We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karana Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Karana Palms Resort to your Saves list
Karana Palms Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   40-42 Tarcoola Crescent | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We love Karana Palms. The location is fantastic an easy walk to patroled beach and all the attractions and restaurants in Surfers Paradise. The pool and BBQ area was great for children and parents. Very quiet and secure at night. The most helpful and freindly Management ever, nothing ever too much trouble. We have booked to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cw2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

After paying for 4 nights we arrived to a filthy apartment with rude management.
Wall connections were hanging from wires out of the wall, chipped glass table, light switches were broken, balcony was riddled with cockroaches and all plants throughout the apartment were dead.
We were woken on the first night at 3am by a young man trying to break in through the balcony door, we were lucky the police acted to swiftly. There is no privacy at all while sitting on balconies.
After complaining we were told if we didn't like it then we were to leave, so we were given the hassle of finding and paying for another place.
DON'T STAY HERE! save your money and stay somewhere nice and safe.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed here back in July 2012 with a friend. It had all the amenties i needed but was a little small. After staying in surfers again in october 2012 i have stayed somewhere else which was about $70 per night which is alot better in the self conatined style accomidation. Karana Palms is very close to surfers which is really good if you dont have a car with you. The hotel management were friendly. It was fairly clean however i did see one roach crawl out of my cupboard theres no dishwasher which was a bit of a bummer. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinnemayryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for 10 days and were very happy with the apartments they had everything we needed including foxtel for the kids to watch after long days site seeing. The location is fantastic and in walking distance to the shops, beach and several attractions. The management staff were extremely helpful and very friendly they made our trip more enjoyable and went out of their way for us on several occasions during our stay fixing several mistakes made by our not so good travel agent. Recommend to everyone visiting Surfer's Paradise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leelah_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at Karana Palms resort for 2 nights on 15/16 September 2012, stayed so many times on the gold coast, staying in this location didn't realise it was so close to the beach, just a few minutes walk over the bridge which is very pleasant, then a few minutes up the road and you are at the beach so close, the most 10 minute walk to Cavil Avenue, The facilities were excellent, the apartment was really clean and very comfortable, for the price this is very good value and I would defiantly stay again, the staff were there whenever you needed them, and very friendly they really make you feel at home. If you want to go for a lovely breakfast they have a few cafes and cloths shops on Chevron Island just 5 mins walk the opposite way from the bridge, great cafe not sure of the name you can't miss it just on the corner, great coffee and fab breakfast, and not expensive. Great place, and only a 20 minute bus trip to the Theme Parks and Coolangatta Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank y01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have spent 3 nights at Karana Palms and were very happy with the apartment. It has everything we need for a short holiday. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, close to everything but quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Had such a fantastic stay at Karana, the apartments were exactly as advertised.. Home away from home! and it really was great :) car parking was made avalible in a secure car park, the location was second to none with surfers just mins walk away yet you felt miles away it was so quiet!! The apartments were really clean and fully stocked with everything we needed... The management was lovely, nothing was a problem. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & ...
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karana Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karana Palms Resort

Address: 40-42 Tarcoola Crescent | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karana Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Karana Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karana Palms Hotel Surfers Paradise
Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing