We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer clear - absolute rubbish!”
Review of Centrepoint Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centrepoint Resort
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed at this dump (would not even put it in the same catergory as a resort!) supposedly for 3 nights after booking on WOTIF. The pictures it displays is absolutely misleading. It states that not all rooms are the same and you better believe it! The room we were assigned, let's put it this way...I could not even bring myself to place my head on the couch to read a book as it was smelly & disgusting! The whole room was so gross that you had to put up with the noisy A/C bangin & clangin when you put the timer on and they had the ultimate (in my books) cheek to make up a bed with no underblanket on it!!!!!! The mattress was stained and disgusting and just had a flimsy sheet covering it! And we took all of this in for about an hour before we made up our mind to go elsewhere forfeiting the cost (not cheap!), which I was not happy about at all! DO NOT STAY in this place if you want cleanliness, comfort & peace of mind!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KodaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Centrepoint Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2008

this was not a resort,we payed $1300 for 7 nights, was the worst
place i stayed ever,very disapointing staff were hostile when we questioned the broken down appartment which looked like it hadnt been cleaned for very long time,hasnt been refurbed since it was built,dont be fooled by lovely pictures on website
i could go on,stayed in heaps better for a lot less

Stayed: October 2007
5  Thank pengy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

We just returned from our stay at Surfers, Spent two nights at Paradise Resort (See seperate review) and 5 nights at Centrepoint. After spening the two nights at Paradise resort, Centrepoint on first impressions, was a pleasant surprise. We booked a 2brm apartment. Positives first.

Rooms are modern, spacious and the location is fantastic. Staff are fantastic and friendly. The facilitys of 3 pools including a wonderful heated indoor pool. And yes it was heated. The rooms were very well soundproofed from other noises from other guests. The rooms themselves had everything you could need for a self contained apartment with great balcony views.

The very small negatives. Towels are supplied but no flannels/facewashers. Tissues are not supplied so BYO. IF you run out of toilet paper they charge extra. We are only a small family but when we arrived there was under half a roll in both toilets. Our toilet seat in one of the bathrooms was broken and literally fell off making it hard to use that particular toilet. The bathroom in one of the toilets was not the cleanest in that mould was in the cracks. The beds were hard. But you c uld get that anywhere and it wasn't a big deal but worth mentioning I guess for those with back problems.

Finally the biggest issue we had which was not so much the resort but the location of it, was the noise from the traffic. Its a catch 22. If you want a good location you have to be prepared for the traffic and let me just say the traffic noise was BAD. We ended up getting some ear plugs.

But despite this we still enjoyed our stay and would probably book again as the staff were friendly and only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sonaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cercate piani al top
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirohirohirohiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Emerald
The Emerald
#28 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Resort

Address: 67 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $122 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly resort, close to beach, restaurants, shopping and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrepoint Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing