We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Mantra Wings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We would like to say a big thank you to the Staff at Mantra Wing for helping to make our holiday such an amazing time. Their service on the front desk was awesome and they helped us with everything they could especially when we hadnt been before to Surfers. The room was spacious and had everything we required. A big thankyou girls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Lynne S,

Thanks you so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site.

It was great to read your comments about the staff and the service they have provided during your stay, whilst we work hard to ensure we provide great facilities and ensure they are up to standard, it is often the staff that our guests remember when they leave.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort some time in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 584 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was spacious and well presented, everything in the room was excellent and the reception staff are friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, good value for money and the view was also very pleasing. Overall Mantra Wings was a gorgeous place to stay and I will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views on ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorynnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear CorynnD,

Thank you very much for recent review on our trip advisor site.

It was great to hear that you found our Resort to be of such good value, ultimately if our guests find our resort to be of good value and tell us they are going to come back, it tells me we are meeting the needs of guests. Thanks you for your comments on the Reception team, I will make sure they get to see your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were overall very impressed by our stay in this 3 bedroom apartment. We were 3 adults and 2 children and found it very spacious. We were disappointed that the heated pool was cold though, and there wasn't any sand next to the pool for my toddler to play with, so we could only use the hot spa on this cold may weekend. We also noticed that the glass sliding doors to the balcony couldn't be locked at the top or bottom so we were constantly worried our toddler might unlock and open it in the middle of the night (every bedroom has doors out to the balcony). Overall though we were impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melaniebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Melaniebee,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear that you found your unit to be spacious for your stay, although disappointed that the pool temperature was not to your liking. Ordinarily the Pool Temperature sits at 29 Degrees which is usually very comfortable to swim in, although depending on when you stayed we have had some days recently with very cool winds that may have impacted the Pool Temp.
I have noted your comments on the Balcony doors and will see what can be done to find an option for locking these doors, it is important that our guests feel comfortable and not worried whilst holidaying at Mantra WIngs.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hello me and my friends recently booked a 3bdroom appartment for 2 nights through you guys and it was amazing very clean and tidy great location and good price I recommend this to anyone wanting a great value stay at a 4 1/2 star :).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blayne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Blayne11,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear we ticked all the right boxes during your stay, and appreciate your recommendation of our Resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort some time in the future.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I Was on my own travelling and Stayed for 7 nights great spacious rooms I even had two bathrooms kitchen was fully equipped and I found it quiet even being on the 1st floor facing the pool. It was very handy to the bus stop which was a 2 min walk away the staff were very helpful I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Erin L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review to our Trip Advisor site.

I was pleased to hear you found our location so convenient, and the facilities equipped with everything you needed for your holiday. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff.

I am more than happy for you to tell all of your friends about the resort and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kerry Gribble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great central location, brilliant pool for the kids and fantastic BBQ areas. Lovely big apartments with everything you needed. Great views of the beach but just a little noisy in the mornings with traffic down below.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear BexJesse

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

I was pleased to read the review of your May stay in our resort, I agree with your comments on our location as we are centrally located and within a close walk to all that Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach has to offer.

Our leisure facilities and spacious units are a major drawcard for families so I am happy to hear that you made good use of them.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room is very spacious and well maintained. All equipment found to be in good working order. The dark colored settee is long overdue for replacement and we tried avoid using them because we do not feel comfortable using it! Upgraded to digital TV on April 30. Costly internet services at AUD9.50 per hour or AUD25/day.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are not fronting the highway due to construction work and heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tong125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry G, General Manager at Mantra Wings, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Tong125

Many thanks for your recent posting on trip advisor.

Whilst I was pleased to read your review in relation to the spaciousness of the unit along with Maintenance during your May stay in our resort, it was disappointing to hear your comment on the couch, it would certainly seem like this unit is not up to standard and I would welcome you to contact me directly so I can personally inspect this unit.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Regards
Kerry Gribble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Wings

Address: Cnr Fern St & Gold Coast Hwy | 18 Fern Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $100 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Wings 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 metres from the rolling surf and two minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Wings is built on the former site of the iconic Pink Poodle Motel, the property offers spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments or Two Bedroom Penthouses. Some of our apartments have an indulgent spa bath and this is available on request, however cannot be guaranteed. The resort features a lagoon style pool and waterfall, private spa grotto, full-size tennis court, fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium, steam room, children's playground, barbeque facilities, porte cochere, grand lobby and secure undercover parking. Parties and excessive noise are not tolerated in apartments. Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 9pm. Failure to comply with the above will result in eviction of the guest/s from the property. Mantra Wings reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. *Bookings will only be accepted if made during reception hours* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Wings Surfers Paradise
Mantra Wings Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing