We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$195
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$259
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
13
42
48
52
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
42
48
52
98
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 253 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The second day we get there the 2nd elevator becomes out of order and it would literally take you 30 minutes to wait for it. We were lucky to be on a lower floor and were able to use the stairs. Third day the spa goes out of order. No washing machine. You have to pay to clean your cloths. Electronic games room? No...Just no. Ocean view? Yea...it's right next to the ocean but we had to go and buy Windex and clean our windows so we could see the ocean. The smell was disgusting in the hallway and the rooms when we entered. So yes - we bought airwick and sprayed the whole place. We had to duck to be able to have a shower. Chairs and beds were broken. Stains everywhere. Doors not locking and look as if they are a hundred years old. There are thousands of other things to mention. Just....don't stay here. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere better because this is clearly the worst place out there. You can easily find some other place better than this.

Room Tip: No tip. Just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay123z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Yes it needs some work done. New curtains, oven and furniture, etc but it is cheap and the views are fantastic. The location is also great just a 10min walk to Cavill. There is also a lifesaver tower directly across the road so you don't have to walk far to swim between the flags. I do wish they would spend some money on the place. It could be so much better. Only 1 lift was working and the spa and sauna were closed due to maintenance. Pity. So if you are not fussy then yeah it's ok.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Inga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

First experience in this Hotel, and would not return, I would say the description pictures were edited and nothing like the actual place, rooms old, dirty and possible safety hazards in areas. The lift took forever and i considered it not to be safe and god knows how many years old it is.The sauna & spa were both out of order, a sign saying broken tiles near the pool HIGHLY dangerous for safety, I would find it hard to believe if the electricals in the apartment have been safety checked, we had no tv remote to a tv very outdated, the roll out bed sunk to the middle,minimal amenities, air conditioning system(highly outdated) outside was leaking water over balcony another hazard for safety, this place needs OH&S officer to go through this hotel guarantee it would not pass, it was so disappointing I booked The Meriton after the 2 nights I had here just to feel like I was on holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms towards north front, ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked this hotel because of price and position. After reading the reviews we were worried but decided to go with a outlook that as long as it was clean we were okay. Well first impression the staff were friendly and helpful and even though we were early they booked us in straight away. There was 3 of us sisters and we were celebrating a 60th birthday we had asked for 3 singles if possible if not we expected a single and double and 2 would share. We got a single,double and a rollaway actually we had 2 rollaways and asked them to take second one back. Everything was spotless yes the curtains were well worn there was a hole in a blanket but we were in the heart of the gold coast in school holidays for $457 for 3 nights for 3 people. We had lovely white towels and little soaps etc. Our balcony did only have one chair and a table but there was 4 cane chairs in dining area so no problems. Our view was great we were on the 16th flr and could see the ocean as well as other great views, we could open the doors at night and hear the ocean. Our kettle didn't work on first morning and within an hour we had a working one. We asked staff for directions and information a few times and was always met with a smile. When you book you know the apts aren't serviced daily so we didn't expect clean towels and sheets every day. Conclusion yes its a bit rundown and could use a lick of paint and new curtains BUT when you book 3* you can't expect 5*. The spa nad pool were clean and working and as for position its close to everything shops,resturants,transport. Would I return if it was this year or I had read where they did some upgrading yes I would. If you wantprice,position and are willing to overlook some wear and tear then your okay. This was my first time to the gold coast and this hotel did not spoil it for me.

Room Tip: We had room165 seperate bedroom lounge and kitchen great views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERYL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

where do we start , the hotel is nothing like the description , rooms are old rundown ,dirty and borderline dangerous,the power sockets were partly broken, the bed was broken in the middle so everyone rolled to the centre, the curtains were dirty and full of holes and matched the carpet perfectly, the spa was out of order, the sauna was out of order, most of the laundry was out of order , we stayed for 4 nights and never had any towel changes ,sheet changes, we had to go to reception to ask for a toilet roll towards the end of the stay as we had run out of paper , staff are not interested in anything the guests have to say , the staff are probably too busy writing out of order signs for the hotel equipment , the pool tiles and ladders were all broken and only 4 sun lounges for the whole hotel, the other broken lounges were all thrown into a pile beside the out of order sauna, the pool water was also very suspect and i dont think it is being checked very often , the lifts in the building sounded damgerous and smelt of urine , we got the hotel through wotif and we were so dissappointed by the condition of the property which is a basically a rundown backpackers hostel, it is certainly not a international resort as the name sugests , the one and only one positive is the location , very handy to centre of surfers , but please do yourself a favour and go elsewhere , this place is totally depressing

Room Tip: if you want a decent clean room stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews