We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an enjoyable time!”
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mari Court Resort
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Seriously, you cannot get a more centrally located, economical place to stay for couples and families too! The staff (yes Nikki lol) and the other receptionist are friendly, professional, knowledgable too!
We found the self contained apartments very clean and food can be easily purchased locally or should you wish to venture out Sage restaurant provides a 25 percent off re food if you show them the Mari Court Key
http://www.sagerestaurant.com.au/

Room Tip: Should someone has special needs ie asthma etc, would suggest requesting a room on the 1st floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Pros: If you are a big family looking for simple, clean, self-contained accommodation, then this is for you. Our 3 br apartment had comfortable beds (although the pillows were quite flat), a stocked kitchen (they even had a measuring cup!) and space to move around in (you didn't have to move sideways to move from room to room). Close to a patrolled beach, petrol station, day spa, Cavill Mall and Catholic/Anglican church. Especially appreciated the FREE underground secure parking which other properties ridiculously charge for.

Cons: The only things I would mention is that if you are staying for less than 5 days, you may need to bring additional dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent (only a small sachet was provided) and toilet paper (a full roll wasn't provided for both toilets). They don't service apartments until after the 5th or 6th day of your stay. There is no elevator so keep this in mind if you don't travel light.

Definitely recommend this property for families or groups.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladyofleisure_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Apartment was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for 4. Kids loved the pool - again, very clean and with plenty ofchairs and sun loungers. A good location in between Surfers and Broadbeach - about a 15 minute walk to either. Meant it was relatively quiet. Not the fanciest place to stay by any means, but excellent value for money.

Room Tip: No lift, and 3 flights of stairs to the top from the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

the beds were hard and noise travelled loud between apartments (some poor soul next door must have had a terrible flu as they coughed for half the night and it sounded like they were in the same room), but otherwise this apartment was ok. it was nice and clean; there was a friendly helpful manager who came to our aid immediately at @ 11pm when we arrived back after a function and discovered there was no water; the leather couches were comfortable and the kitchen and laundry areas functional. The garden outside was beautiful and people who had time looked to be enjoying the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneandonlytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We arrived a family of 13 and our 3 apartments were very clean and the furniture was excellent and having our own washing machine dryer especially iron and items made our holiday so exciting.We had our grandson who was in a wheel chair and access to his room was great. the first one in the foyer thanks so much!!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful and coming from NZ they really made us feel welcomed .We were also thrilled to do the Australian census when we were there and have adopted Australia as our second home. We went to Movie World Sea World and Wet n Wild and The Mari is so close to these theme parks we didnt have to go through any toll roads .We thank the staff and management for their help and support and we will definitley be coming back to the Mari Resort.We appreciate our 8 days here and didnt want to come back Loved the Pool and Spa and had a great BBQ there. Cheers Mari youve made Australia proud and we are so proud to a part of this wonderful country. Cheers Paul and Maria Teio Viliami and Vanessa Teio- Poleo and Paulie and Emily and the KIDS. Manukau Auckland NZ

Room Tip: Ensure you give correct details to your Booking agent and follow up with the Mari by calling their 0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul274_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks on a stand-by rate (2 adults, 2 boys aged 4 and 1) in a two bedroom apartment. I thought the apartment was a great size, clean had good facilities and in a good location. The pool was always clean and nice and warm and the bbq area was well equipped, even having condiments and paper towel. I found the managers to be very helpful, we had a few issues and they were sorted within minutes. I would definitely recommend this apartment to families wanting to stay in Surfers.

Room Tip: Standby rate was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainraingoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our family (my husband and I and our two older children) stayed at Mari Court. for a week. The resort was lovely, we looked out over the tropical gardens and the swimming pool from our second storey apartment. The staff were very friendly and we were stoked to be able to get access to our room when we arrived at 9.00am - after getting up at 3.00am to catch our flight, this was very much appreciated! It is in a perfect location, a short walk to the bus stop and a 10 minute ride to either Surfers or Broadbeach. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance plus also an easy walk to the Surf Club for a reasonably priced meal. The apartment was spotless, with everything you need - if you choose to cook (I didn't!) you could, and also a washing machine and dryer. Plenty of space for a family of four in the two bedroom apartment. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktp60890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.6 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#29 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $97 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing