We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mantra at the Mantra Wings”
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mantra at the Mantra Wings”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My mantra having experienced seven nights at Mantra Wings, Broadbeach, would be "good value, good value." The two of us had a spacious two-bedroom suite overlooking the tennis court. The unit seemed well maintained, and we enjoyed time in both the swimming pool, the gym, and the tennis court. (As a regular player I found the astro a bit worn, having been patched in places, and a little too sandy, but I'm being a bit picky). The restaurant and day spa were closed but that didn't worry us as we got out and about walking to the many attractions the Gold Coast has to offer, or using a rental car we had in the carpark (this was a handy good feature). Good service at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lance M, thank you for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor Review site, it was certainly great to hear your feedback across a wide range of facilities around the property, I have noted your comments on the Tennis Courts and have instructed our service company to provide a report on the condition of the court.

I appreciate your feedback on the service (as do the staff). Thanks once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    187
    58
    18
    18
See reviews for
249
123
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Only had a weekend but a longer stay of at least 1 week would have been great. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and BBQ area. Great space with ensuite, a separate bathroom and compact laundry. What a shame the restaurant and day spa were closed. The surf club is within walking distance and fantastic for a leisurely breakfast. There is also an Irish pub and Thai restaurant nearby. Within walking distance of Surfers Paradise or there is a bus stop just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear John W, thanks very much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor review site, it was certainly very pleasing to read we had accommodated you so comfortably on your recent visit to the Gold Coast, and we would welcome you to stay longer next time.

The Restaurant & Day Spa, which were operated by an external company independent of Mantra Wings, have been closed for some time unfortunately although we are certainly hopeful they will open some time in the near future. That being said there are certainly plenty of Cafe's and Restaurants within a very short walk of the Resort.

Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future for that much deserved longer break.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite and whilst the property itself is pretty well maintained some of the features of the room really let it down.

The Pro's: great central location (however bear in mind it is on a main road so be prepared to hear the rubbish trucks every morning at about 5 am) and the pool area is lovely. I didn't use the gym but it had a variety of equipment and machines for those inclined to use it. The room itself was clean and the balcony was a good size. The two single beds in one room were comfortable. The kitchens are modern and clean.

The Con's: the queen size bed in the master bedroom was SHOCKING! It was just way too old and worn out and you could easily see it caved in, in the centre. We mentioned it to management on arrival and we basically got a very puzzled response and got the feeling they thought we were just being too picky. To their credit however they offered us another room which was a few floors above on the same side of the building. We went up to check it out but low and behold the bed in that room was pretty much the same! So we said thanks, but no thanks, we'll stay where we are. On our first night my partner and I tried very hard but couldn't sleep together in the bed because it had very little support and we spent the first hour or so trying desperately not to roll into the centre. I had to take one of the singles in the other room and that is where I slept for the remainder of the stay. The other issue was that the lounge suite was very worn and uncomfortable and again, the cushions sunk in and had very little support.

If the issue of the bed and lounge suite could be rectified we would consider staying again but feel a bit nervous about taking a chance on the Mantra Wings again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with newer beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Charles B, thanks very much for recent review on our Trip Advisor website, I was certainly very pleased to read the Pro section of your review although extremely disappointed with the Con section of the review. It would seem we have certainly let you down on this occassion and for that I am extremely apologetic.

Whilst the condition of our units are being constantly reviewed for both cleanliness and condition of funiture, unfortunately it would seem on this occassion we didn't pick up on the issues associated with this unit.

I would welcome the opportunity to chat further with you about your review, as it is important that we carry out an audit of this unit, from the pictures attached to your review I believe we can identify the unit but I would like to clarify this as this particular unit has not been a Holiday unit with Mantra Wings for about 6 months? Would you have stayed prior to that time?

I look forward to discussing this with you further and would hope that we would see you back at Mantra Wings sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The size of the apartment we had was huge. We had everything you could ask for and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was situated close to Surfers and Broadbeach( walking distance both ways.) Our only comment was lack of an epg on the TV. We didn't want to go home but you have leave so you can return some other time! Only gave 4 stars because I don't believe in perfection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sue A, Thank you so much for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor review site, I was pleased to read your review, and it was even more pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you did not want to leave. That in itself is a great recommendation to other travellers so I certainly appreciate your feedback.
With reagrds to the EPG I imagine you are referring to the Electronic Program Guide which is a standard on TV broadcasting these days. We receive our TV signal through our preferred provider and I have made enquiries to see if this is a feature that can be made active. Thanks you for pointing this out to me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is great. Friendly staff on check in, secure underground parking (free), the rooms are perfect, nice big balcony, and fully equipped. We were on the 1st floor so limited views for us but I can tell the higher floors would have great views. The swimming pool is great. A nice close walk to the main areas of town, no road noise, overall a very impressive place. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Hayden89, thanks very much for your recent posting on our Trip Advisor Review site, you have certainly summed up the key areas we promote at our Resort, that is Friendly Staff, Great Facilities, Great Location. It is pleasing to read reviews such as yours when these 3 focus areas are highlighted to future guests, so thank you for that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staying at Mantra Wings during our recent five week holiday was wonderful. We stayed there during our third week and it was so pleasant to have so much room plus accommodations for cooking. The proximity to the beach and other Surfer's Paradise activities make it an excellent choice for anyone wanting to just relax or go out and sight see. The staff was always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Robert H, thank you for your recent review of the Resort on our Trip Advisor review site. I am pleased to hear we could accomodate you so comfortably during your time here.
Your comments on the staff were well received, it is the service from our staff that the guests often remember long after they have left the resort.

Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was a perfect place to stay with 2 young kids... great to be able to make some 'home cooked' meals while we were on holidays. The pool area was also very suitable for kids. We travelled with 2 other families and were all able to stay in the same place. Compared to a hotel this was a much better choice for our trip. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Jess S, Thank you for your recent review of of our Resort on Trip Advisor, it is great to hear you "loved it". We certainly get a lot of families to the resort and I beleive we are well set up for them.

It was great to see we could accommodate you all in the same resort.

Thanks once again and I look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,057 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Property: Mantra Wings
Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is close to all the action and one of the most contemporary holiday resort apartment complexes on the Gold Coast. Built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. All apartments and penthouses feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, air-conditioning, cable TV, internet access, stereo and spacious balconies with views across the Gold Coast and surrounds. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. Alternatively book one of our Two Bedroom Penthouses which all offer spa baths, plasma televisions and stainless steel appliances. The resort features a freeform lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Located a kilometre from the centre of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings provides access to two of the most popular holiday destinations on the Gold Coast. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing