were that way inclined).
Fantastic placement for both Broadbeach and Surfers (a decent walk from both, ensuring much fewer drunken revelers outside your door)
Views from the balcony were excellent. We faced the highway but there was no noise.

Only downer - and it was quite a minor one - was the absence of housekeeping (trade-off of staying at apartment complex). We used one of the towels as a bathmat because after a shower some water had made the tiles slippery. Rang for another, response was a) didn't we provide you with enough towels? b)unfortunately there's nothing we can do.

I appreciate the rooms wouldn't be serviced, but thought this was a bit weak. However with the washer there, thankfully it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear JSack, thanks for your contribution towards our Trip Advisor Review site, it is great to be able to surprise a guest in such a positive way, we do have great facilities though so I apprecaite you telling other Trip Advisor reviewers.

I am disappointed that we were not able to assist with your housekeeping needs in a more approachable manner, I apologise for the disappointment this caused.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* Maintenance Notice: Please note maintenance work is being carried out on the pool decking area and surrounds from 3 May until 26 May 2017. The pool will be closed throughout this time. Mantra Wings management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause and encourages you to take advantage of the beach only 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing