We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reconsider staying here.”
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mari Court Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Reconsider staying here.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wasn't very impressed with the service from reception, firstly was told I hadn't paid even after providing receipt number, had to log into bank account to show receptionist the money was paid, I was reading what I was signing and it was rudely snatched out of my hands stating that's not for you to read. I think a $200 deposit should be mentioned at the time of booking also. The rooms were average, bedding needed washing before being slept in and the washing machine doesn't spin. The toilet door also locks from the outside while your in it and the whole floor smelt like urine on arrival. All could have been over looked if service was better. Will not stay again or recommend to family/friends

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Skye.
As discussed with you personally on departure we apologize for the misunderstanding you had at reception.
This apartment has just been freshly painted with a refurbished kitchen.There may have been a slight odor remaining still from the paint.
We also do require a $200 bond on the room as this is a hotel policy and it is stated on the information when booking.
Our apartment have clean linen on every bed and if there is was an issue and we were notified we would have attended to this urgently.
On checking the toilet door the inside door lock was half down which would have made it catch.
With regards to the urine smell in the whole floor this is unfounded as there is a plug in deodorizer in the stairwell.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
125
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The unit wasn't as clean as it should be. Wardrobes and some drawers hadn't been cleaned properly. We went to give our unit a vacuum before we left. The bag was full and ripped and the Floor mop was dirty. Looked like they hadn't been changed in ages. One sofa was broken at one end and very uncomfortable. The unit and grounds were good and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. Just a pity the cleaning staff didn't do a better job.
Relle Wood

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review Relle,
We appreciate your feedback and are very disappointed that our cleaners have not been up to standard with the cleaning of the apartments.
There will be a thorough investigation done on all the issues you have raised.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very unpleased with this resort. Linen was changed once in 14 nights and that was only after I said something on day 7 - having 3 children (1 with bowel issues) this was not acceptable. The washing machine leaked,fan didn't work,holes in walls,when the cleaners finally did come they were very rude talking in Indian to each other - didn't vacuum or mop, rooms should have a minimum standard for cooking essentials - I had 1 knife and no chopping boards - my mum stayed in the room next to us and had a selection of different knives. I will also be writing all this to the body corporate as I didn't pay almost $2000 for a run down room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Mari Court is most disappointed that you had an unpleasant stay with us.
We do our utmost to cater to all our guests needs.
If there are any maintenance or apartment issues we do attend to these urgently when we are informed.
Our apartments are self catering and when the stay is more than 8 days there is a service clean mid stay.We are more than happy to provide extra linen on request if there is any guest issues requiring this.
At Mari Court we are family friendly resort and keep our accommodation costs low so it is affordable.

kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would like to thank everyone at Mari Court. My wife and I have been over a few times by ourselves but finally took the kids over and because of the location and facilities had our best trip by far. There was nothing better than coming home from a long day at the theme parks and jumping into either the spa or pool. The reception staff were even so good as to give us vouchers for a beautiful breakfast at the surf club and also watch our bags whilst we waited for our airport transfer. Can't wait to head back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allanmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review.
Mari Court staff endeavor to make every ones holiday experience enjoyable.
We look forward to your family joining us again.

Kind regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for seven nights and was impressed. The staff were lovely, and our suite was luxuriously large - six of us never felt cramped. Even though lots of suites seemed to be occupied we hardly encountered another group, which was nice because we usually had the pool and spa to ourselves. It's in a great location being 10 minutes walk south of the main Surfers Paradise shopping strip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review.
We are very happy you and your family had an enjoyable holiday at Mari Court.

Regards,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had six days here, arriving early after a long long flight, the staff were incredibly understanding as we headed up to bed! Our apartment was gorgeous, and the view over the garden was superb. Everything was well catered for, with even wee storage containers for the fridge. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Would happily go back and recommend to others. Also, fantastic location for beach and bus stops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed there stay.

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamata, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights we checked in late so it was dark got to our room and kitchen light wouldn't go, we found the lighting in dining/lounge area a bit lacking. The apartment felt a bit dark overall but maybe because we were on the ground floor which didn't get any sun. It was so noisy and we twice heard a terrible argument coming from somewhere, not suitable for our 3 young children's ears (I think from flats/complex next door to this accommodation. 2 bedroom apartment was a very good size for our family of 5, although could do with a bit of renovation.
OK value for money we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feed back.

Apartments on the ground floor as requested by guests can be dark in the winter if the sun is not shinning. We have a very large tropical garden which is very welcome shade in the warmer months.Our apartments on the next levels do get more sun and light.
We do apologize for the people in the next door resort for being noisy unfortunately this is out of our control.
Any maintenance regarding lights bulbs out are fixed as soon as they are reported.
Our apartments are large and are very good value for money for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#28 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#2 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Property: Mari Court Resort
Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing