We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Mari Court Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mari Court Resort
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We arrived a family of 13 and our 3 apartments were very clean and the furniture was excellent and having our own washing machine dryer especially iron and items made our holiday so exciting.We had our grandson who was in a wheel chair and access to his room was great. the first one in the foyer thanks so much!!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful and coming from NZ they really made us feel welcomed .We were also thrilled to do the Australian census when we were there and have adopted Australia as our second home. We went to Movie World Sea World and Wet n Wild and The Mari is so close to these theme parks we didnt have to go through any toll roads .We thank the staff and management for their help and support and we will definitley be coming back to the Mari Resort.We appreciate our 8 days here and didnt want to come back Loved the Pool and Spa and had a great BBQ there. Cheers Mari youve made Australia proud and we are so proud to a part of this wonderful country. Cheers Paul and Maria Teio Viliami and Vanessa Teio- Poleo and Paulie and Emily and the KIDS. Manukau Auckland NZ

Room Tip: Ensure you give correct details to your Booking agent and follow up with the Mari by calling their 0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul274_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    68
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
125
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks on a stand-by rate (2 adults, 2 boys aged 4 and 1) in a two bedroom apartment. I thought the apartment was a great size, clean had good facilities and in a good location. The pool was always clean and nice and warm and the bbq area was well equipped, even having condiments and paper towel. I found the managers to be very helpful, we had a few issues and they were sorted within minutes. I would definitely recommend this apartment to families wanting to stay in Surfers.

Room Tip: Standby rate was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainraingoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our family (my husband and I and our two older children) stayed at Mari Court. for a week. The resort was lovely, we looked out over the tropical gardens and the swimming pool from our second storey apartment. The staff were very friendly and we were stoked to be able to get access to our room when we arrived at 9.00am - after getting up at 3.00am to catch our flight, this was very much appreciated! It is in a perfect location, a short walk to the bus stop and a 10 minute ride to either Surfers or Broadbeach. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance plus also an easy walk to the Surf Club for a reasonably priced meal. The apartment was spotless, with everything you need - if you choose to cook (I didn't!) you could, and also a washing machine and dryer. Plenty of space for a family of four in the two bedroom apartment. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktp60890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

i can definately recommend this property. the location is great and is situated approx 1/2 way between surfers and broadbeach - so about a 15 min walk to each or a 2 minute car trip. the staff were very friendly and helped us out in a jam and were able to book some extra accommodation for us at very short notice. cheap internet which was great and the apartments are set in very private and luscious gardens. the pool is a good size and the temperature was great - the spa was also very popular and relaxing, when we could get in it. the size of the apartments are generous and we were pleased to find small amount of detergent and washing powder supplied (to start you off) - as these apartments are self contained, you will need to buy extras if you need them, such as toilet paper, etc. we did hire extra towels @ $2.50 each - but this was also fine as we had a washing machine and dryer which we used. overall, would definately stay at the mari court resort again!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayjay1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the resort during a recent trip up to the Goldy. We had a 3 bedroom appartment that was comfortable for all. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were of a very high standard. The Hosts general knoledge of the area and reccomended many great places to dine and drink.

Wouldn't heitate in booking our next trip up the Coast at the Mari Court Resport. I've stayed twice already and my friends and I are already looking to book our next trip and stay here. A+

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan_faz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We booked a family room for a five days and the room was ok, but nothing great. The hotel owners were excellent at pointing out shows and an excellent Thai resturant. Inside courtyard is like an oasis.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed here for schoolies with 3 friends for 11 nights, the place is really nice as was the location with the bus stop just there and a fairly short walk to the closest supermarket. All the staff were nice and very helpful. i will definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BravoCharlie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#17 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#25 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#13 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#45 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Crown Towers
Mantra Crown Towers
#9 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Property: Mari Court Resort
Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Golf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing