We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge for toilet paper. What the”
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mari Court Resort
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice gardens. Rooms ok but what annoys me is the constant small charges half a roll of toilet paper for a 7 night stay then they charge you for any more used. Coffee tea etc same thing. I thought service was arrogant also the games room unusable due to the location

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.
Mari court is now under new management and you can be assured every apartment has new toilet rolls and complimentary condiments to start there stay.
Our apartments are self catering so we endeavor to offer the best value for money by keeping the cost of staying with us as low as possible.
Our rooms are serviced half way if the stay is over 8 nights with a room clean ,linen change and complimentary condiments replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Mari Court Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in November 2012. Had an amazing time!! Booked a 1 bedroom apartment and to our surprise we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment! Loved the room very spacious and very clean. Grounds were also very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Defiantly recommend this Hotel to family and friends! Such a great price, clean and comfortable! Would defiantly stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked 3 x 2 bed apartments for 4 nights for my family. The apartments were clean and comfortableand large. So sick of seeing reviews with pics of this n that With negative comments on trivial things on trip advisor reviews of venues. At the end of the day you are not paying for5 star accommodation. Im not sure what people expect And wear and tear happens. But these apartments are neat and clean We will definitely stay again. It is quite a central location n short walk to beach. The grounds are lovely. Beds comfortable had everything we required. Only thing I could say is keeping my 1 told granddaughters grubby finger prints off glass top tables little challenging. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niecey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Carpets were ripped and dirty.
Shower and bathroom looked like they have never been cleaned.
The apartment needed a vacuum, due to hair being in the bathroom and toilet.
The fridge was filthy.

The service was poor. One office person was very rude.

Being on the top floor we had to carry all of our luggage up the stairs.

The pool was OK and location good.

Very dissapointed. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielleG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Unsubstantiated complaint - investigation pending to likelyhood of malicious origin. The managers of Mari Court have not been involved with any guest complaints to substantiate the above false claim . If your'e planning on staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court our friendly team will provide the best service & we're sure you'll enjoy our resort. The reviews say it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cant really fault Mari Court, was very clean, had aircon and the like, big kitchen and decks front and rear. Staff could be onsite more would be the only real gripe, theyre not available generally after half five but are more than helpful when they are there. Pool is perhaps a little small but we still took full advantage of it! Great setting with all the palm trees. Bus stops are real close too. Would gladly stay again should we return. Only bad point we had extremely hard matresses which were not to our liking.

Room Tip: Get a second storey apartment if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stopped here for two weeks in November on our trip from the UK.
Its located half way between Surfers and Broadbeach. ABout 15 mins walk both ways.
Although the bus stop is very close, although we got a taxi on acoupel of days.
Reception booked the taxi and they were there within a couple of minutes.
Has underground secure car park with childrens game area.
We had apartment with two bedrooms. Kitchen with fridge, freezer, dish washer. Also had washing machine, tumble dryer.
Longe had flat screen tv. Balcony over looking pool area. Although view is limited from some due to trees (Although this gives you privacy and was not a problem) Some apartments get the sun, others are in the shade, so could be worth asking when you book.
Reception staff very helpful. Night secutiy guard whilst we where there.
You can be on the beach in less than one minute as its just out of the hotel, turn left and walk about 100 metres. This area of the beach had a life guard and was quite. We walked up the beach to Surfers or Broadbeach.
Key fob had a 25% discount of Sage restaurant at Broadbeach. This was a great place to eat, but we found if you ate early(Order before 6pm) you got 40% off.
A lot of restaurants let you take your own wine and charge a small corkage fee. I find this strange but totally acceptable here.
Pool has bbq area set at side of pool when you can cook and eat.
This are was always clean as was the pool.
Reception booked any trips we wanted and didn't charge.
Internet available in reception.
You won't be dissapointed if you stop here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank CCSIceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Large 2 bedroom unit, be aware no lifts, but only 3 stories high - good for those from Christchurch and not wanting to stay in tall buildings. staff ok, when they are there. Clean, 2 bathrroms, full kitchen. No air con, but has punker fans and can leave mesh security doors open during the day and night.Pool is on the small size if the rooms all full the pool would be very busy. Located right between surfers and broadbeach, bus just round the corner, takes you right through broadbeach, past the casino and to Pacific Fair. In the other direction the bus goes through surfers and all the way up to. Seaworld. Quieter than in the bigger places closer to either surfers or broadbeach.

Room Tip: we were right at the back away from the street - although there was flats behind us, but weren't...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariCourtFamily, Owner at Mari Court Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thanks for your review. To clarify a couple of points - all apartments have air-conditioning in the lounge/dining area & ceiling fans in the bedrooms. Secondly - the pool area is very popular in peak season, accordingly at 18m in length, 6 metres wide with a water capacity of 100,000 litres we would call it busy as opposed to small. Thanks again for taking the time to post an informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#11 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#38 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#26 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#36 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#43 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $107 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing