We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and location, great staff and clean and modern room.”
Review of Aegean Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean Apartments
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I dont normally write reviews but felt i should as I used this site to book our accomodation. My family and I stayed for 10 days in may 2012. We stayed in the deluxe ocean view room on the top floor. The room was very clean, modern and had everything we needed ( dishwasher, microwave, washer dryer and fully equipped kitchen). The balcony was very large and a great spot for whale spotting/sightseeing with a glass of wine in hand. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. We had no issues with noise. The indoor pool and spa was great on those rainy, cold days and kept my daughter very happy. The location is fantastic and within walking distance of Caville Ave and all restaurants, cares, shops and the beach. Overall we were very happy with our stay and will deffinently be returning to the Aegean apartments again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 234 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

I would like to Thank you and your all your Staff and especially FIONA personally for your Warm hospitality I received at The Aegean once again. I recently stayed from the 3/5/12 – 7/5/12 on the 27th floor. I am also coming to The Aegean next month on the 14/6/12 to the 18/6/12, I have also stayed at The Aegean on other occassions and I have always found Fiona and your Staff to be Wonderful and Professional to deal with.I often travel to whether it be the Sunshine Coast or the Gold Coast three to four times a year for holidays and I have stayed at many other apartments from Surfers paradise through to the Sunshine Coast however the Staff always make me feel at home and may I say the Friendliness and professionalism I have always received makes me want to always come back, I find it an absolute pleasure coming to The Agean and I once again look forward to seeing Fiona, Yourself, Danielle and your other staff members.I look forward to seeing you on the 14/6/12 where I will be staying a further 5 nights, I will be in touch shortly to arrange a booking through your lovely staff member Fiona.Once again Thank you for your professionalism and Friendliness and could you please forward this to Fiona and your other staff members.

Room Tip: 27th floor - has a great view choose the beach view uts greaT. A,B,C OR D SIDE IS GREAT WITH THE VIE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMESNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great spacious apartment with the most fantastic views. Stayed with family. Loved the heated indoor pool. Location is fantastic with the beach and shopping centres so close. Enjoyed the Markets Wed and Sat at end of street. The staff were very helpful and sorted out a problem with the air conditioning very quickly and efficiently. Good parking with basement carpark. Staff very helpful with activities and bookings. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Found the Aegean hotel to be an excellent destination for a weekend escape very convenient location, friendly service & reasonable value for money, I would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family, 2 adults and 2 children (15 & 9) stayed at Aegean in the deluxe ocean view apartment on the 31st floor from 30th March - 2nd April 2012 and it was amazing! Fully refurbished, clean, modern, fantastic views, TV with foxtel in lounge and bedrooms. I have a fear of heights so was a little unsure about staying so high, but the secure balcony, amazing views and atmosphere helped me overcome my fears. The pool/spa/sauna and gym were very good and all in working order, which hasn't always been our experience. We particularly loved the heated indoor pool/spa and is always good incase of those rainy days (not that we had any). The only negative was a whirring noise from the roof which I assume was air conditioning, but we got used to it and the other positives certainly outway this. Staff were friendly and helpful and the free undercover car space is always an advantage. Only a couple of blocks from Cavill Ave and just up the road from the beach - perfect! We will definitely be back but for longer next time - loved it!

Room Tip: If you want to be guaranteed a high level refurbished apartment, choose the deluxe ocean view apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks with my two children ages 4 & 6. Apartments may be a bit old but our room was fantastic. TV's in bedrooms and lounge, air con in main bedroom and loungeroom. Location excellent and well priced and was here in school holiday period. I would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugsybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Whilst the Aegean is straight out of 1983, it represents very good value for money. You need to understand that you are not in a standard hotel room , but an apartment owned by an individual, so each apartment is decorated differently, and may not be to your taste, nor the bland, standard hotels you normally stay in. It was clean, pools were good, service nice, close to beach. My only complaint is that in my 2 bedroom apartment, there was no AC in the bedrooms, and we were on a mid level floor facing East, so the rooms got quite hot and didn't cool off well in the afternoon/evening. The apartment had a full laundry and kitchen which is great for l longer stays.
If you are looking for good value and don't mind a bit of dated furniture, I would recommend the Aegean. You can easily spend triple at hotels in the area and get a pokey, but very stylish, hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolamucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#6 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#16 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#43 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Apartments

Address: Agean 30 Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $129 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 levels, 126 spacious two bedroom, fully self-contained apartments. Located 150 metres from Surfers Paradise beach and 200 metres south of Surfers Paradise main street. Tour desk, under cover car park, theme park tickets. Close to a variety of international restaurants. Situated alongside the world's tallest residential building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aegean Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aegean Hotel Apartments
Aegean Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing