We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centrepoint Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centrepoint Resort
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Palmerston North, NZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Decided to change accommodation being not too happy with accommodation that we had booked, and walked along the road straight into the Centrepoint Resort, and within minutes we were offered accommodation. Slightly more costly than previous accommodation but my goodness was it worth it. Although it was only 10am in the morning we were able to move in straight away. Awesome room!!! The resort staff were so helpful and contributed to my family and I having a good holiday. Location is great, and having three pools was an added bonus. I would recommend this resort to others, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    5
    1
    10
See reviews for
18
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

The website is a sham, the rooms looked like they had not been touching in 30 years "LITERALLY".

Bed duvet had blood stains on it, both was rusty, floors were sticky, air con was so noisy you could hot hear TV.

Has to use a towl to sit on the couch.

Pool was okay if a bit dated.

Austin power would have loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slamminsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Despite mixed reviews on TripAdvisor we (2 families with 4 kids aged 10 to 16) booked two apartments. And we could not speak more highly of the service, value and location of this apartment block. Upon arrival the woman offered to rearrange our accommodation so that we'd be on the same floor. The apartments were spacious, clean and although different in style and furnishings, both had a fairly modern feel with large bedrooms, with the main bedrooms having ensuites so plenty of bathroom facilities for teenagers! Views, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, Foxtel.... something for everyone! Property is very secure and operates like a compound so we had every confidence in letting the kids go to the pool, spa, tennis court etc on their own. Location couldn't be better...1 block from the ocean, 1 block from Cavill Ave, less than 100 metres from Coles, on the main road on which all the theme park buses travel and across the road from a chemist (which we used regularly!). The attitude and assistance volunteered by the staff was excellent. Okay, so it's not 5 star (no internet options or onsite restaurant) but when you consider the price for a big apartment rather than a cramped hotel room, we thought it outstanding value and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tattsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed at this dump (would not even put it in the same catergory as a resort!) supposedly for 3 nights after booking on WOTIF. The pictures it displays is absolutely misleading. It states that not all rooms are the same and you better believe it! The room we were assigned, let's put it this way...I could not even bring myself to place my head on the couch to read a book as it was smelly & disgusting! The whole room was so gross that you had to put up with the noisy A/C bangin & clangin when you put the timer on and they had the ultimate (in my books) cheek to make up a bed with no underblanket on it!!!!!! The mattress was stained and disgusting and just had a flimsy sheet covering it! And we took all of this in for about an hour before we made up our mind to go elsewhere forfeiting the cost (not cheap!), which I was not happy about at all! DO NOT STAY in this place if you want cleanliness, comfort & peace of mind!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KodaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

this was not a resort,we payed $1300 for 7 nights, was the worst
place i stayed ever,very disapointing staff were hostile when we questioned the broken down appartment which looked like it hadnt been cleaned for very long time,hasnt been refurbed since it was built,dont be fooled by lovely pictures on website
i could go on,stayed in heaps better for a lot less

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank pengy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2007

We just returned from our stay at Surfers, Spent two nights at Paradise Resort (See seperate review) and 5 nights at Centrepoint. After spening the two nights at Paradise resort, Centrepoint on first impressions, was a pleasant surprise. We booked a 2brm apartment. Positives first.

Rooms are modern, spacious and the location is fantastic. Staff are fantastic and friendly. The facilitys of 3 pools including a wonderful heated indoor pool. And yes it was heated. The rooms were very well soundproofed from other noises from other guests. The rooms themselves had everything you could need for a self contained apartment with great balcony views.

The very small negatives. Towels are supplied but no flannels/facewashers. Tissues are not supplied so BYO. IF you run out of toilet paper they charge extra. We are only a small family but when we arrived there was under half a roll in both toilets. Our toilet seat in one of the bathrooms was broken and literally fell off making it hard to use that particular toilet. The bathroom in one of the toilets was not the cleanest in that mould was in the cracks. The beds were hard. But you c uld get that anywhere and it wasn't a big deal but worth mentioning I guess for those with back problems.

Finally the biggest issue we had which was not so much the resort but the location of it, was the noise from the traffic. Its a catch 22. If you want a good location you have to be prepared for the traffic and let me just say the traffic noise was BAD. We ended up getting some ear plugs.

But despite this we still enjoyed our stay and would probably book again as the staff were friendly and only too happy to help.

  • Liked — Modern decor spacious and good location
  • Disliked — room could have been a little cleaner
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sonaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#28 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Resort

Property: Centrepoint Resort
Address: 67 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly resort, close to beach, restaurants, shopping and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Centrepoint Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing